We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #103 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Estero, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with tons of activities. We were treated very well and probably better than any hotel except Ceaser's. We have stayed in many L.V. hotels and these rooms are the most comfortable at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,768
    4,814
    3,153
    1,425
    1,207
See reviews for
3,057
4,831
1,506
2,235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I booked the Rio for our trip because I am a Total Rewards member and they were able to comp 3 of the 4 nights we were needing. Due to some of the reviews that I had read, I was somewhat nervous about what we were going to end up with.....this was the first time visiting Vegas for both of us. The staff at the registration desk was very helpful and polite, as was all the staff. When we arrived at our room, I cautiously opened the door. What a relief! The room was very clean and very large. Yes, some of the décor can use a little updating, but there was nothing unpleasant about it.....at least not on the 10th floor. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie030464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My teenage son & I stayed Sunday March 2-4 in room 714. The room was comped for me, but I still had to pay the $20 resort fee per night which included internet for ONE device (come on...it's free at the airport & McD!), free local phone calls (didn't use)& access to the gym (didn't use). The room was really big, the view was overlooking a rooftop of Rio (remember, it was a free room) but we liked the room. The 2 queen beds were very firm. There was also a sofa bed that we didn't need to use but it looks like it's seen it's last days.....the cushions were all leaning toward the middle. There was a coffee table, a large desk, an armoire that housed a tv and mini-bar. There was also a small fridge for personal use in the entrance hallway, several large drawers in the dressing area & a large safe for the laptop & iPads. The room was older but clean. Housekeeping didn't show up until around 6:30 pm so we sent them on their way as we were turning in for the night. The food prices seem high but we bought the $50 all-you-can-eat-buffets, which is good at multiple casinos and had dinner at 7:00pm, breakfast, lunch & then dinner at 5:00pm. Can't beat that! Except the Rio didn't tell us until we went to breakfast that they no longer serve breakfast at the buffet Monday through Friday, and the free shuttle they have going to the Strip doesn't start operating until 10:00 am, so we took a taxi to the strip and ate at Paris. We rode the shuttle once from Bally's to Rio and luckily got there in time to stand in line for a long time because it appears if you're at the back of the line, you'l be waiting until the next shuttle. Of course, people show up late & then push to the front of the line, not observing the signage or other people standing there for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank menicksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We would not pick this hotel, our friends had already booked their room before we were invited to come along. We had to be moved three times to find a room where there wasn't any crumbs, dirt, trash or broken cabinets in our room or our hallway. I'm glad it was only $65 a night. The Rio needs to be updated BADLY!

The only plus was a sweet, black, young female cashier in the gift shop took pity on me, as I was very sick the day we left. She brought me a chair to sit in while she ran down to the other gift shop to get what we needed and then insisted on escorting me to the front door with my luggage. Just after I thanked her, she disappeared before we could tip her.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenTravelKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We apologize for your disappointment in our product on your last visit. Please be assured, we share your concern about anything that may detract from your experience at our property; we want nothing more than for you and all our guests to feel comfortable during your visit. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations Management to ensure these problems are being addressed and corrected. Your comments will certainly help us to improve the process. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Prior to booking the hotel we called to check there would be free WIFI included in our price for 4 devices and were advised yes! On arrival we found out not only was this untrue but they REALLY didn't care that one of their staff had relayed false information. We had the displeasure of meeting the front of house manager who clearly has had no training and should not be working in hospitality.

Next problem - the room! We booked a non-smoking room but upon entering the room it was clear someone had been smoking in it so back to check-in to change rooms which took 1 hour.

Next problem - 'We serve freshly squeezed juice made by our orange press machine in Hash Diner' said a cheerful member of staff on the phone so we ventured here for breakfast. Guess What... the Orange Juice came from a carton, NOT impressed.

Next problem - 'This food is 100% vegetarian' - Why are you cooking it in the same pan you just cooked the bacon in then?! Seriously... WOW! Food hygiene NEED to visit!

Next problem - 'Stamps can be found in the gift shop' according to the Concierge they can but there were none to be found in the gift shop!

Clearly the staff inc. management have a severe problem with telling the truth!

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! YES IT WAS OKAY 12 MONTHS AGO... NOW IT IS AWFUL!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuxuryTraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for the quality of service you encountered during your stay. There is certainly no excuse for you not to receive the best service we have. We certainly could have done a better job trying to accommodate you. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department heads in order to prevent future recurrences. Your business is appreciated. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future, so you can experience the truly great service we are capable of providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rio is located along Flamingo Road, not too far from the strip. Our room was in the Ipanema Tower. It overlooks the pool area. It was clean and the mattresses are firm and comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker and a bar. The hotel and the casino are buzzing with lots of activities all day. You can either choose to shop, play the tables or slots, watch a live band, go to one of the shows or eat eat eat. Rio is known for its sumptuous seafood buffet like no other in Las Vegas. There are other restaurants inside the hotel if you don't feel like eating or stuffing yourself too much. The hotel runs a shuttle between Rio and Harrah's on the strip. The hotel is also very close to Chinatown.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenaida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hood river
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Rio before and looked forward to it. This time I was disappointed. The rooms need maintenance, i.e. peeling wall paper. needs paint. Just a tired appearance. Three mornings no coffee in the room and only one soap, shampoo, per day. In fact the whole casino could use a face lift. Food seemed very expensive for what you got and not enough places to sit in the restaurants. The slot bar service is good however. One person takes the orders and another one brings them. It seems very quick and efficient. It was better before they charged the resort fee of $20.00. I could see no improvements for the extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorgegalHoodRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,572 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#65 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,309 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing