We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons last September. We were upgraded to a strip view room and treated to great service. We loved the quiet location and ability to escape the craziness of the strip. This hotel is on the top floors of the Mandaley Bay Hotel which was crazy and had lines to their elevators. So we especially loved the private elevator to the Four Seasons floors! We aren't gamblers so appreciated the lack of casino. Loved that they gave you cold water when you got your car! Nice touch on a hot day. Pool seemed nice but not much shade for the 100 plus weather we had there, so didn't use the pools as much as we thought we would.

On the bad side, it is a long way from most of the other hotels on the strip. A very long walk!! But, besides that I can't think of anything bad to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,473 - 3,479 of 4,185 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons a few weeks ago with friends. It's so close to the airport. Check in was a breeze, and it's just so pleasant to be removed from the masses in a quiet, serene setting. Our room was massive, with a separate living room and a spacious bathroom. We were not on the airport side, so we slept like rocks in the giant incredibly comfortable bed. Turn down service with slippers and bottles of water is nice to come home to.

i got a mani pedi at the Mandalay spa as the 4S was full-no kidding, it was $140. What a racket! My manicurist was so cool, though, we had a great time chatting and she gave me a lot of local's tips. The Mandalay spa looked nice, though I didn't use it.

I had breakfast twice at the pool, as well as lunch and plenty of drinks in between. They let me order from the Verenda menu instead of the pool one. The quality of everything was very, very good and I am quite picky! The staff was incredibly friendly and gracious. The 4S usuals: frozen treats, sunscreen, evian spritz, pitchers of lemon water, cold towels...and spotlessly clean. While it's very nice, the look of the pool area is a bit dated, sort of 1980's looking, and I think it could be updated. There are these odd build-outs that look like something out of Medieval Times near the spa side. It was so relaxing...I was able to read without pounding music and screaming drunk people. We went over to the Mandalay pool to check it out, and it was a really disgusting loud scene. We retreated immediately!
We spent time in the Mandalay casino. Nothing to write home about.
The one negative thing was trying to get a cab on the way out. 20 minute wait, as cabs only came by every 5 minutes or so! Next time I will use the Mandalay Bay cab stand. I have a feeling it's more efficient.
I would absolutely stay here again. The Four Seasons has pampering down to a science, and it just can't be beat!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeleeleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Our second visit to this wonderful hotel. The welcome was warm, the room delightful, staff and concierge totally professional and dedicated. Verandah Restaurant superb for Breakfast and dinner. Poolside heavenly, quiet and civilised with fab service and snacks/drinks, frozen melon, sunglass butlet, cold towels etc etc.
Will certainly return next year and can't wait to make this our base for another joyful vacation to a most exciting and vibrant city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I just got back from a weekend trip with my niece and my sister. What a lovely experience. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were pampered and treated wonderfully. Thanks to Justin for making great arrangements for us for dinner for 3 nights. All of our needs were met and the staff was excellent. The pool was quiet and beautiful (not the rocking scene for a younger person but great if you like to read and relax without loud music) and the service was outstanding. About once an hour someone was offering to clean our sunglasses, spray our face with Evian water or serving a frozen melon ball or Popsicle. When we left, they cleaned out our car and gave us cold bottled water for our trip.

This was one of the nicest weekend getaways I've ever had. Highly recommend the Four Seasons anywhere but what a nice departure from the loud casinos in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

....I laughed out loud after reading "Noisy for a quiet hotel"! Who are these people!!! Four Season's was truly an "OASIS" in the midst of a very busy, noisy city. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a smile by the doormen, receptionist, manager AND staff members in the hallway! we were made to feel special, important and very valued by all!!

I can't say enough about housekeeping! We never had any problems, and our room was always spotless, with abundant towels, toiletries and other little extras that we truly appreciated! We accidentally left our "do not disturb" sign on the door the day we went to the Canyon and when we got back and realized our error, they HAPPILY came right away to make up our room!

Our experience at the pool was second to none. It was so nice to have access to all the extras that Mandalay Bay Pool area had to offer, but our experience at the Four Season's pool was an experience in itself!! We were greeted by name on the first day , and ALL our needs were met graciously and always with a SMILE! The staff at the pool could not do enough for you...you have to go just for the pool experience and its wonderful staff!

We enjoyed lunch at the Veranda, as well as had Veranda's menu (with slight modification), poolside! What a treat!!

With regards to the noise in the room. We were on the airport side...we requested this side so we could see the Strip at night. Yes, there are airplanes taking off...but not during the NIGHT!! What a treat to watch the planes take off and land!

All in all, I consider my self spoiled beyond belief to have had the opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons! We are already planning our return next year!

With thanks and appreciation to ALL the staff who made our trip so enjoyable!!

Kelly and Kelly-lynne, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klynne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We have stayed at almost every hotel on the strip and can say for certain that this is the best there is. Sitting at the top of Mandalay Bay, the Four Seasons is an escape to quiet and serenity after the bling, noise and crowds you will find everywhere else. The hotel knew that we were celebrating our anniversary and there was a cake awaiting our arrival in the room. This was our second stay and it was just as special as our first. The customer service is beyond excellent, the rooms are beautiful and you can enjoy their private pool or take advantage of the many pools of Mandalay Bay. Go to happy hour at the Veranda for yummy 1/2 price martini drinks. Steakhouse is excellent as well. All is great about this place. Do not hesitate, JUST GO!!!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We come to Las Vegas almost every year for business and a little bit of leisure. This is our second visit to the Four Seasons. We were there for five days. There are many good things about the hotel but just enough bad to keep us from coming back again next year.

Let me start with cleanliness. The maid service was good and arrived in a timely fashion, if you called them to come up. One day, we forgot to leave a tip and the maid left everything dusty. Also, in the kitchen, she took away the silverware and some food I brought from home. Overall though, the room stayed pretty clean.

Then, there's the service. It ranged from being efficient but not warm at the front and bell desk, friendly when delivering room service and very friendly service at the pool. It turned out that we had a problem with our suite. It emited these weird, disturbing sounds in the bedroom and bathroom, like someone was playing video games while the pipes were rattling and moaning. I think it was the sound of some engines in the middle of the hotel. It was in room 38100. When we took it up with the front desk, they were quite brisk with us. They did offer us another suite but it was right up against the airport's landing strip. It was loud and I knew we would never sleep there either. Being told there was nothing else available, we chose the lesser of two evils and stayed where we were. Obviously, no one else had wanted either of those rooms, because when we checked in, they told us they were full. Not a very good excuse when you're paying that much money or when they are supposed to be such a wonderful hotel.

The rooms, despite their noise, were well appointed, but the decor, a little unimaginative. Still, we enjoyed the comfortable beds and ample living space. There is a $14.99 fee for internet use, for those of you interested.

The spa is small but the therapists are good. My husband and I had a very relaxing couples' massage after the business portion of our stay was over. The pool also is small but so relaxing. The service, as I mentioned, is outstanding and the food and drinks, very good. It would have been wonderful if the whole hotel had been as well run as the pool area. Unfortunately, our experience did not yield that. For a "quiet hotel", this place lives up to its reputation by the pool and in the common areas, but in our experience, not in its rooms. And that's where you really need it, isn't it?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovegoodhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,390 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,781 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $228 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing