We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Eighth Wonder of the World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eighth Wonder of the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We flew into Vegas and stayed at the Four Seasons hotel for four nights prior to a family road trip to the Grand Canyon. My husband and I and both of our children were extremely impressed with this property. In fact, if you asked the kids, the Four Seasons probably usurped the Grand Canyon as the seventh wonder of the world. I am only slightly exaggerating.

The location is terrific for families. The Four Seasons is located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay tower, but has a separate entrance, elevator and pool. The kids were never exposed to gambling, smoking or drunkenness while at our hotel.

We did venture into the Mandalay resort to check out the wave pool, the lazy river and the museum-quality Shark Reef and Aquarium.The kids loved the aquarium, but preferred the privacy of the Four Seasons pool to the spring break atmosphere of Mandalay Beach.

The service at Four Seasons is above reproach. We were greeted by name at the pool, at the restaurant and whenever we entered or exited the lobby.

The attendants at the pool used thick, fluffy towels to make up the lounge chairs for us and frequently asked if we needed anything. On one hot day, they passed out free Popsicles and offered to mist sunbathers. I found the pool and the deck to be exceptionally clean. I usually hate going into hotel pools, but I enjoyed this one.

We valet-parked our car and found the doorman and the valets to be attentive and polite. The valets would stock our cupholders with two cold bottles of water every time they brought around the car. The employees at the front desk and at the concierge desk were kind, helpful and attentive. There was never a line to check in, check out or to ask questions.

The weekend breakfast buffet is awesome!

Room Tip: We stayed in 39222. Great view of the strip and desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,703
    532
    151
    43
    28
See reviews for
801
1,326
125
708
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay in an Executive suite in June 2013 was excellent! If you want to stay in Vegas but doesn't want a busy, noisy, smoky casino hotel, this is the hotel to go. Newly renovated with a mind blowing design, this is one of the most beautiful hotel I've stayed at! From the moment you walk in, you are treated with the most delicate attention. Alyssa from the front desk made our stay special, she took the time to explain all the facilities of the hotel and remembered us each time we saw her.

While you have access to all the pools at Mandalay Bay, I appreciated the fact that the Four Seasons has it's own private pool, which is way more tranquil than the other ones.

The only issue we've had is with the Verandah Restaurant. It seems that all the way thru our stay, from the front desk, valet, housekeeping to the pool attendant, everyone had the Four Seasons level of service and attitude. Everyone except the Verandah's employees. Weirdly enough, it felt like I was walking out of the hotel to go to an outside restaurant since there was so much difference in the level of service. I found that employees barely spoke English. They were mumbling out answers that were barely understandable. I booked with Amex FHR which gives us a lunch/dinner at the Verandah, which was at first not accepted at the restaurant because the server had never seen one. I went to the front desk and again, Alyssa took care of everything, she contacted the restaurant manager, escorted us personally back to the restaurant and made sure that the manager was the one serving us. We then had a pleasant meal. Thanks Alyssa!

Overall, we loved our stay at the Four Seasons and we will definitely be back to the hotel next time we are in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinbutler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly restyled guest rooms, our private pool and thank you for your compliments to Alyssa at our front desk. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced at Verandah and have addressed your concerns with our Director of Food and Beverage and appreciate you letting us know. As indicated in our private messagte to you, should you wish to discuss this further, please contact our Hotel Manager at (702) 632-5000. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was booked to stay at Mandalay Bay and upon check in tried the $20 trick and was upgraded to the 4 Seasons at Mandalay Bay. Check in was great and were had an amazing strip view.

The room was a king room that was large with plenty of storage and seating. The bathroom was big with a separate loo, and bath and shower. The air on was a little noisy but apart from that it was fantastic. Daily turn down service and maid, space in the fridge for your own drinks and free tea and coffee!! Daily paper was delivered to your room, but ours never showed, but they tend to leave outside your room, so they could have been taken! $25 resort fee cover super fast Internet, tea and coffee, papers plus local calls.

4 Seasons guests get there own private pool which has sun all day, lots of loungers and piece and quiet. You are waited on hand and foot with ice water, lolly pops, sun cream and cold towels. Ashley and Andree were really helpful and were fantastic at looking after us. The food was great and I would recommend the breakfast wrap and splitting a hotdog for lunch.

I can't say enough great things, I have been to Vegas 8 times and this is the best hotel on the strip, my favourite has always been the Venetian, but this tops it and is worth every penny. You even get a 12 noon check out, which is a bonus. The only negative, the lifts are really slow to arrive, but there are only 3 private lifts that serve these rooms, so it's to be expected.

Room Tip: If you can get a strip room, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJHBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were amazed at how crowded Vegas became, even during the weekdays. Visiting other hotels for dining/fun with our children we were reminded again and again how superior the experience at the Four Seasons is. No lines for check-in, no crowds, a wonderful calm lobby with a new bar, no smoke. And SAFE, and nice people.

We like to stay here during warm months so our children can use the Wave Pool and the Lazy River at the Mandalay, and then return to the FS private pool. However the Mandalay Bay was totally gross, the pools overcrowded with a population that I don't care for and that made my daughter scared (like 4 guys in the wave pool covered from neck to fingertips in tattoos and piercings). The water in those pools was of really bad quality (can I even call it water?). So the private pool at the FS saved the day, although it could have been clearer and fresher (a foot wash at the gate from the Mandalay would eliminate the sand in the FS' pool).

Service was very good as expected and the food by the pool was great. We had dinner at Verandah which we did not care for - it was convenient but not delicious and kind of expensive for what it was.

The renovation of rooms worked well, the decor is slightly more modern. Our first room (a one bedroom suite) was too small for what it was advertised (no way it was 1,100 sq foot) but we paid for an upgrade and loved the new room (I think it is called Sunrise/Sunset Suite). Lots of windows but can become pitch dark with the curtains so we slept very very well.

A few things that the FS could improve (if we were to be picky) are: hire friendlier people to take your orders at the pool, and buy new towels for the bathrooms!

All in all, considering the sea of humanity of Vegas, the Four Seasons is the only hotel we would stay in Vegas and highly recommend for a family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomOP_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at several Vegas properties on the Strip - Aria, Venetian, Mandalay Bay, MGM. Four Seasons is far and away the best of them. Their hotel is located on the top floors of the Mandalay Bay Tower. They have their own private entrance, lobby, and pool from the rest of the Mandalay Bay resort. The service is outstanding from check-in, pool staff, bar wait staff, and room maintenance. The room I reserved was a suite on the 39th floor. The view is amazing. There is plenty of room for 2 people with ample closets, drawers, and bathroom space. I would have extended my stay just to enjoy the accommodations and service. If you want to party in Vegas and avoid a noisy casino-type hotel, stay at the Four Seasons. They will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a strip view and others with a mountain view. You will enjoy either side no ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Attending a conference at the Mandalay Bay we opted to stay at the Four Seasons. The Hallmarks of the brand were evident at every stage of our stay.

Pool: Greeted by name and used throughout our stay. Wonderful breakfast and lunch selection before noon. Frozen treats such as Otter Pops, Mini Snickers and Fruit delivered hourly. Evian spritz to cool down in the 115 degree heat was really appreciated. No need to hold chairs at this pool and if you so desire Mandalay Bay pools are ready for you too.

Room: We reserved the King Suite, Mountain View. Upon check in we were shown an upgrade for an additional cost, given that we did not need the additional space we declined the upgrade but it was appreciated. Our room was beautiful, elegant and stylish. Very quiet even though we could see planes taking off and landing. The most comfy bed that only FS seems to have. His and Hers closets, 2 bathrooms and an enormous amount of drawers and space in which to make this "home away from home". Room service was delivered right on time and the breakfast was superb. You never see any service carts or cleaning staff, it is as if they magically appear and tend to business.

Spa: I had a facial and it was very relaxing, thank you Shelly. The spa isn't one that I would attend as a 'destination spa' but it was a nice feature in this hotel and the service was par for FS.

Restaurants: We only ate poolside (very good) and at Press which features 1/2 off Martinis from 5-7pm. A stand out restaurant for us on this trip was Yellow Tail at the Bellagio. Red Square in Mandalay Bay is also worth mentioning.

Shows: We saw Carrot Top (fantastic), David Copperfield (how does he do that?) and the Rock Vault (wow, fabulous show).

Service: Really, as you are not comparing apples to apples with any other chain the service at the FS is why you continue to seek out the hotels. We loved the Mercedes "house car" that was offered to us as we left at night to visit other hotels. Air Conditioned CLASS that was just a bonus on our stay, thank you Lazlo.

To wrap it all up several employees have been with hotel for over a decade and it shows. Lazlo shared with us that his manager asks about his children, his family and is really a wonderful person to work for because he cares generously and genuinely cares about his employees. I think this type of management 'trickles down' to the hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mjseagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We have shared your comments with our team as a source of inspiration to us all. We hope you will return to the hotel on your next Las Vegas visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

At the end of our Tauck tour of some national parks we were taken here. The room was huge, with many amenities and lots of closet and drawer space. So different from the usual busting Las Vegas hotel. They even have their own swimming pool -- you check in at the pool desk and are led to a lounge chair with two towels. My only complaint is that the pool depth never exceeds 4 feet or so. Guest can also swim at the Mandalay Bay (which is in the same building), and they have a nice big wave pool and a sandy beach. Breakfast is expensive if it's not included, but very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerroldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,903 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,320 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing