We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service all around”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

First time in Vegas and glad I chose this hotel.

I've had a good time at this hotel -- as my tour guide put it Four Seasons just needed a location on Vegas and they don't aim to be the most luxurious or have many guests, but they have a way of making yourself feel welcome at it.

The elevator was pretty quick and never crowded like I saw at other major hotels along the strip. Room service was excellent, just remember to give a tip of $1~2 and they were nice enough to keep me well stocked with the L'occitane bath products. Downturn service of two water bottles was always provided.

There were also more than enough doormen/helpers at any time for the time, so you never really had to wait for service if you so require.

I also tried the spa (separate review), and it was good.

The only downturn was that the Mandalay Bay tram to Excalibur was out of service during nighttime, which made it a walk to get back to the hotel from the strip sometimes.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,018
    561
    155
    49
    29
See reviews for
866
1,419
137
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Checked into the Four Seasons around 1pm on a Saturday afternoon and our room was ready. Had booked a superior room through City & Show for 113 GBP and we were upgraded to a deluxe room which we were told was bigger, Room 38307.

We were escorted to the elevators and given 2 bottles of water.

The Four Seasons occupies the top 5 floors of Mandalay Bay hotel and has its own pool with Jacuzzis and a Sunglasses Butler to clean your sunglasses. You can also get misted with Evian water and there is frozen fresh fruit provided.

The room was really spacious with an extremely comfortable king size bed, armchair and pouffe, desk with wired or wireless internet access, 42” plasma TV, DVD player with games console and a keyboard.

We were given a key at check in to access the well stocked mini bar and there was a selection of snacks. There was a coffee maker and coffee and tea was supplied.

Large bathroom with separate toilet, single sink, bath and separate shower, L’Occitane toiletries. There were 2 bathrobes and slippers.

The view was of the mountains to the west and THE Hotel. The only complaint was that the air con didn’t go cold enough, only down to 60F.

As well as the exclusive pool we could also use the beach and pools at Mandalay Bay.

There is a house car available to hotel guests. It provides complimentary transport within a 3 mile radius. It’s on a first come first served basis and they can check how long it’s going to be if it’s out on a job.

The hotel is at the far south end of the strip and a car would be recommended, but we managed fine without one.

Service in the hotel was superb and I would have no hesitation staying here again if I got another good rate. We paid £113 a night and it is normally over £300.

Only problem was that a charge was made against my credit card after we checked out. I called the hotel and they said it was for a bottle of beer. We didn't take anything from the mini bar and only opened it as the creamer for the coffee was inside, otherwise we wouldn't have touched it. The charge was refunded.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luci5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Very nice. Great service. Just a note, it is part of Mandalay Bay, so there were LOTS of kids, even BABIES. Hard to have a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant with crying babies in the bar area.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chuck39nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We arrived at the hotel late on Friday night to find we had been upgraded to a suite, it was very luxurious and extremely well appointed. It was Strip/Airport facing but their soundproofing is as good as the rest of the hotel, there was no noise at all from the Airport/Strip or any other guests.
All of the staff were brilliant and so helpful, most of the time I forgot that we were in Vegas at all. The Valet staff are great and left little bottles of water in the car, how thoughtful.
The secret exit into the Mandalay Bay was very useful when we wanted to enter the hussle and bussle of Vegas but it was easy to get back into a great hotel, where the service is great, the beds are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
Skip all the other hotels/Casinos and go here, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Typical Four Seasons with perfect service and everything you would ever need served directly to you.

Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomRitucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjssta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Although the hotel may be more expensive than the others on the strip, the service level is truly a step above. It is also the only pet friendly hotel on the strip that I could find. We certainly felt welcomed. There was a doggy bed, doggy bowl, treats and water set up in the room waiting for us when we checked in. The valets not only retrieved our cars, but they always offered to give us directions before we drove off. We also found bottled water in our cup holders. The front desk escorted us to the elevators after we checked in rather than just leaving us to find the elevators on our own, and when the bell hop brought up the luggage up to our room, he hung our coats in the closet and put the luggage on the racks. The housekeeping staff was unintrusive and respectful of our privacy sign on the door. The room was spacious and clean.The atmosphere was calm and quiet. There was a grassy pet area with trash cans close by. It was a great place to escape the craziness of the strip.

In closing, while we could have had a comfortable stay in another hotel for a lower price without these little extras, these extras certainly made our time in Vegas feel extra special.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjssta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I stayed in Las Vegas two weeks ago and had a lackluster experience at the Aria, which has been heavily billed as the "new" four star hotel on the strip. The Four Seasons was running some sort of corporate rate promotion so the rate was actually lower here than at the Aria, despite it being further from the main part of the strip. (It must be the recession, but they are offering some pretty decent rates for a 4 star hotel).

I could not find any significant negatives about this hotel, and I am usually pretty picky. The service is among the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. Everyone from the valet to the doorman to the check in staff were exceptionally well-trained, polite and helpful. This hotel has its act together. The common interior area is typical of a Four Seasons -- which is to say, elegantly but casually decorated to give a peaceful aura. The room on the 36th floor was very clean and decently sized. The bed was very comfortable. Nice floor to ceiling windows and my room had a view of the mountains and part of the airport. The spray starch next to the ironing board and the free overnight shoe shine are nice touches and similar to what hotels do in Manhattan. The car valet service was also quick. Each time I picked up my car I was asked if I needed assistance or directions anywhere by the concierge. The internet charge is $15 per day; I hooked up to the ethernet cable service and it was fast and stayed on the entire time. Everywhere you turn they try to give you complimentary bottled water. At checkout, in your room, and even when they pull up your car at the valet there are two bottles waiting for you in your car.

Only two items I would point out, neither of which outweigh the positive aspects of this hotel: The bed linens had a very slight but noticeable odor that is difficult to describe. Something akin to chlorine or scented bleach, but not exactly. It wasn't overwhelming but noticeable. Also, unfortunately the pool is "closed for seasonal maintenance" during February. You have access to the Mandalay Bay pool, but winter in Las Vegas is actually a pretty good time to spend time by the pool.

Overall, this is a top notch hotel. I felt well-rested when I left. It is a bit aways from the main part of the strip so you will need to drive or take a taxi if you want to get over there, but in my opinion its worth it to stay at this excellent hotel. I would not hesitate to return to next time I am in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike-lcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,677 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,422 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,595 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing