We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,755)
Filter reviews
4,755 results
Traveler rating
3,820
638
197
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,820
638
197
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandalay bayveranda restauranthouse carsecret doormandalay poolseparate entranceprivate poolstrip view suitewave poolpool staffother hotelsturn down servicepeace and quietsouth end of the stripsteam roomone bedroom suitepool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,782 - 2,787 of 4,755 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Thought we'd take the quick flight to LV for some romance, entertainment and fun. Whenever we go to LV we only stay at the Four Seasons - love the luxury and no casino style. You wouldn't even know you're there - but of course you purposely went there to be in LV so you venture out to party and have fun and return to your room for quality decor and luxury. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The hallways are long as in most LV hotels so if you don't feel like walking those extra steps, opt for a room mid way down the hall (always away from elevators).
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After staying at the Cosmo for 4 nights, I knew that a change was in order. I called AX Platinum Travel and booked by final night at Four Seasons. Wow, what a difference!

The deluxe room for a Sunday night was at $219 which I upgraded to a suite for an extra $125.
This included an $85 dinner credit for two and up to $68 for breakfast. This deal was also available on a standard room at $179.

So, assuming use of the allowances, the net standard room would have been a cost of $26.

This AX package, which included a room upgrade if available at check in and a 4 pm late check out can't be improved. This was especially appreciated since my flight was at 4 pm and the check out time for the Cosmo is 11 am.

Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatbuddy2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Made town car reservation through Four Seasons Concierge. Driver was prompt, check in process was extremely efficient, bags were brought up and setup swiftly.

Was in room with bags setup within 20 minutes of exiting secured area at McCarran.

One Bedroom Suite was large and aptly appointed (2 large HD LCDs, fine bath products, complimentary Keurig brewer). Twice daily housekeeping was noticeable, yet unseen.

Transition from pace of Mandalay Bay Casino to tranquility of Four Seasons through nondescript entrance was pronounced.

If this area of the strip is your cup of tea, spend the extra money and experience the quality of this embedded property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Er9165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Four Season Hotel Las Vegas. We are happy to learn that your check in process was so swift and hassle free. We have shared your comments regarding the overall service you received with our staff. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you're looking for a luxury accommodation that's smoke-free and quiet in Las Vegas, this is a great choice. We had two "regular" rooms that were large and beautifully appointed, with a view towards the mountains (away from the Strip). HOWEVER...this is still Vegas. The Four Seasons is really the top floors of the Mandalay Bay, so you're still close to casino-craziness. And like all the other major Vegas hotels, this complex is absolutely huge. It seemed to take forever to walk to the pool (partly because several doors were closed due to construction)...and certainly browsing down the strip, even when you use the tram service, is a workout in and of itself.

Before we moved to the Four Seasons, our group (4 adults and one teen) stayed in a 4-bedroom VRBO about 10 minutes away from the Strip, and that was a FAR more peaceful (and cheaper!) experience than the Four Seasons. I guess we just aren't "Vegas people"...we'd never been before, and while we enjoyed ourselves, we won't be going back... so if you, too, aren't sure you'll love the chaos of the Strip, I'd recommend finding a quiet VRBO or other hotel away from the city center. It's all just very overwhelming: the size of the hotels, the gambling, the smoke, the cards "for services" that are handed out all over the place, girls dancing on tables...kind of sad, really. Not to say that the Vegas area doesn't have some really great attractions, especially out of the city (don't miss Valley of Fire State Park ).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our 8 yr old had a Vegas karate tourney and we did not want to have much casino exposure. Four Seasons in Vegas is great because it has a non casino entrance. Everything else is the amazing typical Four Seasons great service wonderful suites and they welcome children. Only minor gripe $20 for a martini is really pushing it! Lol we wanted to extend our stay and suites were sold out so transferred to The Hotel at Mandalay wow what a let down miss the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews