We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only worth it for the view and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Only worth it for the view and tranquility”
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews and could not ignore it was the no. 1 hotel in Vegas. We decided to splash out on a premier strip view room as we were getting married in Vegas and wanted the stay to be extra special.
Good points;
The view from our room (floor to ceiling window) was amazing especially at night. The hotel is so quiet and relaxing. The quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. Vegas is crazy and it was lovely to walk through the "secret" door in the hectic Mandalay Bay into the Four Seasons away from all the hustle and bustle.
The hotel is immaculate, clean and staff very polite. Stress free check in, which is just what you need after a long flight (we noticed massive queues in other hotels for check in)
If all of this is important to you and money is no object , then book this hotel. However..................
Location wise, it is the most southern hotel on the strip so not ideal (taxis can be quite expensive as lots of traffic )
Eat all you can buffet breakfast at the Verandah was the best ever although expensive - about $80 for 2 of us.
Room service breakfast on our wedding day was $50 for bagel, toast, grapefruit, coffee and orange juice (we only received 1 and got charged for 2) and it wasnt worth $10. Had to ring to find out where it was as we were trying to get ready for our wedding (it took nearly an hour to be delivered)
We ended up having room service one evening (not out of choice - Mandalay Bay was chaos and all the restaurants had queues outside them) Very good pasta and reasonably priced although we had to ring twice to get them to collect dishes which is not ideal when you are exhausted and want to go to sleep!
Nothing free in room (other than one bottle of water each and tea and coffee) We had some mints from the mini bar and got charged $6!
We didnt get anything "special" from the hotel (they knew we were getting married) so this was very disappointing.
My wedding dress was ironed by hotel (apparently same day service) It was collected early on Saturday and was not back in the room Sunday evening so panic set in. It came back with some stains on it and it was being looked into however no-one ever came back. It was taken from the room without its plastic cover so not sure if they covered it? Could not say 100% it was the hotels fault though although apparently they do inspect garments before they are worked on. We were not charged the $75 ironing fee.
NB after Vegas we stayed in a 5 star hotel (Le Blanc spa) in Mexico. Same price per night, amazing room/view, all inclusive and we were treated so well as we were on honeymoon.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,218
    572
    166
    50
    32
See reviews for
925
1,496
144
916
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

I am a devotee of Bellagio, but this year my stay happened to coincide with the Super Bowl which translated into no room at the inn for me. This is okay, sometimes change is good. Dropping four figures (a night) on a suite at the Wynn was too much for me to justify.

Arrived at the Four Seasons on a Thursday night – check in was flawless. Up to my suite on the 37th floor which from the floor plan and layout perspective was quite nice and super functional. However, both refrigerator and big TV weren't working. A call to engineering was answered very promptly and resolved the TV issue. The refrigerator….that never worked.

As others note here, the lobby is quite beautiful and the Verandah restaurant is a nice place to eat at any point in the day. Charlie Palmers is right next door. The pool is nice too, even though it was drained for (maintenance).

I submit my review because I don't see this complaint anywhere else and it drove me crazy enough to consider not returning to FS or even the Mandalay for that matter. Specifically, the reflective film on the floor to ceiling windows casts such a severe blue shaded light in the room it made me nauseous. I found I had to get out of the room by 11 a.m. because as the morning wore on, the more queasy I'd feel. No problem at night – but during the day – brutal. If you take a look at some of the pictures submitted by guests you'll see some of them are very BLUE. That's the camera catching the actual tint to the room – not a magic photography trick. I've never experienced that before in a high rise hotel and of course understand what the purpose is to the window film, but it really became uncomfortable. *Forget* applying or modifying your makeup in the room – from the color correctness perspective, it's impossible.

Little and admittedly silly room amenities were missing too – not critical to my stay but they add to my feeling pampered. All laundry, dry cleaning and shoe bags were plastic, no canvas or felt. The soaps, shampoo and lotions were so heavily scented with Bvlgari by day three I had to buy others from the gift shop. No nail kit, or freebie toothbrush and toothpaste. The glass tops to some of the tables didn't looked like they'd been cleaned well in the recent past.

On the positive side, the staff were all very friendly and the service was unmatched. Walking from the Four Seasons into the Mandalay takes two seconds. My daughter also worked out in the spa and they loaned her shoes, socks, shorts – all without charge. Very nice.

Echoing others, this is a lovely hotel to go and get away from the noise and craziness of Vegas. Not *once* did I hear noise from another room or in the hallway. That said, the visual weirdness will have me returning to Bellagio. I wouldn't consider this the tried and true "Four Seasons" resort.

  • Liked — Quiet and customer service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlondeandBlue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a week, right before the holidays. In fact, we were here when Vegas had snow! What a sight that was.. So this was our first stay at the Four Seasons and I have to say, they do live up to their name as the quality and service of our visit was over the top. Yes, it is very expensive and you know the old saying, "If you have to ask the price, then you can't afford it". So this is not for those who are on a budget.
We had booked a moderate room and when we checked in, was offered to upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The room was beautiful and spacious and quiet! Never heard any of our neighbors the whole time we were there..
The Verandah was a nice place to have cocktails and a bite to eat.. No smoking or loud casino noises there, which was a nice retreat after going to different casinos. I have to say, the customer service is the best ever, with people always making sure every need is met.
I have been spoiled and can't imagine staying at any other hotel while I am in Vegas!

  • Liked — quiet and comfortable
  • Disliked — I loved everything!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank schintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We went to Las Vegas to celebrate my son's 21st birthday and to get away for a few days. Had not been to Vegas in 30 years & it has really changed. What we really enjoyed about the Four Seasons was that it was so quiet , beautiful and small. There is no casino in the hotel like the other hotels there. The Four Seasons is actually the top 5 floors of the Mandalay Hotel and the Mandalay has a casino. It is easy to reach the casino but the Four Seasons has it own entry so you never have to go through the casino if you don't want to.

Our rooms were very nice & the service/concierge was wonderful. We were able to find a very good rate/package on the Four Seasons website and that is how we booked our room. We had breakfast each day at the hotel restaurant & it was great.
It is very relaxing to go out to see the other hotels which are so crowded with people and smokers, etc & then come back to the lovely Four Seasons.

We also visited the Hoover Dam & took the tour where you go inside the dam workings. Then we drove over to Red Rock Canyon & took the drive through the canyon. It is a very short drive & very scenic.

If we went back to Las Vegas, we would definitely stay at the Four Seasons again.

  • Liked — quiet, no smoking, very lovely hotel
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2009

The Four Season was very nice. However, EVERYTHING is EXPENSIVE and they nickle and dime you till you get armed and legged! The staff was just OK.

  • Liked — The foyer.
  • Disliked — The prices.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank loanwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

It is an ok hotel. Not worth all the money paid. Not the best Four Seasons hotel either.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Lack of nice touches
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Zim12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We have stayed at Wynn and Bellagio and decided to try the Four Seasons .It was excellent. From the minute we arrived the services was outstanding. Love Vegas and it was nice to stay in a hotel where there was no lines, no smoke and the staff attended to our every need. The Veranda Resturant is one of the best kept secrets. Went for dinner and food was great and we were shocked at the reasonable prices. The spa and the Sunday brunch are a do not miss. We are truely spoiled and will never stay any where else. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Liked — Outstanding Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,008 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing