We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real sanctuary from the madness!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A real sanctuary from the madness!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved the FS LV! As many before us had written, it was indeed an amazing escape from the hustle and bustle of Vegas. With its own discrete entrance, once inside it oozes Four Seasons...the reception was great (we were offered a major upgrade at a discounted price, which we accepted), the Concierge was always very helpful and went that extra mile.

Our room was awesome...great views down the Strip and loads of room to chill. The hotel facilities were great...you can have the option of using the Mandalay, but we had one walk through and couldn't wait to get back to serenity of FS! Great to have the Mandalay so close for the Cirque Michael Jackson show and load of restaurants, plus the train to a few other casinos and to get you right into the strip area.

Other facilities were top notch...the gym is large and very well equipped, the lockers rooms are top, as is the sauna, and the spa. We enjoyed the restaurant and the cafe too.

All-in-all a great place and the only place to stay in Vegas if you want to escape the crowds.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RWA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,000
    558
    154
    49
    29
See reviews for
863
1,412
137
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We struck gold with this hotel! Arriving in Vegas, it was baking hot and extremely busy, but as soon as we found the lobby for the Four Seasons we were instantly relaxed and confortable. Hidden in the top five floors of the Mandalay Bay, you have all the amendities of a large hotel without the crowds, the queues, or the noise.

Checking in was a breeze - NO QUEUE (compared to long lines we saw at the other neighbouring hotels) and Chanel at reception was extremely helpful in getting us an upgrade to a strip view room for a reasonable fee. The view was absolutely worth the extra $75 and the room was gorgeous.

The spa facilities were fanatastic. As a regular gym goer I was delighted at how big the gym was, with loads of machines as well as fresh towels. cold wet towels, water, gatorade and headphones all provided. We ended up coming here every morning (to work off all the buffets) because it was so good.

The pool area was also lovely. The Four Seasons has an exclusive pool fenced off from the rest of the Mandalay Bay pools and again it was lovely and quiet compared to the crowds at other hotels.

If we come back to Vegas there is no other hotel we would stay in - only the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Get a strip view - absolutely worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clw507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I think long and hard before I review, And I firmly believe that this is a top 5 hotel in the country. Having stayed there three times and another one coming up in October, I almost book a new reservation with them within a month after my previous visit. This year we have spent my birthday(February), my best friends 30th birthday(July 31), and are also spending my wife's birthday there in late October. We fly across the country to see them as often as we can. From Winston and shaiia(I apologize if I have misspelled name) at the front desk, to our friend Leo at Verandah restaurant, and our great new friend Julio out front, these people and hotel are very dear to my family. Thank you Four Seasons Las Vegas for always having us, and also for opening our eyes to the best side of Las Vegas there is. Cheers!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 2 nights, family of 5. We booked interconnecting rooms and were extremely happy with them. Rooms are very big, bathrooms huge, beds very comfortable.....loved this hotel. Four Seasons has the top 5 floors of Mandalay Bay Casino so we were able to swim in Mandalays pools, which includes a wave pool and lazy river. The kids loved it. If you get sick of the crowds at Mandalay pools just duck back in to the pool at Four Seasons and be treated to first class service.

You are right at the start of the strip but they have a free monorail service to Luxor and Excalibur.

Make sure you eat breakfast at the Mandalay Buffet, very well priced and easily the best buffet we have had! It is half the price of Bellagio and just as good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for six nights at the end of July, with family. Check in was fast, and bags arrived at the room even before we did! the view was of the mountains and part of the strip, fantastic views from the top floors of the hotel. We spent most the days around the four seasons swimming pool, which is lovely,quiet and peaceful, the opposite of the mandalay bay pool which is busy and crowded, although the children loved the wave pool there, which you can body surf on, great fun. My only complaint with the four seasons pool was the lack of information regarding the menu, we weren't offered a menu for our 2 children until our fourth morning at the pool, we hadn't realised that there was a separate menu for the children, so had either ordered food from the four seasons adult menu which worked out to be a very expensive child's meal, or had to take a trip out to the mandalay bay area, however all the food that we did have was top quality and well presented. The Maid service on the whole was efficient, however on at least one evening the turn down service did not happen, also as we stayed in our room for six consecutive nights we started to notice that dust was starting to accumulate on the surfaces.
Due to the Hotel being at the end of the strip we needed to get taxis most evenings to the centre of strip for the shows we had booked, having read on the F/S website that there is a house car for the guests to use we thought that this might be a nice extra that we could use, however we saw no evidence of the car despite several requests, there was always reason why we could not have the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RDSrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the views from our guest rooms. We do apologize for the inconsistent housekeeping turndown service, not being offered a children's menu at the pool and house car availability. As mentioned in our private message, our Hotel Manager would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you. He may be reached at your earliest convenience at (702) 632-5000. We hope that this experience will not deter from returning and that we will have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I lived in Vegas for a short time and have visited several other times so I am no longer interested in mingling with the M&M bag carriers, yard margarita drinkers, costumed characters, porn card flippers, gamblers, smokers, etc. If you are over the cheesiness of the strip and want to enjoy relaxation and good food/drinks, the Four Seasons Las Vegas is the place for you! This hotel is for chill people, not party people.

We literally drove from San Diego, valeted the car on Friday and didn't come out of the hotel again until Sunday when it was (reluctantly) time to go home. When you are at the Four Seasons Las Vegas you do not want to leave and you forget you are in Vegas until you look out the windows. This hotel is a true oasis and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the strip, despite the fact that you can be in the hustle and bustle by simply walking out a door into the Mandalay Bay. I used to think the Mandalay Bay was one of the ritziest, nicest properties on the strip but you sure get spoiled by the Four Seasons. I had no interest in the Mandalay Bay or THE Hotel even though they used to be my favorites!

The rooms have been renovated since I stayed here last and are far more modern and cozy than before. I loved the modern decor and the beds are still supremely comfortable. I was kindly upgraded to a strip view and that made all the difference as I didn't feel guilty about not leaving the room because I could pour a drink, prop my feet up, and watch the strip. I was upgraded for free (but tipped $20) but it would be worth it even if I paid extra.

The bathrooms are nicely done and the shower has excellent water pressure. There aren't two sinks in the bathroom which may annoy some but not a big deal for me. They are using some really cool toiletries these days that are cool to look at and smell very good. They are in pretty big bottles which may explain why the maid was stingy and didn't replace anything the next day despite the fact that we ran out of the shower gel. Boo!

If you get the turndown service you will find a bag for a free shoe shine (leave a tip in the bag), which I highly recommend! They did a wonderful job!

The pool was just as nice as I remembered although a bit crowded and it was unusually humid/cloudy in Vegas so I didn't want to hang around more than a couple hours. You can get spritzed with Evian and they often come around with different treats for the guests. The "host" at the pool promised to bring a pitcher of water to us but never did and it was tough getting service so I ended up at the pool bar itself to order a beer. You also have access to the Mandalay Bay pool but I didn't care to go over as it is another packed (although very nice) pool in Vegas.

The real gems of the Four Seasons are its restaurants, particularly the Verandah. They have a wonderful happy hour EVERY DAY (try finding that in other strip hotels!) from 4 to 7 that offers truly affordable drinks and appetizers. The atmosphere in so peaceful and soothing in the restaurant that you do not want to leave. I also had a filet dinner one night that was very good! The bartenders are super friendly and provide top notch service. I would be happy eating here every day!

I also tired some drinks and an app at Press, which is the new lobby bar that opened in recent months. Drinks were good although service was a bit slow (the bartenders fault, not the awesome server). They also have nice happy hour specials although they should consider adding some food items to the list. Press looks a bit out of place in the lobby but it is nice to finally have a place to chill and relax as there was nowhere to "hang out" at the Four Seasons before they added this bar.

Everything here was pretty much perfect and I didn't miss the typical glitz and glimmer of the strip for a minute. A great stay at a first class hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Four Seasons for an extended weekend this July. While the Las Vegas strip was hot and crowded, we enjoyed an oasis of relaxed luxury. The real advantage to staying here is that it is not on the strip but the downside is that we needed to take taxis everywhere which averaged about $15-20 per ride. The rooms at the hotel were great-fantastic beds, linens and pillows. My favorite spot was the pool area where the staff tended to every need by providing terry cloth lounge chair covers, pitchers of ice water, treats like frozen mini snickers bars and spritzing you with evian water. The frozen drinks were yummy and the poolside lunch menu was great.
It was great having access to Mandalay Bay for dinners and gambling. If I go back to Vegas, this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,631 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,397 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,576 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing