We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, well part of a hotel, in Vegas...and bonus..no gambling on site but easy access to Mandalay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel, well part of a hotel, in Vegas...and bonus..no gambling on site but easy access to Mandalay”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Great hotel, comfortable..taking up six floors in the Mandalay. A bit hard to find at first. Wonderful views of the strip and the airport with planes landing etc. impressive.

Close to other hotels, and in Mandalay Luxor complex, but secluded at the same time. I am not a gambler so was pleased not to have to walk through a lobby of slot machines to get to the reception.

Excellent pool access, good conference location. Restaurants so/so but go to the Mandalay and there is lots of choice there. Best breakfast bet or lunch bet is the buffet in the Mandalay, easy access from the hotel.

Note if you are driving the hotel has valet service only but you can easily park in the Mandalay conference centre parking lot (not the Mandalay hotel self park, it is too far)

Room Tip: facing the strip and airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,153
    570
    165
    49
    32
See reviews for
897
1,476
142
905
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Incredible service is the highlight here down to the housemaid wishing me a great day by name as I left my room on the first morning.
The separate lifts plus separate pool ( from the Mandalay) give a welcome reprieve from the madness that is Vegas but the casinos and craziness are very easily accessible.
Food on site is good and I loved the ability to eat outside in the evening instead of being in yet another dark restaurant in Vegas. Rooms are slightly on the small side ( a deluxe room for a family of four was definately too small ) but the children got welcome gifts robes and slippers plus their own toiletries so they were happy.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My friend and I traveled to Vegas to see some concerts last weekend and stayed at the Four Seasons. I had stayed at the Mandalay Bay for business a few years ago and liked it but got a better rate at the Four Seasons this time.

I really have nothing but fabulous things to say. When I checked in they gave me some water and an apple. The room was great, very clean and spacious. Our scale didn't work and after calling someone came and brought a new one immediately. Bed was SUPER comfortable. Loved the complementary shoe shine service. Concierge got us on the VIP guest list at Marquee at the Cosmopolitan. My friend's Iphone needed to be charged and they plugged it in at the concierge desk while we ate lunch. Verandah restaurant had yummy food and good service.

Because I stayed at the Mandaly Bay before, I thought we'd want to hang out at the Mandalay pool. But, actually, the Mandalay pool area was overrun with people with tattoos and kids. Unless you got up early (i.e. before 10 am) to get a chair they were pretty much all taken (save some padded chairs that cost $75 to rent for the day). Thankfully, the Four Seasons pool was never crowded and had amenities beyond belief. When you check in with pool concierge they set you up with an absolutely delightful padded chair, towels and ice water. The excellent service does not stop there. Throughout the day we were offered complementary: frozen snickers, ice pops, watermelon infused with lemon and basil, passion fruit pearls, sunglass cleaning, frozen infused pineapple chunks and Evian spray. It was truly the best poolside service I have ever experienced. In addition, the food menu had lots of options and was excellent. Oh, they also have free newspapers (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and a local Vegas paper), SPF 15 lotion and aloe vera.

The last thing I want to comment on is check out. We requested a late check out (we were taking the red eye back to NYC) and unfortunately it was unavailable due to lots of people checking in. However, the front desk offered us the opportunity to check our luggage and shower in the spa. So, we sat by the pool all day getting pampered and then went to the spa which offered: robes, razors, lockers, an eucalyptus steam room, hair dryers, etc., etc. It was truly amazing!

The only negative thing I will say is that the location is a bit far away from Vegas's hot spots. There is a tram in the hotel that will get you a bit further down the strip but to get to the Cosmopolitan, where all the action is right now, it's a $20 cab ride (or 45 minute walk - even though you can see if from the room!).

Room Tip: I booked on-line at 4 Seasons website for $199
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortisprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The pros- Perfect place to stay. Quiet. Service beyond compare.
Pool is excellent.
The negatives-At the end of the strip.

Would stay here everytime from now on.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Traveled with small children and was hesitant to bring them to Vegas. We made the right decision, however, in choosing the Four Seasons for our base during a short visit. From the first second that we stepped into the hotel, it was clear that the staff was going to make our stay perfect.

Great restaurants, exercise facility and pool area plus the ability to use everything that Mandalay Bay has to offer. You simply will not find a better spot in all of Las Vegas.

Each night the staff would send something special to our children, from chocolate puzzles with M & Ms to sponges spelling out the children's names in the bathroom. Trust me, this place is heaven for a family traveling with small children.

I could go on and on about how good this hotel is but suffice it to say that the other Tripadvisor reviews are spot on with regards to this facility. The staff is world class and they will make sure that your trip to Vegas is ideal. While a bit pricey compared with others in Las Vegas, this hotel more than delivers when it comes to value.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Having travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels and class of hotels, this one comes out as one of the best. An Oasis of calm amongst the stress that is Vegas!

Room Tip: Park yourself - 2 min walk and save £20
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

My wife and I had a conference to attend at the Four Seasons. Once the conference was over, we stayed on for a further 4 days. The week before we arrived the temperatures were record highs. The week we were there they had some near record lows. Figures.
The four seasons has its own reception area, away from Mandalay Bay, to which it is joined. The top 5 floors of Mandalay bay (35 - 39) are actually the Four Seasons.
The room was very nice, clean and well appointed. The view down the strip was spectacular day or night.
All the staff was very courteous and helpful. Our shower door had a leak around the bottom seal. One phone call to the front desk and a maintenance man was there within five minutes, and replaced the seal.
The doormen were always helpful and friendly, and would remember conversations from previous days.
The front desk staffs, along with the concierge staff, were all very helpful and knowledgeable.
The pool area the Four Seasons is exclusive for the Four Season guests. Again, all the staff are very friendly and attentive. Mandalay Bay patrons are not allowed in this area but we are allowed in there pool area.
And now to the gripes.
They shut the pool area off at night which is understandable. The trouble is if you're walking back from the Mexican restaurant let's say, you can't get back into the Four Seasons unless you go through the Casino at Mandalay Bay. This probably wouldn't be a big deal for most people, but my wife is allergic to cigarette smoke and recently had throat surgery. This being said, I'd imagine most parents wouldn't want to take their kids through that kind of environment either.
We voiced our concerns at the front desk and they were very apologetic. They sent up some chocolate covered strawberries to our room as an apology.
That being said, I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I'm in Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spursfan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,296 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing