We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fun, but blah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #104 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still fun, but blah”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Yes, it's Sin City. Yes, it's the home of one of the biggest poker tournaments of the year. All-suites, sure. But it's got a look and vibe that's run-down... in need of some love.

The suite had a nice view of the LV Strip. We had plenty of room, experienced adequate service, but everything looked tired. The most disappointing was the ventilation. We are not smokers, but the a-c blows air that smells of old cigarette smoke. There were three pools. One for adults only, $20 entry for hotel guests. This hotel's attempt at a party/european/club pool. It was not happening the days I was at their hotel.

We do love Buzio's seafood restaurant at the Rio. Never a bad time... especially at the cook's counter. Love playing in the poker room at the WSOP, too!

But staying a the Rio? There are many more attractive options at the same price point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,668
    4,747
    3,073
    1,377
    1,156
See reviews for
2,959
4,732
1,468
2,200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,098)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Booked a last minute stay on Friday afternoon for that Saturday and Sunday stay through kayak.com

Paid $50/night! AND we got a King bed suite to boot! Talk about spacious room!

Only down side we had was the wi-fi wasn't free...@14.95 per day!

Go down to casino floor to the "Starbucks" and their wi-fi hot spot is free.

Great people working in casino tables...friendly and we managed to leave with more money than we came with, even after all the food & gas expenses. LOL

Room Tip: Avoid the "Ipanima" tower suites. We had a crappy view of the roof and the Palms hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerdudeandhiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Vegas for our 1 year anniversary. Because we were spending quite a bit on cirque du soleil tickets and a great dinner and going out, we decided to save money on the room by staying at the Rio. We stayed in the Ipanema tower. The room was spacious and clean. Tv's were old, no flat screen and the shower drained VERY slow. All of this I could deal with HOWEVER, the clientele at this hotel was either: 1) families with small children or 2) trashy, belligerent and low class. The first night a baby next door cried throughout the early morning hours. The next night we had new neighbors; young guys who came to their room around 1 am drunk, yelling, punching the walls and banging on our conjoining room door. They were making racial slurs and cursing about an incident that happened downstairs. When I called security to notify them that our neighbors were hostile and fighting, security came up quickly and said: "Can you guys keep it down, youre scaring your neighbors" Thats it! So we had to listen to the guys curse out their neighbors (us) for another 10 minutes before they went back downstairs.

My husband and I will NEVER stay here again. The low room rates attract a lower end clientele.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bossypants15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a great stay at the RIO. The room was a little dated and the the couch seemed a little dirty. The beds were very comfy! The only thing I didnt really like about the RIO was the fact that you couldn't really walk to other places or anything on the strip. They did have courtesy shuttles, which was a very nice gesture, although I would have liked to have been able to walk to more things. The VOODOO lounge, the rooftop bar, had amazing views and was breathtaking. The buffet at the RIO was pricey compared to others. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingwelch247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We chose Rio based upon the value for a weekend stay and by having a Rewards Club card they offer you an additional discount. The rooms are large with floor to ceiling windows which is great for the view of the strip, especially at night. The restroom has a tub/shower, toilet and sink with another sink and large vanity for getting ready outside of the restroom with large mirrored closet doors. The rooms are a bit dated, including the older large TV, however clean. A mini bar is fully stocked ($$$) along with an additional refrigerator for personal use and a coffee maker, although the coffee inserts are 3/$8 from the mini bar. Bring your own Krups K-cup coffee inserts if you like in room coffee without the cost.

All of the staff members we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful from the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. They offer a free shuttle to Harrah’s or Bally’s/Paris from 10am until 1am which was very convenient. We enjoyed the Penn & Teller show and would not hesitate to stay at Rio again, especially considering the cost compared to the weekend prices on the strip.

Room Tip: Request and upper room with a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very nice rooms! Beds very comfortable. Only thing that was kinda bothersome was the in room coffee is $8 for 3 cups (Krups). The casino area is quite loud but our room was quiet and very nicely decorated. I would not recommend the Seafood Buffet very expensive ($100 for 2)and only kinda good. I would have expected a nice salad bar (greens and vegies) no such luck. Soups where good. I would have rather eaten at the Steak place instead. I would stay there again. Loved the Penn & Teller show. Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Always do the Valet, it's intimidating at first, but so easy to retreive your car and for only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The room was big enough. There was a living space and then 2 beds. Not bad. My kids were amused by the floor to ceiling windows. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The kids enjoyed the pools. There is a pool with a beach that my 4 year old and 1 year old loved. My 7 year old and 10 year old liked the pools and exploring the waterfalls. When you visit Vegas in the summer, cooling off at the pool is a must. We also saw the free Show in the Sky because the kids wanted to get some beads. If you have young kids, go to the show about 10 minutes after starting time. Before they get on the "floats" to throw beads to spectators, the dancers perform a couple of songs and dance very suggestively and it's just not appropriate for young kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#79 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,497 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,578 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing