We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #101 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Rio has a great variety of restaurants. The spa is awesome. We had a little proble with our room but the handled it quickly and professionally. It's off the strip but offers a shuttle to it's sister locations on the strip. Very friendly staff. The rooms are large and very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: The new Samba suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,571
    4,667
    3,016
    1,338
    1,113
See reviews for
2,885
4,642
1,410
2,176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,021)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
267 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A comfortable place. Large sized rooms. Beautiful view from the 18th floor with a wall of expansive glass windows. Clean. Comfortable bed with too-firm pillows. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room. Housekeeping staff were friendly. Parking is easy--but a long walk. Speaking of long walks...the ice machine was between the elevators and the room...and it was more than 1/10 of a mile round trip from the room to the ice machine! The hallway to the room felt tired. The carpet needed to be cleaned. The damaged side-light fixtures need to be replaced.

There's a complementary shuttle service on the half-hour to the strip making it easy to get around to dinner and shows.This was a great "off-week" value and worthy to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the elevators--for a shorter walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ottofueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Rio last week. We were greeted with a bottle of water. and given a coupon book with offers from the Rio as well as other Caesar Properties. The clerk was especially friendly. Good way to start! All the rooms are suites and offer lots of space, a refrigerator, double sinks, and a secure safe. The casino itself is huge with table games as well as the latest slots to play. People are here to have fun; if it is too noisy, go to the Masquerade Village area. It is quieter there. There is no need to wait and watch for a beverage server. Drinks are readily available. There are several bar areas, if you prefer.

There are 4 different on-going shows to choose from. On our last visit we went to see Michael Jackson Live, A Tribute. Great Dancing and Singing Performance. It is only about an hour long and the seats are very affordable in an intimate sized showroom.

There is a free shuttle to take you to other Caesar Casinos. All the employees we had contact with were genuinely happy and helpful. Why would you want to stay and play anywhere else?

Green Features: The Rio recycles. They also donate leftover products and use environmentally friendly cleaning products and techniques. Very important and appreciated.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Good: I have a total reward card and, once in a while, they throw a good deal. November of 2013, there was a trade show which I didn't plan in advance, but Rio threw a good offer(very cheap room). I took the deal and decided to bring my family. I requested a quite room and they gave me a room at the end of the corridor(almost). The room was clean. The Casino is less crowded and they have several one-deck black Jack tables.

The Bad: I bought a can of beer at a shop in front of elevator tower and found out that the price was 3(three) times of what I can buy from an ourside store in a gas station.
The quality of buffet is average. (Getting worse as years go by compared with when they first opened.) Planet hollywood and Paris beffets are better if you purchased a buffet-of-the- buffet- 24hr-all-you-can-eat ticket.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Ipanema tower and ithe room was clean, near the parking structure and closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights with our reward points. Had enough for room and good for the 4 days.
Room was very nice , spectacular view of the mountains.
Food was good we did not get to try buffet but we will next time.
It was nice being off the strip, you have free shuttle service to. 2 different reward locations.
We are going back again this winter and hope for another nice stay

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WFriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Deigo , ca.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I looked online for a quick and cheap getaway before Christmas. I had a Total Rewards card and found the Rio would give us a free stay. We have never been. It was lively from the moment we walked in. We loved the room. We were on the 12 floor. Even though I'm sure there were better views this one was still nice. We went down stairs to play some slots and ran into Brennen. He took our drink orders from his iPad. He was so friendly! He gave us options of different mixers. Different type of drinks, ect. Love you Brennen! And then there was Tammy! I think she was a casino floor manager. She stopped by and greeted us. Asked about stay, where we were from and so on. She asked if we wanted to go to a show in a little bit. She got us free tickets to the MJ Live! We loved it! Love you Tammy! Thanks Rio for making our stay awesome! See you in April for my birthday!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karenb425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Rio. The rooms are nice and big. The parking garage is easy to find and not a mile away from your room. We prefer staying off the strip because it makes it so much faster to get out and visit other attractions around Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,269 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,540 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing