We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“POOR DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

The director of housekeeping was SO RUDE!!!! My husband spilt wine on an expensive linen shirt. I have never had a problem getting out wine/ dirt/ blood from a nose bleed out of ANY shirt. They didn't get the stain out-TWICE. It was a white shirt. All they had to do was bleach it. He insulted me by insinuating I was lying and said the spot was gone. I told him to come look and I would show him where it was. I don't think I should have to pay for a poor job. He laughed at me. I wasn't looking for compensation for a new shirt. I'll take care of it at home- myself. He was rude presumptuous and was very insulting. THIS is Four Seasons Service? I'll stay at Bellagio thank you. Ridiculous.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrimp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,925
    553
    154
    49
    30
See reviews for
848
1,394
134
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

My wife and I (both 40) are travelers who seek out Ritz, Four Seasons or other fine properties when traveling. After reading all of the reviews of this being the #1 Vegas rated hotel we decided to give it a try after trying the Bellagio last year. What a disappointment!

Lets be honest- if you want peace and quiet and all of the other reasons people give this hotel such great reviews maybe you shouldn't be in Vegas. I like to hit the tables early in the AM or late in the PM when the wife is sleeping or mid-day when the wife is shopping. Last stay at Bellagio was perfect for this- and guess what the room was quiet which is supposedly the allure of this hotel. This hotel is actually the top 5 floors of Mandalay Bay. Thus you use the Mandalay Bay casino. Here's the kicker- if you want to gamble forget it. The casino knows they absolutely have you. Vegas 6 months ago at Bellagio (and even on this trip) - too numerous to count $10 tables (and even $5) for Blackjack if you just want to chill and not get robbed- why because it is center strip and has to compete. This casino at 6am- only 6 blackjack tables open and only had one full daily am $15 dollar blackjack table (serving 2 hotels- 4 seasons and mandalay) and the rest were $25 or $50 per hand. They are making money on you creatively thru the casino- I know - that's what Vegas does- but it is not like that at the other casinos at the off hours or mid day. I want to relax, be mindless and play $10 buck blackjack or pai gow- there was no opportunity for such at this casino.

This hotel is at the absolute far end of the strip- horrible location and not safe feeling to walk to at night. Means $15 cab ride (each way) just to get to center of strip- thus mid-day shopping/ seeing sites and a separate late night show and you've just added $60 to your stay daily- no biggie but it does add up so be aware of such. No romantic leisurely strolls along the strip back to your hotel after a show or dinner. You'd need your sneakers, a police escort and a flashlight.

The lobby is about a 1/8th mile walk to the elevators, the pool is undersized, it has zippo shopping, you can't use your room charge for the shops at the Mandalay Bay (only for food) you are right across the street from the airport and hear the helicopters or planes go bye starting at 6am. The rooms are undersized (Bellagio regular lakeview was @ 1.5 x size and had automatic curtains and music playing to fountain show for same price). Rooms are small and starting to look worn as is the trim work in the lobby. The stripview (if you regrettably do go here make sure to ask for the 100 wing) means you look down the road a mile away at the other hotels and it makes you actually want to be in Vegas- even though you are there- but oh so far, far away.

Do yourself a favor- Bellagio , Palazzo, or the Wynn. All are walking distance to all shopping and shows, have the extravagance that reminds you why you are in Vegas and not somewhere sedate, you'll sleep on a quiet floor, and all have to compete with each other to have reasonable gaming tables.

Pass on this one you won't regret it. For the Four Seasons experience do it in any other city. This particular Vegas hotel is grossly overrated.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank robe1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights- had the third night free from a promo on their website and it was the best value of any of the five star hotels. I would definately stay here again on all future Las Vegas visits.
Check in was very nice. offered a bottled water and apples. Quick delivery of our bags to the room. Room was quite large with two beds and chair and desk. Bathroom had separate soaking tub, but only one sink. Typical FS bathroom.
Had a refrigerator that had space for my own waters. also a free coffee maker was nice.
The spa was small but very private and quiet. the workout facilities and spa faciltities were free for all guests and well worth it- the workout room has many cardio machines and a well equipped weight area with machien and free weights. all with headsets and water and towels.
The pool area was so nice. They set up your chairs for you with towels and water picther and glasses. the food was prompt and well worth the money. ordered off the kids menu due to large portions. decent pour size of the wines. Pool was heated and the two smaller jacuzzis were nice. quiet even though next to the mandalay beach, which is free to all FS guests as well and worth at least one visit, though so loud and busy.
did not eat at Chrles Palmer, but looked very nice.
Best part was that the noise and hustle of the mandalay bay was just a doorway away from the FS. starbucks and other cheaper paces ot eat available. LOVED Stripsteak and RM seafood at mandalay place was SOOOO GREAT! best veggie pasta I have ever had and the sushi was better than NOBU. Border grill was just ok. good margaritas.
Hope this helps and enjoy. only downside is that it is not walking distance ot other larger resorts, like the Wynn or Bellagio, but you can take the tram to Excalibur that is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Excellent stay as alway. Stayed here three times now - first class stay every time. Service is second to none. Very welcoming, courteous, efficient staff. Divine dining experience. And of course a great night life - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukconqueror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Just returned from this wonderful hidden gem in Las Vegas, where the service was exceptional from everyone we came in contact with. The food was perfect in taste and a culinary experience with every meal. No detail was left out.We were on the 39 th floor with a postcard picture of Las Vegas Blvd. The bed was extemely comfortable. My only down side was the phone system in the room needs updating, and there was only one sink in the bathroom .Otherwise an absolutely perfect experience Jan D Newport Coast,CA

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

What a great experience !

The Four Seasons really took care of us.
It was my 50th Birthday and my wife and I celebrated in style at the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas.

We were so happy to get a complimentary upgrade and loved our room.

The concierge took good care of us when asked for help setting up my Birthday dinner . He recommended a variety of choices at the Forum - Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab - had no wait and a great dinner. The Car was available and the driver was pleasant though he took us to the opposite side of the Forum than our restaurant.

The pool was very comfortable and relaxing. We were set up with a pitcher of water , towels and given evian sprays.

Food at the pool is fantastic. A gift of frozen grapes for my birthday was received from the pool server and that was a very nice touch !

The room was perfect , clean and spectacular.

Ate at Rick Moonen's RM Seafood - Mandalay Bay - Upstairs - This was a 5 course dinner I will never forget !
]
I will be back for sure to both the Four Seasons and the RM Seafood for more of the best service and value that I have seen for a long time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

My thanks and congratulations to the staff and management of The Four Seasons, Las Vegas. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, luxury and otherwise, on business and for pleasure. This is the best run hotel with THE most pleasant, courteous and efficient staff I have ever encountered.

The hotel is luxurious, peaceful and tranquil. The latter two attributes being no mean feat in this fast, mad, crazy city. It was wonderful to be able to climb above the Mandalay Bay, out of the noise, hustle, bustle and congestion walk through the doors of The Four Seasons and feel the quiet and restfulness roll over us.

My parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary during our stay. Mum and dad would like me to publicly pass on a huge thank you for all of the "treats" organised for them by the team at The Four Seasons. An especially huge thank you to Manager Rajiv Malhotra...this gentleman is a true star of the hospitality industry.

As an aside - go see "O" at the Bellaggio. Cirque du Soleil at it's finest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACERYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,333 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,203 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing