We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #103 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Beautiful casino”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The inside area of the casino is no less than beautiful. Take the elevator to the 51st floor and take photos of Las Vegas from the windows. Very nice staff also especially slot girl Stefanie who helped me. There is no 'non smoking area' in the casino but a/c works well

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,684
    4,755
    3,083
    1,377
    1,163
See reviews for
2,967
4,746
1,478
2,200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at Rio for only one night before moving to the strip. The only reasons that I give this place a 4 is because of the location. Off the strip and then you have to wait for the shuttle and they only have one running, so if you cant get on this one then wait 30 more minutes. Actually they have one to Ballys and one to Harrahs, but if you want one then plan on waiting. The hotel itself was very good. I stayed at PH and MGM on this trip and the Rio had the nicest room. MGM is better appointed, but the Rio room was huge. Had a sitting area. It had a seperate area with the bathroom and vanity. It also had a fridge. You could definantly party in this room if you wanted. The shower even has a window in it that you can look out and see the TV while in the shower. You cannot see in from the bedroom where the TV is into the shower. They had a couple of nice bars. It is a younger crowd. I think that is just because of the price. I would consider staying here again, but without being on the strip it would have to be for some strange reason like they offer me a big suite for nothing. And oh ya total rewards, when you get to the tier to where you dont get resort fees, but you still charge $14 a day for the internet then that is really cheap considering to get to my level I would have to had gambled at least 10k in the last year. Be like MGM and waive the resort fees and let everything come with it. That only makes sense.
If you are looking for nice room at a nice rate then give this place a try. It would be a real good starter place for newbe in Vegas, but I really have to be on the strip. I like to move around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we love the rio...have stayed there for years... however, this was the last time. the shuttle service - running from the rio to harrah's and bally's was awful. the bus was late every time. Then, unless you got in line early and waited for a long time, you could not get on the bus. it appears that RIO decided to drop a bus or two from the route to save money. whatever, unless you have funds to cab over to the strip every time you want to head over there, skip the rio until they improve this service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We hope you will take some comfort in knowing that all customer comments are taken seriously. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future. We are confident that your next experience visiting us will be enjoyable. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We decided to book the Rio for our 3 nite stay in early October. I chose this casino because of the Hawaiian Festival that they were hosting that weekend. We visit Vegas 4-5 times a year and we enjoy staying at different hotels each time, however we have just begun to stay at hotels in the same group of players cards because of the points and offers. we have stayed here a few years ago, and enjoyed it then as well. the hotel is clean and easy to navigate. We stayed in one of the samba suites. very roomy, and we loved it! our room was not too far off the elevator and ice area- loved that! great shower-vanity area. paid for the resort fee, but then enjoyed the steam room and wifi in the room. The buffets are great- fresh food and not so crowded when we went. the seafood buffet is spectacular- we enjoyed it even tho we are not into the huge selection that was available. the pool area was great- not so crowded in early October. we went to the voo doo lounge one nite to have a few drinks and enjoy the view from the top. We enjoyed everything about this hotel.....its just off the strip- but we taxi'd to the strip for only 10 bucks including tip. We will be going to the rio more often!! great prices- service, and we even won quite a bit of money one of the nites on the roulette tables..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovelasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It pays to slip the front desk a $20 when requesting a room! We got one overlooking the pools and Las Vegas strip and view was so beautiful at night when everything was lit up. The suite is huge, comes with a refrigerator and a single cup coffee maker. The initially give you three single cups and you can purchase more in the mini-bar. Or, if you catch someone from housekeeping, they will give you some as well. The Sports & Racebook Deli is fabulous. Affordable and good food. And, they don't charge extra for you to take to your room like some other places in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool & strip give you a great view at night but facing the mountains isn't that...
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't change your bedding unless you request them to, if you don't use your towels and leave them hanging, they leave them. They were very good about coming in as the sun went down to leave a light on for us.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This has been my 10 to 11 x trip to Vegas and I always stay at the Rio. This trip was no different as Rio gives me the best bang for the buck. I was upgraded to a Samba Suite which was very nice and newly decorated. The friendly staff always is top notch and the food at the seafood buffet and All Americian Grill as well as the San Paulo Cafe is always very good and reasonably priced. Will be returning in March and plan to stay there again...thanks Rio

Room Tip: Try to get a Samba suite and stay away from the Disco on the 50th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CesarMChardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Rio Casino has a great atmosphere to play it up in Vegas. The Casino Floor was packed with people having a great time. I also loved the free live shows in Masquerade Village, what a blast it is watching everyone let loose and enjoying themselves. The rooms are larger and nicer then most of the other Harrahs Properties that I've stayed at in the past. It's off the "Strip" but that didn't bother me because I never left the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,499 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,295 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing