We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I have ever received at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best service I have ever received at a hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five nights.Room was kept immaculate,staff very friendly and restaurants and breakfast firsts class.All my colleagues felt the same way,and its so refreshing to see what excellent service can actually be like.I will always return to this hotel in Vegas as the whole experience was very restful which is unusual for a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonS916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Other at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for your fine comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Las Vegas. We have shared your compliments with our staff, and truly appreciate the time you took in providing us feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that your experience was restful and that we have provided you with excellent service. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,153
    570
    165
    49
    32
See reviews for
897
1,476
142
905
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in room 36202. The Four Seasons sits on top, literally, of the Mandalay Bay Tower. The Four Seasons is the first hotel on the strip closest to the airport.

It's great because if you are a walker you can certainly use this as an opportunity to burn off the eating and drinking you will probably be doing. :) if you prefer, the free tram will take you to the Luxor and the Excalibur. A walkway then connects you to New York New York. ( be sure to hit the dueling piano bar in New York New York)

The rooms in the Four Seasons are very large as is the bathroom. My only complaint is the shampoo and conditioner are horrible. Since it was the Four Seasons, it never occurred to me to bring my own.

Staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opal91086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A unique resort as it is both below and above Mandalay Bay. You enter at the ground level to a quite, nicely appointed check-in area. Service is excellent and you are quickly on your way to your room. The rooms are floors 35 to 39. An express elevator will take you to your floor. You will note that there is a "C" button on the elevator - this allows you to exit onto the Casino level of Mandalay Bay. You exit into a secure lobby and then go through a door that requires a room key to get back in. The rooms have wall to wall, floor to ceiling windows with views of the surrounding area. I could see the very north side of the airport clear up the strip to the Stratosphere. Rooms are large, bathrooms huge with both shower and tub plus toilet is in separate room. Two closets, chest of drawers and desk with two chairs. The meeting areas are great, food service excellent and you have private outside areas with chairs and pool, separated by a barrier from Mandalay Bay. A big plus is the quiet at night - you don't hear anything to wake you up!

Room Tip: I would say that I loved my view of the strip - I'd ask for that side again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_Big_Sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Other at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We know that are many hotels in Las Vegas to choose from, and truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience including our newly renovated guest rooms and the meeting areas. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another restful night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was there for a business meeting and the staff was more than accommodating. Everything ran smoothly and if a member had a special request, the Four Seasons staff went out of their way to make that happen! Very satisfied!

Room Tip: Higher floors - better view! We had a room that had the strip and mountain view. The best of both w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDeeCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Other at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay, and that you received impeccable service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

rooms are nice but the service sucks. Its 1AM, I have an early flight and so far I've been waiting 45 minutes for someone the change the battery in the smoke detector so the damn things stops beeping and I can get some sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are so sorry about the smoke detector issue you experienced during your time with us. We can only imagine how frustrating this must have been. We understand this was addressed by management upon check out. However, should you wish to speak with our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, further regarding your experience, he would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Guest feedback is essential in providing an excellent service experience and we very much appreciate yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff was the best in the city. They all knew our name, and our dogs. They had special treats for us delivered the first day for our anniversary and for liking them on facebook. The rooms are nice and had everything we needed. The Pool area was great and the attendants there were on top of everything. We had breakfast by the pool twice because it was good and easy. I walked over through the mandalay bay pools and quickly returned to our nice little escape from the chaos back at the four seasons. The valet's and the concierge were great and it seems like they all knew are name from the first day. I dont think I will ever stay anywhere else in las vegas.

Room Tip: Eat at Charlie palmers. The service is top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Other at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas to celebrate your anniversary. We appreciate your fine words, and are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service and a much deserved escape from it all while staying with us. We have passed along your compliments to our concierge and pool staff, so that they know that they succeeded in providing impeccable service. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

On the southern end of the Strip and near the airport, the Four Seasons is reached via its own drive way and lobby, yet its rooms are floors 35 to 39 of the attached Mandalay Casino Hotel.

Check-in by most friendly staff was quick, and via dedicated Four Seasons elevators we were in our spacious room on the 37th floor in no time, admiring the view down the strip. The room as was the bathroom was luxuriously furnished with all one could want down to robes and slippers. The bathroom was one of the best lit we ever encountered in our travels. The king bed was a dream, and with the room being quiet day and night we slept soundly each night. Though the room was serviced twice daily and was spotless, replenishment of coffee making supplies was spotty at best. A nice touch was being addressed by name by the floor staff.

A plus of the hotel was the pool area, separate from the vast, busy, and noisy pools at Mandalay. In pleasingly landscaped surroundings, the pool area has very comfortable chaises and day beds, though on weekends at times in short supply.. Low volume background music and only a very few children made for a quiet relaxing ambiance, only annoyingly disturbed by near continuous jet and helicopter take-offs and landings across the street. A pool-side restaurant/bar serves a light menu and refreshments. Kudos are due the pool deck staff, who tirelessly made the rounds offering their services. They and the Four Seasons staff as a whole were solicitous, eager to fulfill your every wish, setting this hotel apart from many others.

Next door the Mandalay offered casino action, and a tram from there connects via the Luxor Hotel to the Excalibur. From there the Strip can be explored on foot or via the LV trolley from the MGM across the intersection.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay in the luxurious embrace of the Four Seasons. We certainly will return at some future time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,295 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing