We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding property and service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just got back today from a six night stay at the Four Seasons Las Vegas. We had a fantastic time, and would absolutely stay again. In the craziness (by design) that s Las Vegas - the FSLV is a luxury retreat that you can always count on.

We assumed that we would use the Mandalay Bay pools while there, but we did not. We used the FSLV pool exclusively, and loved it. The staff was incredible - without exception. They would setup any chairs or daybeds (no charge for daybeds here) and immediately bring a fresh carafe of (free) ice water (which was filled throughout the day). The entire pool staff would make rounds of the entire pool, which was nice as it meant almost no wait for drink or food orders. Drinks were served at your chair or while you were in the pool. The bill was just handled at the end of each day. They brought multpile treats daily to all pool guests - like Popsicles, frozen watermelon balls on a stick, etc... - not to mention the occasional Evian water spray.we got to know Shelly the best (she was awesome), but everyone was outstanding.

The spa was nice, though it did lack a hot tub or cold plunge pool that they had over at the nearby/connected Mandalay Bay property called THEHotel. The FSLV spa (men's side for me) had a nice steam room, nice howlers, lockers and grooming areas. It just lacked the hot tub and cold plunge.

The basic use of the spa, the basic pool services and poolside me irises, and free (and super fast) wi-fi were all covered in a mandatory $25 per day resort charge. It ays for itself easily.

The Concierge staff was excellent. Karine was the person we utilized the most. She went out of her way to find an offsite restaurant that would make an off-menu chicken Milanese for me. She also contacted an offsite restaurant on my behalf where I felt the service was not up to luxury standards. I did not at ll suggest she call nor did I ask to be comped. I just wanted the FSLV to know. Within minutes - the restaurant manager caled me for more details and to apologize. H offered to have my wife and I back for a totally free dinner. I declined due to lack of time. He insisted that he would refund our complete dinner and drink bill - probably totaling about $200. Very nice, nd all because of Karine.

I could go on and on (like the wonderful Mercedes house car drivers, the great front desk staff, or the girls at the Press coffee stand who made the hands down best fat free hot chocolate).

Do yourselves a favor - stay here and really utilize the amenities. Treat the wonderful staff respectfully and get to know them. They are a wonderful tribute to the FS name.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,018
    561
    155
    49
    29
See reviews for
866
1,419
137
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

At less than $300 for a room with a great view this would have been great value almost no matter what. But the service at this place was amazing. The staff made you feel that they truly cared about you, and they went out of their way to know you by name, and were proactive to provide help. All that without being imposing or annoying in any way. Remarkable!

The breakfast was equally amazing. Gourmet.

The location is towards the end of the strip, so you have to walk a bit or take the monorail to get to the center. Not a problem.

If I ever return to Las Vegas (which I don't plan to do), I will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for over 10 years, and the FSLV never disappoints. You'll swear you're the only guests at this hotel even though you know you're not! The turnover is so low, we've come to know the housekeeping, valet, spa, front desk, concierge, and Verandah staff, and they, us. You'll leave this property (reluctantly) feeling rested, rejuvenated, and refreshed.

As an example of the professionalism of this staff: Maria knows what products we like in our room; Diana and Carlos know that I like to use a fan when I'm doing a cardio workout in the Fitness Center; and Heidi knows what we like for breakfast. And I defy you to make a request that Denise cannot complete! You'll be greeted at the front door by Carlos and his beautiful smile, again making you feel like you're the only guest that matters. Charles treats you like royalty whether you drove up in a limo or beater-car.

Special mention to Maria (housekeeping), Diana and Carlos (spa), Denise and Arturo (concierge), Jenee (PRESS), Heidi, Jose, and Chef Antonio (Verandah), Charles (valet), Carlos (front door), and Anthony (purchasing). And of course, Sunil Narang and Mark Hellrung for running such a tight ship and for recognizing that their staff is their most important asset!

Sure, you can find way-cheaper places to stay on the Strip, but you'll never find any place that's more relaxing and satisfying. Stay here and you'll never stay anywhere else: this is the gold-standard.

Room Tip: The junior suite is very nice, as is the 1-bedroom suite. For an added thrill, book a room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A welcome respite from the ching-ching excitement of Las Vegas, this Four Seasons is one of my favorite hotel properties ever--hands down. I know Vegas isn't always synonymous with family, but it was fun for all ages as we completed our summer vacation (Sedona to Las Vegas) at the Four Seasons. The kids (8 and 11) couldn't have been treated with more warmth or respect (welcome cookies, kid sized robes) and the staff was amazingly helpful in all aspects. The one bedroom suite was spacious and swanky with an awesome view of the Mandalay pools. Best sleep ever. We had a blast going between the Mandalay wave/lazy river pools and the Four Seasons pool and got spoiled very quickly with all the smoothie tastings and mini snickers (! personal favorite) from the FS pool staff. The Lobby staff was friendly and professional and the Concierge arranged a birthday dinner for my son that made his vacation. Late dinner room service was timely/yummy after a Blue Man Group show. With a red eye flight back to the East coast, we were able to stay on property after checking out as long as we needed. Key access to pools and Spa locker rooms made a late departure so manageable. I loved it when my kids started saying, "It is my pleasure," just like the staff. What great role models of service and experience. Gambling, shows and entertainment aside, it's worth the trip to Las Vegas just to stay at this Four Seasons. Loved it!

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are large and comfortable. Furnishings are beautiful, closet space plentiful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famo4Philly_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your suite, the hotel's proximity to Mandalay Bay and that your family received a warm welcome from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My first trip to Vegas, it was a business trip for my boyfriend. Room was paid for by his company, but when we checked in the receptionist said they were running a special for guests staying at the hotel and attending the conference could get an upgrade to a suite for $200.00 per night. We thought, why not! We stayed in the Sunrise/Sunset Suite. Absolutely amazing!! Everything was pure luxury, even the wallpaper! I actually took pictures of the fabrics on the furniture, flooring and the wallpaper because it was so beautiful! The service is out of this world. Everyone calling you Mr. and Mrs. (insert name here), like five minutes after you check in. The bed sucked you in and was very hard to get out of, soo comfortable. The view was incredible. We ended up winning $1,500 on that trip, so the $200 per night was paid for! This was my first trip to Vegas, and my boyfriend who's been there many times before informed me it's gonna be hard to top this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdycowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We decided to take a very last minute, quick trip to Vegas and I decided to change up to the Four Seasons from the usual Mandalay. From the moment we arrived, we were thrilled with our choice. The service is hands down the best. The room was the most quiet, most comfortable we have ever stayed in, but the the best part was the bed & bedding. It was amazing - so comfy that I inquired about purchasing one. It was very nice to be in a non-gaming environment, then slip through a private door to the Mandalay Bay. It was the best of both worlds. It is at the most southern end of the strip, so it's a bit of a hike to get somewhere, but if it's available, the FS car is available to guests, and that alone would make me return! We only ate poolside at the FS, but even it was fantastic, and the service was exceptional. It was also great to have the availablity to go from the tranquil FS pool, or hop over to the louder but fun Mandalay pools. The staff at the concierge desk went above and beyond to assist us. The ONLY thing that I thought was "lacking" was the toiletries. They seemed a little low end for a FS, and I thought it was funny that while they provided you with a scale, they didn't provide a make-up removal towelette. But, I literally cannot wait to return - it actually made Vegas relaxing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHMely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As others have noticed, this place is a quiet piece of real estate in crazy Las Vegas. The hotel occupies the top floors of Mandalay Bay, and while Four Seasons guests have easy access to all of the Mandalay facilities (including pool, casino, restuarants), the Mandalay guests probably do not even know that the Four Seasons exists -- its very discrete and private within the big Mandalay complex. We enjoyed the Mandalay beach pool, however the Four Seasons pool was crowded and too small for the amount of guests. Service was typical Four Seasons where chairs are set up for you and water is replinished.

The rooms are large and very nicely decorated. We had a king room adjoining to two doubles, which is exactly what i requested. i only wish they would have opened the adjoining door -- we had to do that ourselves (poor us!).

The weekend brunch at the Veranda restuarant is unreal. its quiet (a nice break compared to all the other very croweded Vegas spots), the choices are endless and the service is WOW -- it feels like the entire feast is set up just for you.

I was always hesitant to stay at the property because it didnt have a casino and I thought it might lack some of the fun of vegas. But, its quick connection to Mandalay Bay and the monorail to other MLife properties is a breeze. This is my new first choice of Vegas hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aremk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,677 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,422 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,595 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing