We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party it up at the Rio!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #107 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Rio Casino has a great atmosphere to play it up in Vegas. The Casino Floor was packed with people having a great time. I also loved the free live shows in Masquerade Village, what a blast it is watching everyone let loose and enjoying themselves. The rooms are larger and nicer then most of the other Harrahs Properties that I've stayed at in the past. It's off the "Strip" but that didn't bother me because I never left the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,011 - 14,017 of 17,259 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived in Las Vegas a day ahead of schedule and stayed one night; thank goodness. Was glad that we got the room for $27; however there was a $20/night "resort" fee that was taxable. Overall the room was extremely large, more than what was needed, had no hotel information guide, had to call downstairs to find out anything, and there mini bar, well lets say you better have an extra $100 bucks if you decide to utilize that frig. Was told we would have a view of the strip, instead got a view of all the mechanical equipment required to keep the hotel running. Inquired about a room change, sorry no other rooms available. Based on this experience this would be our last place to consider the next time we return to Las Vegas,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvintm009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, with a group of friends, and was very pleased with the accommodation. The cleanliness of the suite was up to the standard I expect for an enterprise in Vegas! The bed was very comfortable, one of the best sleep I've had in Vegas and I have stayed in a few others - to compare! The Buffet is definitely one of the best also with choices to suite all taste buds. The only thing is it is located off the ,Strip'. They have laid on a set of shuttle buses for clients to get to the Strip and back, hourly, from two locations, Bally and Harrah. Last ride to the RIO at 1:00 am. It is a FREE ride, but show your generosity by tipping the drivers. They do a great job!
I would love for the reception staff to be a bit more informative and try to make all guests feel more welcome. Casing point. you are not allowed to check-in before 4:pm if you arrive a bit earlier although for $20.00 they will allow you to check in at 2:00 pm! So if the Room is ready why not let the guests in, after all they have travelled from wherever to be there and will spend money in your enterprise. I later found out that if you are a member of the Total Rewards programme, of which I am, and you have a membership level from Platinum to Seven stars, also of which I am, you can have priority check-in early.Had this piece of info being forthcoming from the reception staff when I first made inquiries, life would have been much easier for myself and my friends.
All-in-all, It was a very minor issue, Management take note for staff training. Another plus, is the small refrigerator in the cupboard in the Bathroom area for your personal use, but the glasses supplied are only fit for shots. I will return to this establishment at a future date on one of my many forays to Vegas now that I know what to expect. Will recommend to anyone who is looking for a reasonable priced room and a great buffet. Also, if you book on-line, walk with you confirmation, as it will be very useful at checking out time. Don't be afraid to ask questions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kampta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we always stay at the Rio Suite Hotel/ Casino...because the rooms are large , clean, comfortable, excellent room service, and very nice staff who treat you with respect, and we had excellent check in / check out service friendly waiter/waitress ...even though the casino is small...I enjoy the fact that we can roam around and still find family /friends within eye sight...most of the other hotel/casinos you seem to walk for hours and wait for hours to get machines/ or seats at the tables..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I know the place is getting old but always have a nice experience at the Rio. Very pleasant staff and entertainment everywhere, A liitle off the Strip and less crazy crowd on the weekend. Great places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The roomswere wonderful. Clean and large. Had 2 queen beds, a desk, a couch and coffee table. The beds were scrumptious! Only down side was it is off the strip and had to take a shuttle which dropped you off at the quad on the strip. I can not say anything negative about this hotel. Also the views were breath taking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice large rooms. Had a comfortable king bed, couch/ hide-a-bed, desk large 2 sink bath, coffee maker, fridge. Best room I have stayed at in Vegas and price could not be matched! You are off the strip however, they have a shuttle that runs to and from the Flamingo and Harrahs every 1/2 hour. They have 3 big pools and free parking. Would recommend to all.

Did the Buffet of Buffets and managed 4 meals. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 265 in Las Vegas
20,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,908 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $66 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing