We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great retreat”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

A great retreat from the lunacy of the strip but still close enough to enjoy it if you want to. Very attentive staff and clean well decorated rooms. Good pool area with access to the Mandalay Bay resources. Nice gym. Ticked 5 for value because we booked the room as part of a package - would be more expensive to book direct. Had a room with a view of the strip, absolutely fantastic, especially at night. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldIsLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,089
    565
    160
    49
    30
See reviews for
878
1,450
139
888
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Four Seasons attentiveness and style, removed by a private door from the tumult of Mandaly Bay. Pros: 1. Classic friendly but not over the top service 2. Newly refurbished room with all new soft goods, tastefully done. 3.. Great views from floor to ceiling windows. 4. Breakfast at the Verandah restaurant is excellent.5. Keurig coffeemaker with coffee. Cons:1. Although nice the rooms at Encore, Wynn, Palazzo are better as they are larger, have more than one comfy chair, and dual bath vanities.2. Location, like that of Encore at other end of strip, is not the best for taking in the whole of the strip. 3. Clark County fire and rescue is just south of the hotel and sirens can be heard pretty much all night long, and airport noise can also be a problem if the flight pattern is wrong. 4. Turndown should be called tuckin for off the time zone travelers since it seems to begin at 8:45 or so.

Room Tip: Strip views are very nice but can be noisey (see above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljgok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow... what a beautiful experience! We spent 2 1/2 weeks in Las Vegas, with the first 10 days at the Mirage at a conference. Whilst we had a great time there, like the majority of hotels on the strip it was very smokey, crowded and fast paced... then for our last week we checked into the Four Seasons at the top of the Mandalay Bay... wow... quiet, serene, and sooo relaxing... time to breathe out... a piece of paradise in the heart of Las Vegas. This is a non-smoking, non-gaming hotel in the top four floors of the Manalay Bay. A luxurious haven without all the Vegas noise. Our room was a one bedroom suite with floor to ceiling windows that had the most incredible view straight down the strip. Magnificent both day AND night just to sit and watch the life of Vegas in action. It was a perfect place to stay, as anytime you wanted to be part of the action it was just a short elevator ride down to the casinos of Mandalay Bay where you could get right into the life and party of the strip. But whenever we were ready for downtime we just headed back to our Four Seasons oasis. We travelled with our 5 year old son who was lovingly cared for by all the staff, with his own fluffy robe and slippers, special organic bath product and special toy. I would never have guessed this hotel would be so welcoming for children as by appearances it doesn't look like a family resort, very luxurious and romantic and quiet, however after discovering how well they cater for families we will be sure to ALWAYS book Four Seasons wherever we can. The food options were wonderful, lots of organic options, and everything extremely healthy and nutritious and tasting amazing... which was a nice relief from the other hotels where this type of dining just was not an option. The pool area was just beautiful, with staff who are on hand to cater to your every need... We only ventured into the Mandalay Bay pool once, and even though with a five year old this was one of the main reasons we chose the Four Seasons, (due to the access to Mandalay Bays famous pools), it was far too crowded and fast paced compared to the quiet luxury of the Four Seasons which all of us much preferred including my 5 year old. Overall I couldn't rate this hotel more highly. Service was impeccable, food outstanding and delicious and the ambience and decor... heaven! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A non-gaming hotel located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay, complete with its own private and secluded entrances, the Four Seasons Las Vegas gives you a much needed break from the Sin City atmosphere. Like all other Four Seasons, the service and rooms are impeccable yet the cost is only a fraction of their other locations worldwide. Recently updated, the rooms are done in beautiful art-deco style. You'll find yourself saying, "I want that in my home".

There is no exploding volcano, no pirate ship sinking, no giant shark tank, no tacky theme. You can see those things for free just walking through the other places without having to experience a stay in a typical Vegas hotel that caters to drunken revelers. The only downside to the hotel is that the private pool for Four Seasons guests is closed in the winter months, forcing guests to the sardine-like Mandalay Bay pools, complete with pina colada hurricane machines. After disasters with other hotels (long check-in and check-out lines, mazes through gaming machines to get to restaurants and services, wet carpet in the corners of your room and at the foot of the bed) we finally just starting booking the Four Seasons without a second thought.

Sure, the room may cost $30 more than other rooms on the strip but the atmosphere, comfort and staff don't even compare. Sure, the hotel is at the top of the strip, but walking the strip provides a great experience and cabs are cheap. If you don't want to catch a cab, request the FREE transport for hotel guests in their private luxury car.

You'll be astounded how every single employee greets you by name. We're pretty certain that they wear ear-pieces with someone saying "that is Mr and Mrs So-and-So" to every janitor, bellman, front desk employee, bartender, and waitress. The staff will go out of their way to ensure that you are happy.

At the end of a long night, return to the fresh lemongrass smells of the hotel, enjoy the most comfortable beds around with pillows to match. You'll be thankful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Outstanding Four Seasons quality as usual but with a large, monitored area to store your boat, RV, etc. American Express platinum is great here with dinner and breakfast for two , early check in and late check out and an upgraded room

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPSTAMPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although my recent trip to Las Vegas felt like a vacation in a mall, the hotel actually made the trip enjoyable. Our room, which was one of the cheaper ones, was like a small apartment. It was amazingly clean, had a full, very large, marble-tiled bathroom. The bed had a very comfortable, king-size Stearns and Foster mattress and a duvet that was to-die-for. The hotel is located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel but has its own outdoor pool that is exclusive to the guests. We were also able to use the Mandalay Bay's pools but on returning to the Four Seasons' pool, I felt like I was entering an oasis. Almost every hour at poolside, someone would come around with frozen Mars bars, cooled washcloths, Evian spray for your face, sunglasses cleaning equipment, frozen melon on a stick, and unlimited pitchers of ice water with slices of orange in it. The poolside also had cool mist areas where you could lay out and receive a constant mist around you. Although I didn't love the heat or busyness of Las Vegas, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ResidentofBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

At the start of a road trip through California, we booked this hotel largely on the advice of tripadvisor reviews, as being central but not too busy, and slightly removed from the gambling. For all these aspects, the reviews were absolutely spot on. But they didn't prepare us for just how lovely the hotel experience would actually be.

From the moment we arrived (tired and disoriented by jet-lag), the service was without fault. We were checked in quickly but with a real degree of care and personal attention - we mentioned that it was our son's 15th birthday on the day we checked out, and were amazed to return to the room the following day to find a treat of snacks and root beers to help start the celebrations - totally unbidden but such a lovely touch, when you are halfway around the world from family and friends who usually make birthdays special.

The room was really comfortable for the 4 of us, especially the bathroom. We also really appreciated the view from the huge windows of the mountains around the valley - beautiful during sunrise (which we saw each morning due to the jet lag!). We ate at the Verandah restaurant for dinner once and a fantastic breakfast - both highly recommended.

My favourite aspect, though, was the pool service. Nothing was ever too much trouble - another margarita, a spritz of Evian, a switch to a spot in the sun - yet without any of the noise and bustle of the adjoining Mandalay Bay.

The ultimate recommendation? We have cut short our California days to spend a couple of nights at the Four Seasons again on the way home. We booked direct with the hotel this time and have had great service from the reservations team - looking forward to being back there tomorrow!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank northumberlandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,983 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,692 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing