We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My second trip to the US this year and stayed at the Rio for a trade show. If you're travalling from Australia, please be aware that they do not allow check in before 4pm. So after flights from Oz to LA then to Vegas, you will be tired, cranky and forced to sit around for a few hours before getting a room. I would suggest checking your bags and heading to the spa in the Hotel. Excellent facilities and you can relax with steam room, jacuzzi, TV, waiting room, get a massage, have a shower and freshen up - and that's on the men's side! Otherwise, book an extra night before you arrive (it's cheap!) and tell them you want the room when you arrive.
I upgraded into the Masquerade Tower with a view of the Strip. Definately a dated room but it was large, had a lounge, big TV etc and was more than adequate. At $13.95 per day for wi fi, it's steep and I had to ring tech support to be connected manually, but once on it worked well. For 5 nights including the upgrade, wi fi, big room, a couple of movies the total was an absolute bargain at $650 compared to Australia. Do yourself a favour and get a Total Rewards Card on arrival and save on everything. Eat at the Sao Paulo cafe for breaky and if you get a hamburger, tell them you want it 'well done' as many times as you can!
I found the staff sensational, though don't forget to tip and be generous. $5 per day for the cleaner, 20-25% on food, and the cab drivers, door men, bell desk and $1 per drink if on the slots. If you want data on your phone, cab it up the road to Fry's Electrical and get a Simple Sim card. If your phone is unlocked, they will activate the sim on the store and you have a US number and roaming data for nix.

Room Tip: Masquerade tower was good and they will offer you a view of the Strip. However I think next time I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentinBrisbane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,619 - 14,625 of 16,960 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

To be frank, we chose this hotel due to its pricing and given it's a short 2 nights stay, we were not too particular. The hotel is a bit old, compared to some spectacular ones on the Strip. Luckily, this did not translate into poor quality stay.

Here's what we liked and disliked about the hotel:
Likes:
+ Spacious room even for the standard suite which we had.
+ In-room facilities are ok, clean room
+ Quiet even if it's a casino below - they gave us a high-floor as requested
+ Ample parking and free too
+ Nice big and firm-enough bed, gave us the rest we needed
Dislikes:
- Less centrally located off the Strip, but still not too bad if you have your own car
- Very hard to locate lobby for check-in if you self-drive and park - signages are poor from other-than the front entrance
- Big and impersonal, but thats to be expected anyway

Overall, comfortable enough stay here which served our purpose without any significant shortcomings or misguided expectations, but then again, it is just like any other big chain hotels, where there's nothing that memorable either. Would rate it slightly above average.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie_Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this month. Been to Vegas many times in my life but had never stayed here. When you first walk into the hotel you are knocked over by the strong smell of smoke. We began coughing right away. I dont mind some smoke but this was bad. They need a better filtration system like other nice hotels have. The staff were friendly and it had a nice size casino. When we got off the elevator the entire hallway to our room smelled like smoke as well. Our room was large, but the couch was really old and had some small tears in it, and was dirty. The mattress was just ok. The TV was a old Zenith tube TV that looked like it was 20 yrs. old. The picture was bad and we didn't rent a movie for that reason. I have never been to a hotel that charges you for coffee, but the Rio does. Three cups for 8 dollars! Go downstairs to the Starbucks. It had a small refrigerator which was nice. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner. The one they supply is a non brand name shampoo/conditioner in one and is not good. We had room service twice and the staff and food were good both times. Didn't go to the buffet and the restaurants were very pricey, (30 to 40 dollars a plate) except for the deli by the sports book or the grill next to it. The pools are nice, have waterfalls, but there are no umbrellas and hardly any shade! Not comfortable when its so hit outside. The lounge chairs are old and need to be replaced. This is not the place for family with younger kids. The show they have in the casino was ok, a little cheesy, and of course the female performers are not wearing too much. They have some stores there, but no brands you would recognize except Harley Davidson. The crowd was mixed, mostly in their 20-30's. They have a dance club at the top of the hotel but we didn't go. Great atmosphere if you want to party. Overall, middle of the road hotel. We will try somewhere else next time we go to Vegas.

Room Tip: Go during the week and ask if you can get a room that has a flat screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rlpmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rooms look like they have not been upgraded for ten years. Internet did not work during my entire stay. If you are on business this hotel won't work for you. Rooms hallways all smell musky. We asked for nonsmoking at reservation time, it took two days and a call to the front desk mgr. to finally get moved to nonsmoking and then that room was also old and tired and smell musky instead of smokey

Room Tip: We ask for nonsmoking at reservation time, it took two days and a call to the front desk mgr. to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here in September 2013 with my 5-year-old daughter. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Our room had a small refrigerator, but no microwave. It had ample space for our clothes for a weekend. We loved the floor to ceiling windows. The pools were great. The only complaint we had was that they were only open 10 am to 6 pm. We would have liked them to be open a little earlier and stay open a little later. Housekeeping was very responsive when we needed a couple more towels. The Show in the Sky was a huge hit with my daughter because they throw beads to the crowd below. We even got tickets to ride in one of the floats and we had a great time. The buffets there are AMAZING!! A great value for the money with an enormous selection all day long. The hotel is off the strip, but it has frequent shuttles to sister properties along the strip, so you could stay here and still not need a car.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of the strip or the mountains, those are great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yep, Vegas wasn't built on winners.

Hotel now charges $15 if you want to check in before 4 pm. So, make sure your flight arrives after that time, or else just feel free to hang out in the casino.

$20 to get into their VIP pool section, which is basically the same pool area with a DJ. I asked if I could take a look before deciding to spend the $20, wouldn't even let me stick my head around the corner. Luckily I could see if from my hotel room. Dont waste your money.

$7 for a Bud Light poolside. ($6 for a six pack at the convenience store...)

Bad Blackjack rules. All sorts of ripoff variations including 6-5 Blackjack payoffs (the new sucker tables in Vegas).

It seems that Rio (and most likely the rest of Vegas as well) have lowered their hotel room prices to make you feel you're getting a deal, then go and nickel-and-dime you every place else.

Buyer beware.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomerpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I'll be the first to admit it.... I don't care much for Las Vegas, and I think Las Vegas hotels get away with providing far less than they would need to in a different market. The Rio bills itself as having "the" or one of "the" largest standard rooms in Vegas. That may indeed be true, the rooms are large. Also, the views from many of the rooms are actually pretty good given the off strip location.

The Rio has two towers, and depending on the tour - it can be quite a hike to the elevator if you are attending a convention.

The rooms themselves are a bit tacky (personal opinion) in terms of furnishings and finishings. The amenities are minimum. The paid "high-speed" Internet, well... sometimes you could probably walk your email to the recipient quicker than sending an email.

I've stayed at other Vegas hotels - better and worse. I'd say this is middle to upper-middle of the pack.

If you want to take in the strip, there is a shuttle bus... but keep in mind that it is not convenient to get to the strip.

Room Tip: Get a high room in the tallest taller (forget the name of the tower)... and consider a strip view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $53 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing