We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation at Rio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #101 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great vacation at Rio”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a wonderful 6 day stay in March at the Rio. (5 days comped, and one i paid for) First time I stayed there. I was given a room on the diamond floor, lovely large room, near the elevator. even got a keurig coffee maker with free coffee!! Large couch, easy chair, desk, coffee table, and 3 sinks... one in the side bar, one in the bathroom and one in the makeup area.
I was in a slot tourney, and lucked out and won $350.00, (49th place0. Also I had some luck on the slots, winning little bits here and there, even came home with some of my gambling money.
Everyone i came in contact with were very gracious, helpful, from desk staff, bell staff, CW, housekeeping. security, etc. I would certainly consider staying there again.
i saw the Show in the Sky,before they discontinued it, and it was fun.
All in all I enjoyed my stay at the Rio . Even tho it was away from the strip, I certainly didn't lack for any entertainment, restaurants, shows, etc. l

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator, less walking, as the halls are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry-ped.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,576
    4,671
    3,014
    1,341
    1,115
See reviews for
2,889
4,646
1,412
2,178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,023)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great stay at the Rio with our 2 small dogs. The room was excellent, nice and clean, bed very comfy. We bought Keurig coffee for the maker at Starbucks inside the hotel because we prefer a very dark roast. Casino gaming was fun, even won a couple times.What impressed us most was the service in all aspects of the hotel and the casino. Very upbeat very friendly, and very prompt. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our flight to Vegas was delayed and we didn't get to the hotel until about 1:15AM. The room we originally booked was not available but they kindly upgraded us to a premium suite - with the proviso that it only had a king bed so they would have to send up a couple of cots. We happily accepted and they had the cots up in the room quickly. The room was huge, easily the biggest one we ever stayed in. It had a dining room table. Not sure how useful that really is. The bathroom was also huge and the nicest one (by far) we had during our trip. It was a nice way to start off our vacation.

We were really there for the room (as we were heading out of Vegas the following morning) so my other impressions of the Rio are limited. We had a nice breakfast at the cafe. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The pool area sounded nicer than it actually was IMO - there were some attempts at theming but it didn't seem to be all that well maintained and there wasn't much shade either.

The location of the Rio is mostly problematic. It's off the strip (not by much) which can be a real relief given the insane traffic on the strip itself. But you can't walk to the strip from the Rio - it's not so much the distance as trying to cross the I-15 bridge is dangerous and given the heat in summer you might not make it to the next cool spot. Rio does offer a shuttle to the strip but we didn't try it so I'm not sure how useful it was - I would consider taking it though if I end up staying at the Rio in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Rio many times and is a overall favorite for a Las Vegas stay. The rooms are always cheaper then on the strip, are large and one of the few hotels to have in room coffee machines (Keurig machine), make sure to bring the pods with you as they charge $8.00 in you use the in room units. The hotel was a great spa, pool area and lots of gaming tables.

The Carnival World Buffet and the Village Seafood Buffet are two of the best in Vegas. The rooftop VooDoo Steak restaurant is fantastic with access the nightclub which has some of the best views of the Las Vegas Strip

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We decided to stay here because this hotel host the WSOP and it seemed more convenient than staying on the strip and driving back and forth everyday. We actually stayed in two rooms because we ended up extending our trip,(poker players may understand that ). I can say I was very pleased, the rooms are larger than any that I have stayed in on the strip. We stayed in a samba room with optional smoking strip view first .The room had a separate sitting area , desk area and then a king bed all which you could see the tv from, under the TV was a mini bar fridge in which everything was ridiculously over price but it also had a "guest convenients" fridge. The restroom was around the corner of the main staying area ,it was a decent size with large tub/shower combo and a sink. Outside the restroom was another sink and a changing area that had a vanity and large closet . The second room was in the ipanema tower, this room had two beds but also very spacious. the room was decorated in nice neutral colors but had no view. The restroom was set up similar to the samba room but this on had the "convenients " fridge in the closet and it was not cold at all. I think the price is overall reasonable including of course the resort fees which I think added like 18 a night but all Caesars properties do so I wasn't surprised. They do hold like a 50 or 100 dollar security fee per stay I guess just in case you get drunk and forget how much everything in the mini bar fridge cost lol. Casino floor stayed pretty busy and there where many shops in the masquerade village that were decent. Over all comfortable and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hey, Rio: you call THAT a suite? And you charge an $18.00 resort fee for local phone calls and limited visits to the spa? The A/C did not work properly, so the maintenance man came and removed a FILTY filter. Rio, you've gotten my last dime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just left today. It was a great trip and a great stay. The Rio's rooms are always CLEAN! That is the most important thing to me. Second, the beds are always comfy. Large widows with great views and a fabulous pool area make this even better. There is even an adult pool for 21 and over. It was 119 degrees, so we spent tons of time in the pool. Valet was always helpful. Internet access was also a breeze (yes, you pay $13 for 24 hours). There is a fridge that you can actually put food in also, so save yourself some cash (to play of course) and grab some snacks. The buffet was also really good and VERY large. Don't get the 24 hour pass, because I don't think anyone can eat that much food. ;) Also, there is a free shuttle to Ballys, so take it to get to the main strip.
Things to improve: A coffee maker that you have to buy coffee for (at $8 a pop). Not worth it. Bring your own "coffee pods" from home and use the machine for free. They may not be called pods, they are those little cups that you put in the machine, water runs through and coffee comes out the other side.

Room Tip: Ask for an "updated" room. We got that by default and were very happy about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tema p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,272 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,540 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing