We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet Next Door to Hustle and Bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet Next Door to Hustle and Bustle”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Tucked away on floors 35-39 of the Mandalay Bay Hotel at the far south end of the strip, the Four Seasons Hotel offers a quiet lobby decorated with beautiful fresh flowers that feels a million miles away from the rest of Vegas. A security concern exists as no room key or ID check is required for elevator access to any floor. The Mandalay Bay Hotel is just an unlocked door away. Through the casino, one can walk across Mandalay Place into the Luxor.

The small pool area is physically separated from the busy Mandalay by a large privacy wall. We dined at the Veranda restaurant, a nicely decorated space with both indoor And outdoor seating. I recommend the bento box with tomato soup, pesto pasta salad, Italian panini, and delicious crime brûlée for dessert. There was a constant flow of upper end weddings. Both nights such events closed the pool area early.

Now to describe the room accommodations. We booked under the "suite package" which included buy one, get one night free and $50 off a 80 minute spa treatment. We upgraded our suite for an additional $300/night ending up with the "sunrise sunset suite" normally priced at $1,800 per night for $ 969 per tax for 2 nights. 73% off. Parking is an additional $20 per night. The suite was a huge 1,500 sq feet complete with 1 1/2 baths, pantry, dining, living room/ study, large walk-in closet, and marble bath room. The furnishings and artwork were traditional. Floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides provided panoramic views of the strip, airport, and pools. Bed linens were comfortable, but the bed lacked the required support and left me with a back ache upon waking each morning. Vanity items were never replaced during our 3 day stay and the towels were small and not luxurious. There was a small, but deep tub and no TV or sit down vanity in the bathroom. Robes and disposable slippers were provided. Turn down included bottled water but no chocolate or other treat. If you want a morning paper, you will have to find the request card on the turn-down tray and hang it on your door. Complementary shoe shine bag can also be found on the tray.
The spa is small including a locker room, gym, steam room and treatment rooms. I did not use my spa credit because an 80 min treatment cost $230.

Overall the stay was comfortable and quiet. We saw one actor and other people who were happy to keep to themselves, not the typical drunk and rowdy Vegas crowd. I do not think we would stay here again since we enjoy trying different hotels, but rather opt for a more modern 5 star hotel closer to the center if the action like the or the new Mandarian.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TouristSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,091
    566
    160
    49
    30
See reviews for
879
1,451
139
889
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milw,WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

First of all I read many reviews of Las Vegas hotels and it came down to Wynn or Four Seasons and sooo happy we chose Four Seasons. It occupies the top 5 floors of Mandalay Bay. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout the states and the Caribbean and this one is on the top of my list. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a 2600 sq ft suite for my husbands b-day. The check-in process was easy and fast, only 4 people in line ahead of us, unlike other Vegas hotels where check in wraps around 100 people deep. The lobby was beautiful. (Just a tip in the lobby every morning they have complimentary coffee and tea til 8am). Are bags were taken from us even before we walked into the lobby and was told they would be brought up to our room immediately. They arrived 5 min after we walked into our room! There was a compl. cake delivered for my husbands bday also. We did utilize the room service for a late night 2am snack and it was hot, delicous, and delivered as promised within 30 min of ordering. The pool was beautiful ate lunch there daily, and again outstanding. My favorite part of the pool was the frozen towels they would pass out, evian spritz, and frozen melon balls they would come around with. The pool was very nice, relaxing, and quiet. Loved the fact that you could use the Mandalay Bay wave pool and lazy river but they cannot come to our pool! The workout facility was top of the line with a Gatorade dispenser and lemon water

We did use the concierge one time and they were incredible! The hotel does have a house car (09 Cadillac Escalade) where the driver will take you anywhere in a 3mi range. We used this feature once and did tip him well. Nothing like pulling up to a restaurant and getting out of the car and everyone looking to see who it is! Very cool! Just ask the door man if the car is available (it is 1st come 1st serve:) I really can't say enough great things about the hotel, it was just incredible! I read all the reviews on this hotel and some people complained and I was thinking they are just miserable people if they couldn't love everything about this hotel. The Casino (Mandalay Bay's) was easy to find and had lots of fun there too! We are already planning our return!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed three nights in late August and had chosen the hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews. What we experienced exceeded our expectations. We received a free upgrade to a Deluxe room, the King size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom with separate tub and shower was top notch. Had a wonderful time at the pool where we enjoyed complimentary strawberry smoothies and mango popsicles.

The whole place is serene, immaculate and hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even left a small birthday cake for my wife which was a piece of art in itself along with a card and personal message.

We couldn't believe we were able to receive this 5 star royal treatment for $ 149 per night. If we return to Vegas this will definitely be our first choice again and we can only highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

A luxury oasis in this overglitzed city. Rooms are well equipped, remarkably clean with great views. Food is always excellent and the Sunday buffet brunch is in typical Four Seasons style.........a treat! From the time you enter, you know its simply the best.Pool staff is wonderfully attentive.

Cant imagine staying anywhere else in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuestForTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My husband nor I knew nothing about the Four Seasons Hotels. We made a short stay in September 2009 and could not believe hotel stays could be this wonderful. I will seek out the Four Seasons Hotels from now on, no matter where we do. The food was the best, beds were unbelievable to sleep in and the service what what you would expect and more in a hotel such as this. Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas gets 6 star from us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Claudine and Bryen Walker

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudine646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed at the FS over the Labor Day weekend for four nights on a great buy one night get one free "Sweet Summer Suite" deal. Previous reviews all give good descriptions of the entrance and lobby so I won't go into that area. We stayed in a strip view suite on the 39th floor. The view was absolutely amazing with almost the entire lower end of the strip spread out before you, from Mandalay Bay all the way to Treasure Island. The surrounding mountains and cityscape were also incredible. We also had a view of the airport which I find quite fascinating. The airplanes taking off and landing was not the least bit intrusive to us. The nightclub above our room was much more noticeable, especially at 1:30 in the am. While it didn't interfere overmuch, we still noticed it each night. Those who are light sleepers might wish to put a floor or two between themselves and this area.

The furnishings in the room, as others have pointed out, could definitely use some updating. The two large plasma screen tv's were nice as were the addition of large potted ferns. However, the rest of the decor lacked the expected richness that goes with other FS properties. Our biggest letdown in the room was, by far, the bathroom. I would rate it as adequate rather than good. In this price range of hotel, I would expect a double vanity as well as a slightly larger shower. The deep soaking tub was the one standout in this area.

The service was certainly above average but I can't, in all honesty, rate it as exceptional. While I can't give any one example of poor service, overall, it just seemed not exactly what I expected. Upon check-in, we were asked about our preference of newspaper but one was never delivered, valets seemed very harried when there were more than two vehicles present at the same time, taxis weren't moved through this area very smoothly. Just small, somewhat annoying little things. After check-in was completed, we were walked around the corner and simply told the elevators are "that way". No effort was made to explain any of the hotel offerings (i.e. the pool, spa, restuarants etc). I must reiterate what others have pointed out about the cost of valet parking. Paying over $350 a night for a room, you would certainly expect this sort of thing to be included. Every other hotel in Vegas has figured this out.

We used room service three times and each time it was delivered promptly, at the proper temperature and the presentation was very nicely done. Nothing was forgotten and they really seemed to anticipate everything that could possibly be needed. Very well done.

While we certainly enjoyed our time at the Four Seasons Las Vegas, and we would recommend it, I can't say we would necessarily pay quite this much again to stay here. However, with the right deal, we would definitely consider it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My partner and I decided to celebrate our anniversery in Las Vegas during a long Labor Day weekend. After reading the great reviews I decided to spend the extra buck and go with the FS. My experience could not have turned out any better. From the moment we walked in and were greeted with a "Happy Anniversery" I knew it would be a special stay.

Our room was a strip view suite on the 38th floor. The lights and glitz of Vegas spread out in the distance - truly a great sight. The room was simple yet well decorated - it felt classy without resorting to dark colors and funky lighting. The bathroom was spacious and the powder room huge. The scent of the hotel from the lobby to the elevators to the rooms set the stage.

Every facet of the FS service was top notch. At the pool we were shown to chairs and once again greeted with "Happy Anniversery" when I gave my name. The pool staff was very friendly and always made sure we were kept happy. One of the hotel managers came up to us and said champagne was on him for our anniversery if we so chose. Housekeeping was professional and attentive, with twice daily cleaing and turndown service. The sheets and towels were in perfect condition (a great tell of what class of hotel you are in). I can go on and on...

Was it perfect? About as perfect as any hotel I've been in. I had friends staying at THEhotel in a suite and I could see the envy in their eyes. Any thing I would change? Well, only one: double ply toilet paper would be the only suggestion.

From now on, when I travel to Vegas, I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skipnatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,013 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,699 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing