We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great strip view room on 39 floor and couldn't have been happier, tucked away from the maddening crowds. Very comfortable room. Discovering the secret lift access door at casino level will save you a long walk. Most enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank LondonDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed your Strip View room and the hotel's proximity to Mandalay Bay. We hope you will return to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas upon your next Las Vegas visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 4,426 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

When we first walked into the lobby we were a bit lost. We had accidentally pulled into the Mandalay Bay entrance. The staff was gracious to show us to the correct desk. What a pleasant place. The tranquility was a great break from the rest of the go-go atmosphere of Vegas. The check in was painless. I was traveling with my husband and they got me all set on the reservation. We arrived earlier then the 3 pm check in time. The room available was a superior accessible room. The room was nicely done. Having an express elevator was a must at this hotel as there was a large convention going on. We had a great view of the airport and could see a bit of the strip. So relaxing.

We ate at the sea side buffet. Yummy breakfast. Prompt service. Get to the Foundation room if you can. Spectacular views of the strip.

Downsides: I was unable to stay longer and enjoy the pools and the warm weather. The flow from the shower head was poor.

I will go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stress-free check-in and that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Could not recommend the Four Seasons enough for any stay in Las Vegas: an oasis of tranquility amongst the outrageous energy of the city. Occupying the top few floors of the Mandalay Bay, the Four Seasons has its own lobby which avoids passing through the smokey lobby of slot machines to line up for check-in as other Vegas hotels. This peacefulness extends to the pool deck: Four Seasons guests can choose a smaller oasis pool or to join in the raucous fun at the wave pool, lazy river and cabana pools at Mandalay Bay. The offer of a spritz of Evian spray sitting poolside at the Four Seasons is something I won't forget any time soon!
The breakfast options are extensive, particularly on weekends, and the in-house restaurants high quality.
Definitely recommended for any stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel's peaceful, non-gaming nature and its proximity to Mandalay Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The atmosphere, food, and service staff were all excellent. The chef brought a very tasty pre-meal treat that was excellent (and free of charge btw) that really added to a very pleasant and welcoming atmosphere

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thedude814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed the service and food at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a nice place to stay at the south end of the Strip. With all the rooms so high up the views are awesome. Be aware though that the hotel is right beside the international airport with planes and a procession of helicopters on the move from 5am.

We really liked our large deluxe room, bed was comfy, a DirectTV package, two wardrobes, stylish furnishings and a lovely bathroom with both tub and shower.

The extras mount up here though - we inadvertently found that prices on room service had gone up significantly (eg a wonderful smoothie, up from $9 to $12 - who said there is a risk of deflation in the US?!) but on top of the price there was also sales tax, a hefty 18% service charge and a $7 delivery charge. Therefore a single smoothie would cost aprox $12 + $2.18 sc + $1.10 tax + $7 delivery = $22.28!

Spa prices were very high, but the fitness room and steam room in the spa were included within the $25 plus tax resort fee. A bit of a swizzle that the fee remains unchanged despite the swimming pool not being open during Nov - Feb. The fitness facilities were really good with plenty of machines and weights in a very pleasant environment.

We really enjoyed the Verandah restaurant happy hour (4-7!) which had a very nice environment, some excellent service and superb cocktails and tapas type small plates (a choice of 5 of each all @ $5 surely one of the best bargains in Las Vegas). We also did the happy hour early dining in Aureole in the Mandalay complex - this is a large brasserie, again enjoyable and high standard.

Not so good:
No pavement to the main drag - have to either go through the Mandalay complex or run the gauntlet of the entrance roads. Also a cumbersome ventilation system which runs continually in the bathroom / toilet and adds some unwelcome noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M&G_OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your guest room as well as Happy Hour at Verandah. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our management team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 28th December, over new year, for six nights. It was just perfect. From the moment you enter the hotel, it is just so relaxing. A perfect oasis in the crazy desert. Fabulous staff from the initial check in, to the breakfast waiters, to the room service guys and the chamber maids. Spotless clean, great views from the 39th floor and a great location, above the Mandalay Bay. We just love the place. Don't hesitate to book this awesome hotel. We are coming back same time this year

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PhilipJones72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas and for spending the New Year's holiday with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again next year, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First, I will start off by saying that I don't usually have the opportunity to stay in nice hotels, so I really don't have anything to compare to my most recent stay at the Four Seasons. Getting to the hotel was a little confusing as our GPS took us around the back of Mandalay Bay. We finally figured it out. Check-in was a breeze and headed up to my suite. I didn't realize the Four Seasons was within Mandalay Bay, but it makes it better for access to casinos/shops etc. The elevators were a short(ish) walk from the front desk. I am used to elevators being right there, but I like my exercise so I didn't mind.

The room was fabulous. The biggest hotel room I had ever stayed in. There were plenty of snacks and liquors provided (be aware of the price list) if you needed something. The view was ok. There was a view of the mountains and some city lights, but not a view of the strip. If I stretched my head, I could see the Luxor. The first night I arrived I had a meeting to go to, so I changed my clothes and went off to the function area. By the time I came back to my room my clothes were folded and my makeup was all lined up in the bathroom. I was impressed. The entire room was really clean as well. The beds/pillows were the most comfortable I had ever been on. I had a better night's sleep at this hotel than I do in my own bed at home.

I did not attend any of the restaurants within the Four Seasons, but I did attend a function there. The food was fabulous. I wasn't expecting such high quality foods (buffet style). The second day we had a brunch buffet and also a sit-down dinner. Food was amazing for both. They brought out warm just baked cookies during one of our breaks... one of the better cookies I have ever had! I imagine if the hotel food was this great, the restaurants were probably about the same if not better.

Service was great. The hotel staff was very friendly and very accommodating.

My only complaints (which are minuscule) is the location. Mandalay Bay has a nice casino, but it's also the last hotel on the strip so there was a lot of walking involved if I wanted to go anywhere else.

All in all one of the cleanest, nicest and friendliest hotels I've stayed in. If I ever get a chance to, I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "North" section do not have a full view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessalyn_Beantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed your guest room as well as the food during your meetings and the service you received overall. We hope you will return when you are next in Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 265 in Las Vegas
19,363 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,006 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,455 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $240 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing