We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what u expect from a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not what u expect from a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Dissapointing . Even tho it is a good hotel , on all levels its not what i expected reading all those wonderful critics,,

The pool area/relaxed oasis is Exellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,000
    558
    154
    49
    29
See reviews for
863
1,412
137
852
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

An overly high priced property that is not worth it. The Hotel is OK at best, nothing special that you could not find at Paris, Bally's or MGM.
I honestly do not know how this place gets such good reviews.

Room was dirty, chair was worn to threads and room reeked of old cigs.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dferrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We realize you have many hotel choices when visiting Las Vegas. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are especially disappointed to learn that your room had not been cleaned properly, as cleanliness in our guest rooms and in all areas of the hotel are a top priority. As we stated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you regarding your negative experience. He is looking forward to hearing from you and to making this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

What can I say about this place except that it is the most wonderful place to stay. I have been to Vegas 6 times and have stayed in many of the strip properties (some great, some not so great) and by far the Four Seasons exceeded my expectations in every way! Yes the rooms are beautiful, (although a little boring when it comes to decor) the beds are spectacular, (so much so that I bought their pillows) the floral arrangements in the public areas are beautiful, the pool is awesome and the restaurants are spectacular, but it's the service that takes the cake. You will want for NOTHING and you will feel and be treated like a king. Great job Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Use the car service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnBeachBum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joussard, Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

OK- bar none, best hotel/room we have ever had the honor to stay in. We had upgraded to a Four Seasons room and I can say that it was worth it. Although I am certain the standard rooms here are superior to other hotels' rooms, this one was totally over the top and well worth it for an anniversary self indulgence type trip. I feel I cannot add anymore than what has already been said here besides the fact that in the two short days we spent in Vegas, many hours were taken up with staying in to enjoy the room, the view, one another and the Four Seasons experience. That in itself is a testament to the excellence of the place considering we are two very adventurous souls that usually like to be constantly on the move. Above and beyond the superior customer service, they even delivered an anniversary cake to us after check in. I have never felt more spoiled or pampered in my life. This may be a once in a lifetime trip, but hey, we work hard and we deserved it just this once. K- maybe a few more times in the coming years!
ANY questions at all, please drop me a line.

Room Tip: The Four Seasons Room was something dreams are made of. Total and complete romance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joussardines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you so much for selecting Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas for your recent anniversary trip. We are thrilled to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return next year for another celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

The staff at the four seasons was spectacular. Our stay was perfect. In a town where it can be tough to maintain class and dignity, the las Vegas four seasons was magnificent!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank logger93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The staff is amazing and they know how to interact with children. We were treating like VIP !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

In Las Vegas for business - conference. Stuck in the hotel most of the time, but what a great facility. Staff very professional and exceedingly well trained. Not a huge fan of Las Vegas, but if you go, this is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanSmith847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,631 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,576 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing