We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“oasis in the desert”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in LV for a trade show, but didn't want to stay in a hotel with a casino. This property was fabulous. Although it was at the end of the strip and it can be a real trek to get up to the middle of the action, it was so relaxing to walk back into this hotel without all the chaos that goes on in the other properties (Mandalay bay next door which you have access to). The pool area was great and the service the staff provided there was unbeatable from setting up your chair with towels, bringing jugs of ice water, and always around to take drink and food orders. There was no crush of people trying to check in or out, as I noticed at other properties when walking through their lobbies, the huge lineup at the front desk looked worse than the security lines in airports. Our room was great and really clean with a turn down service at night and the beds were beyond comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly, the restaurant (veranda's) was nice with a great patio. This is one terrific hotel. We would highly recommend it for business travelers as well as families if you are looking for a quieter side of Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey200908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,089
    565
    160
    49
    30
See reviews for
878
1,450
139
888
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked 4 nights as the start to our vegas wedding followed by our road trip. Can not rate this hotel high enough, exceeded all expectations. We booked the studio strip room and it was amazing.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you.
The pool area was outstanding, perfect loungers with Evan mist sprayed in your face to cool you down and ice pops for the kids...
The verandah restaurant was pricey but worth it, the food was outstanding!
The morning breakfast staff outside were soo amazing, true professional customer service..
Loved it so much, a perfect hotel if you have children, sedate, classy with everything you could possibly need...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in July 13 as the last leg of our U.S trip. The hotel is part of Mandalay Bay complex. The best part was the more quiet athmosphere. There was no gambling and the pool area was not nearly as crowded as the Mandalay Bay pools, which were totally packed. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay here definetely again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 17 day family vacation through the Southwest. We splurged on the 4 Seasons since we read that this is the most kid-friendly hotel in Las Vegas (and since we have stayed at other 4 Season hotels before). Upon arrival at 4pm after a long and hot drive from the Grand Canyon, we were simply told that our room was not ready. The front desk was not very sympathetic (especially after we had driven for 6 hours to get there and had already seen our luggage disappear). The excuse they kept giving us was that they had a high turnover that day (and how is that our issue?). But they did eventually give us our room key and we went up there alone (strange given that in other 4 Seasons we always gone up with our Bellhop who then gives us info on the hotel). Our room was nice, although the arrival gifts for our 2 kids (which they advertise) were not in the room. I had to ask and we did eventually get them late that evening. I do have to admit that after complaining a 2nd time directly to the hotel manager about our check-in experience, he was very accommodating. The staff at this hotel are all very friendly. Our room was on the 37th floor facing west towards the mountains which was nice. The room (4 Seasons Executive Suite) was nice and roomy. We enjoyed the pool area which was relaxing. We did walk over to the Mandalay Bay pool area (which 4 Season guests can use) and it was a bit too wild to want to stay at so we spent our time at the much quieter 4 Seasons pool instead. The hotel restaurants are expensive but the food and service was good. Our last dinner was room service which was cheaper and we seemed to get much more food. The location of this hotel is at the very south end of the Strip so it's quite a walk to get anywhere. But after seeing Las Vegas I have to admit that for families with children (ours are 10 and 13), this is definitely the hotel that I would recommend. So aside from our issues at check-in (which were extremely unlike what I have experienced at other 4 Seasons), I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humuhumu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us constantly improve the guest experience. We are happy you found the hotel to be a warm and accommodating place for your family and that you enjoyed service you received from our staff. We are sorry to hear about your issues with check-in. As we mentioned in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you further. He values your insight and hopes to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved the FS LV! As many before us had written, it was indeed an amazing escape from the hustle and bustle of Vegas. With its own discrete entrance, once inside it oozes Four Seasons...the reception was great (we were offered a major upgrade at a discounted price, which we accepted), the Concierge was always very helpful and went that extra mile.

Our room was awesome...great views down the Strip and loads of room to chill. The hotel facilities were great...you can have the option of using the Mandalay, but we had one walk through and couldn't wait to get back to serenity of FS! Great to have the Mandalay so close for the Cirque Michael Jackson show and load of restaurants, plus the train to a few other casinos and to get you right into the strip area.

Other facilities were top notch...the gym is large and very well equipped, the lockers rooms are top, as is the sauna, and the spa. We enjoyed the restaurant and the cafe too.

All-in-all a great place and the only place to stay in Vegas if you want to escape the crowds.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RWA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We struck gold with this hotel! Arriving in Vegas, it was baking hot and extremely busy, but as soon as we found the lobby for the Four Seasons we were instantly relaxed and confortable. Hidden in the top five floors of the Mandalay Bay, you have all the amendities of a large hotel without the crowds, the queues, or the noise.

Checking in was a breeze - NO QUEUE (compared to long lines we saw at the other neighbouring hotels) and Chanel at reception was extremely helpful in getting us an upgrade to a strip view room for a reasonable fee. The view was absolutely worth the extra $75 and the room was gorgeous.

The spa facilities were fanatastic. As a regular gym goer I was delighted at how big the gym was, with loads of machines as well as fresh towels. cold wet towels, water, gatorade and headphones all provided. We ended up coming here every morning (to work off all the buffets) because it was so good.

The pool area was also lovely. The Four Seasons has an exclusive pool fenced off from the rest of the Mandalay Bay pools and again it was lovely and quiet compared to the crowds at other hotels.

If we come back to Vegas there is no other hotel we would stay in - only the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Get a strip view - absolutely worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clw507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I think long and hard before I review, And I firmly believe that this is a top 5 hotel in the country. Having stayed there three times and another one coming up in October, I almost book a new reservation with them within a month after my previous visit. This year we have spent my birthday(February), my best friends 30th birthday(July 31), and are also spending my wife's birthday there in late October. We fly across the country to see them as often as we can. From Winston and shaiia(I apologize if I have misspelled name) at the front desk, to our friend Leo at Verandah restaurant, and our great new friend Julio out front, these people and hotel are very dear to my family. Thank you Four Seasons Las Vegas for always having us, and also for opening our eyes to the best side of Las Vegas there is. Cheers!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing