We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 Day weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #100 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 4 Day weekend!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a short but awesome trip to Vegas. The Rio was a fun place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the floor to ceiling windows give u a great view! We stayed in the Masquerade tower in a renovated room on the 38th floor. They had Kuerig pots with pods and cups which was easier then standing on that Starbucks line! The staff was extremely nice. The pool was a lot of fun and the Casino was very lucky! We did miss the show in the sky:( They should bring it back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,421
    4,578
    2,947
    1,299
    1,073
See reviews for
2,797
4,522
1,342
2,153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,910)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
East Vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spending the birthday of my son and his family brought us to Rio. I have always had beautiful experiences at Rio that was why I chose to stay at Rio. Too bad, the Carnival Show is not there anymore. I remember bragging it to my friends who come to Las Vegas. Even though they stay in other properties, a Rio visit is always in the schedule because of the free Carnival Show. I suggest that you ask the front desk for a room closer to the elevator. If not, you might be assigned in a far-away room. There was no problem, though in having the room changed. The front desk was quick in responding to my request. I finally got a room close to the elevator. My son brought his 2 children to Las Vegas. My 2 grandchildren enjoyed the big room we were in and their swimming pool experience at Rio. When we were leaving Nevada, they were asking their Dad to bring them back to Las Vegas. The room was not new but it was clean. Unfortunately, the bath tub was not draining well, but other than that, the room was great. I did not have time to complain anymore. I was busy gambling. Rio is still my favorite!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator if you do not want to walk far.
See more room tips
Green Features: I am proud of Rio's participation in environmentally-friendly practices. They make people aware of the need to be environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavaoLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

16 years ago my wife and I were married at this hotel and we impressed with the luxurious suites so we were excited to stay here once again expecting the same upscale suite. We stayed in the Ipanema Tower and we were immediately disappointed upon opening the door to see a very dated room with absolutely no renovated upgrades. There was nothing impressive about the bathroom with a small bath tub and old sink counters. The room came with a coffee maker but no coffee although there was a little sign that said we can purchase coffee K-cups downstairs for 3/$8.00. The sports book deli was very expensive $15.00 for a foot long hotdog. We were also disappointed that the Carnival Show In The Sky had been permanently cancelled and there was no other form of family entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

carlsbad ca
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

that was the only good thing I can think of about this overpriced off the strip hotel. It would have been nice to know the show was taken away before we parked far away and walked long distance to the casino just to find it not happening. for me there wont be any need to visit here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndepndant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Rio has everything a Vegas resort should have. Great rooms, great restaurants and buffets, great games, and great entertainment. The staff here is very friendly and professional. The spa is fantastic. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and steam room. A massage performed expertly by Francette was spectacular. My only criticism about the resort would be that the exterior needs some maintaining and some minimal details in the room could be addressed. That being said this is a great place to stay, eat, relax, and have fun.

Room Tip: Check hoteltonight.com for last minute desls
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for our wedding and had a very nice experience. The hotel was very reasonable and nice.
When we booked our rooms we were told since we were getting married we possibly could be upgraded to a suite ippn check-in and that a note would be put on our reservation stating this. But ipon check-in the front desk lady was very short with us and told us that this want possible and we would have to stick with our room.
This was fine because the room was very nice and large and we had no complaints.
The actual check in process was very quick
Loved the pools and the gambling. Had a very good time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We very much enjoyed ourselves. The room was great. Gaming was fun and the food was excellent. We will return. We are rewards members and receive a ton of benefits. Rio is lots of fun I recommend the Rio to all :) Vicci

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are great
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. Nice to see in a hotel of this size.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing