We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pains me to say it was brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are so many reviews that rave about this place, that I wanted to hate it. Fact is, he hotel staff make it impossible to do anything but leave with lovely memories of a truly superbly run hotel. Yes, it is quite a long way from the 'real' strip, but hey, that was an advantage in my mind. The view from our strip view one bed suit was outstanding. We had three kids with us. The z-bed wasn't in the room when we arrived but that was quickly organised. The suit itself is gorgeous with attractive and comfy furniture. Great bathroom with a separate shower. Plenty of closet space too. The kids loved their 'welcome' cookies and sponges which spelt out their names - and which quickly got re-arranged to spell rude things. The pool area was a big hit - different staff each day but all totally delightful. We all enjoyed chilling after 10 days of travelling. the poolside lunches were amazing. One downside was guzzling premium margeritas without realising they were $22 each! The Madalay Beach next door is pretty down market, but the kids loved visiting for a bit to go on the lazy river etc. The hotel kept our car and it was very easy to call it up when we wanted to go out. I don't know what more to say really - it was so wonderful - particularly with kids. We are 100% going back!

Room Tip: Strip view is a must.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jw6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,125)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 4,125 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'm going to nit pick because this is a Four Seasons and for $300 a night (room, resort free and tax) it better be perfect - especially considering the other options.

* Very big, nice enough rooms, but since I'm rarely in the room, don't care (hence the cost/benefit analsis). The room also seemed "empty"... there was a 4x10 space in front of my four to ceiling windows; why not put some nice chairs there for guests to enjoy the view?

* Pool is small - only 100 chairs and jammed in just like other vegas hotel pools. they do a good job of trying to control the "seat savers" and the chairs are very comfortable. Popsicles and pitchers of water were a nice touch.

*Verandah restaurant just OK - overpriced. Charlie Palmers outstanding. Pretty much have to hang in Mandalay Bay for varied choice of restaurants and bars. LUPO (wolfgang puck restaurant) in MB was UNBELIEVABLY good. MB sunday brunch was a great value for $25.

*After all the press about cafe press, didn't understand that at all. Akwardly place lobby bar right in front of the registration desk; small 7 seat bar built off the back side of the lobby coffee stand....didn't feel like I wanted to hang out there.

*From a door in front of the MB Cardio Room, you can access the Four Season Hotel . On the other side of that door is the elevators to the 35-39th floor hotel rooms. No room key needed to get into FS; no room key needed to get to the 35-39th floors. Anyone from the MB hotel can walk through that door and go right up to the room floors. I can't believe the lack of security here; granted, the door is a little off the beaten path and you would probably have to be looking for it, but still.....the placque outside the door says "four seasons hotel"

I'm a Four Season fan in general so wanted to try this property but wouldn't return. Back to Bellagio.

Room Tip: Near the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further about your experience. He vlaues guest feedback and hopes to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here without our children for a two night getaway. We wanted a quiet, elegant hotel and The Four Seasons fit the bill perfectly. This hotel occupies the top 5 floors of the Mandalay Bay, on the far south end of the strip. It has its own lobby, pool area, fitness center and restaurants, but also has convenient access to the shops, casino and pools of Mandalay Bay.
The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds are serene, and the rooms are spacious and lovely. We loved the attentive service at the pool including Evian spritzes, frozen fruit, and pitchers of ice water. We did not eat at the restaurants here, but there is a bar with pastries and coffee in the lobby, wonderful, healthy choices at the pool, and at least one fine dining restaurant on the property. Alternatively, there are Starbucks galore just a short stroll through the door into Mandalay, as well as any type of food you could possibly think of, and many bars in between. The wonderful thing about the Four Seasons is that when you return to the hotel at the end of the day, you actually feel like you are entering an oasis.
I would highly recommend this hotel to couples. We did see families as well and this is probably the perfect hotel if you want to shelter the kids from the craziness of Vegas( just be prepared to rise early to enjoy the lazy river and wave pool/ beach at Mandalay Bay. The crowd wakes up and shows up mid afternoon).
Run, book this hotel, you will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First, you need to know that I am not a fan of Las Vegas - for me the strip is crowded, busy, noisy, and just not my type of place. In addition, during this visit, it was 105 degrees hot! So, the contrast was very special when we returned to the Four Seasons and enjoyed its quality and quiet. Gorgeous rooms and people places with no crowd milling around! We loved having lunch and breakfast by the pool and just lying back and enjoying!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was an exceptionally comfortable hotel. Service was excellent, the room was spacious and airy and The Verandah breakfast was in a class of its own.
If you are there at the weekend, do have the buffet which is expensive, but very good.

We enjoyed the fact that we could step into the Lobby of this hotel and it was calm and peaceful because it had no casino.

Service was excellent from all staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potterers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Its been a while since we stayed here, and I'm just now remembering to write a review. We liked it here because it was somewhat swanky but also in the strip, kind of. We had a great view and for some reason got an absolutely excellent rate. While there isn't a casino, you have to be somewhat careful to not get caught in the bustle of the casino on the way in or out. I liked it here but won't be back for the regular advertised rate -- anything close to 3 bills -- is over-priced. I do have to agree with other reviewer that said it was more like a 4 star than a 5 star. But if you get a good price, it is definitely worth a visit. I can't see how this could be less than 4 star establishment. I can see why some people might have rated it poor and being bothered by some things here if you paid 3 bills or more, given all the other great choices in Vegas.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The service was excellent. The location was great. Thirteen nights of perfection! Christmas and New Year in Las Vegas was a really good time. The food at the Veranda was good and Charlie Parkers was good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2dam2dab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,213 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $235 - $1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing