We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We upgraded to the Mascarade Penthouse suite and had a great view with hottub overlooking the strip room service was great the Voodoo club was Hot. The show was not on with the beads that was the only downfall. The spa was great we had 1600 sq feet and enjoyed the veiws from every angle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunL0vers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,970 - 14,976 of 16,139 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2010

Its been more then 12 years when we first stayed at the Rio, and i still think its the best place for my family to visit. We enjoy the food, shopping, entertainment, and most of all the rooms and friendly service, I have recommended the Rio to family and friends and always will. I would like to thank the staff at the Rio for all there hard work to make us feel welcome from the time we make our reservations, and check in there friendly and helpful. Did i mention the room service WOW!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beingjaneausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Rio is a good bet in all respect. It's not a 5 star so don't have high expectations. The Buffets are the best based on choice and various selections. Shuttles to the Strip are Free and always on time. Gambling is better than most Casinos on the strip. Entertainment is limited but like I said you can go to the Strip for free and book a show somewhere else. The beverage service is good. Everyone was friendly. The only thing I could not understand was a choice of a Coffee Maker or a Smoking room when we checked in. They would not give us a room with both. I have no clue for this assignment. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imua50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Rio is located off the famous Strip so it is not on a very noisy location and it is easy to go to the strip via the hotel shuttle service.
The dining in the hotel is lovely- especially the Carnival World buffet- with its amazing selection of dishes!
The rooms are elegant, spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities. Although the property is a bit old we had no issues. It is a very happening place with shows going on every day and lively dancers entertaining the guests. The casino is a bit of a let down but then you have a large choice on the strip so you don't miss that in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I enjoyed my stay.
The room was clean and spacious.
Comparing the casino to the other: the Rio was dark and drab. I didn't like gambling there. I went to the Bellagio, Paris, Harrahs, Casino Royale and even Bill's Gambiln was was better.
Yes, I would go back. But I prefer the Paris - Lovely.

The shuttle was so convenient.
The service was great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We had to go to reservation desk 3 times to finally get a room. Each time we dealt with a different person and got a different answer. We wasted more time trying to check in. They kept telling us to come back to see if a room was available. We have been to Vegas at least twice a yr. for numberous yrs. and have stayed at alot of different hotels and have never run into this situation. The bathroom was small. You get out of the shower and almost fall into the toilet. The toilet paper holder is way behind the toilet also.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gaillaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Though I have some issues with the hotel, I still liked it.

The top issue is safety - And I say this because, as mentioned elsewhere, during our stay the alarm went off several times, including 5:30 AM one morning. So, how reliable is the alarm system?.

Also, on our floor I had the occasion to try to use the house phones near the elevators - Both phones were not working - What happens in an emergency?

Even though we had an older room, and the carpet was a little frayed - Overall it was a nice room - Especially for the price. It was clean, and was mostly in great shape. The size was great, the sofa and 2 chair desk/table were really useful for relaxing and eating. It was nice to spend time in the room. We were on a lower floor, but the view of the strip was fantastic.

The beach/pool was nice and big - Great place to hang out and relax.

The staff were all great over the 5 days we were there - All of them.

The restaurants left much to be desired - We rented a car, and traveled to local restaurants, The car paid for itself in this respect. Though we did eat in the hotel. I think the best for the buck was the American Grill - We had a couple of great burgers and BLT's there. The fast food Chinese place near check-in was a disaster (people were even throwing out their meals). The Sao Paulo was OK for breakfast (though pricey).

I liked the fridge in the room - It was in addition to the wet bar, and was big enough for drinks and snacks. There is a grocery store two blocks down Valley Rd (Called Greengrocers if I recall). It was a nice place to stock up on sodas, juices, milk and snack foods..

The casino was (to me) the classic casino - Big, fair returns even on the slots - We liked it even better than the Palms (that was puny is size compared to the Rio). And it was a laid-back type of place - nice people there . This is really the middle-America working class type of people - A nice mixed group (ethnically), all pleasant people. Not the wannabe celebrities you would find at some of the places on the strip, nor the seedy types in some of the lower-end casinos. Everyone seemed happy here.

And the floor shows were nice - With the boats floating around the ceiling - Everyone enjoyed that.

The VooDoo lounge was a great suprise - That is a must-do. We went there about sundown, before it got crowded, and it was a spectacular view (it has an outdoor patio on the 51st floor). Though the drinks were expensive, the staff there was so hospitable and the view so great, we did not mind.

This hotel is a good value all around. Renting a car is a good idea - The aprking was easy and convenient here.

Another gripe though is the Business Center, and Internet access. The charges wee a little steep at the business center - So avoid this service if you can.

I can understand charging for the Internet - To discourage people from hanging around all day on it. But, they should at least offer a few minutes accomodation to allow the guests to check in with their airlines.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodlandsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $64 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing