We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #106 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Loved the floor to ceiling window and view. Well worth the long walk to the end of the hall for a quiet room. Double sinks, lighted makeup mirror, huge suites, free parking, large variety of restaurants, and comfortable bed made us want to stay forever. All restaurants and restrooms throughout are always clean. Each staff member made it a special place to visit. Only two negatives. Cigarette smoke filtering system needs to be updated in lobby. I mentioned we were there for our weding anniversary and hoped for wine or flowers but was not acknowleged. We were there for 6 days and enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the end of the halls. No smoke odor in rooms higher up (Masquerade Tower) and the vi...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honeymoon0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15,698)
There are newer reviews for Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,578 - 13,584 of 15,707 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

The RIO is a fun and happening place just off the strip. It has a free shuttle service that takes you to Harrahs on the strip. It's got a lot of ambiance, the rooms are spacious, clean, and all the comforts of home. It has a nice pool, great strip views and it's cheaper than the Strip. The Carnival Buffet is one of the very best in Las Vegas and you can get the all day buffet pass for less than $45 a day for a number of casinos on the strip and, of course, at the RIO. Do yourself a favor and visit the RIO - for Penn and Teller if nothing else!

Room Tip: The Tower Rooms facing the Strip have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at the rio with my family. Hotel is amazing. Clean rooms nice pool great view. Everyone super friendly. Its located off the strip you could possibly walk too the strip but might take a little longer.lots to do

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at Rio recently for 4 nights. Rooms are big, but the one I had could not be called a suite in my opinion. It was just one big room. Nice view, except we had a big wardrobe sitting in the middle of the picture window with a old tv (not flat screen) on top. Got a very good rate on the room through Harrah's Total Rewards Program so cannot complain too much however. If I had paid rack rate, I would not have been a happy camper. Rooms were clean and housekeeping did a good job for us.

Check in experience was quick, very helpful young man behind the counter. Valet was efficient and quick. Did not eat in any of the restaurants except VooDoo and I already rated that. Not sure I would come back to Rio, primarily because it is off the beaten path. They do have a shuttle which runs to other Harrah's properties on the Strip however.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank humanetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful time. The line to check in was extremely long, but it moved quickly, and the people at the front desk were very polite and welcoming. The one thing that was weird to me, though, was that you have to walk through the casino to get to the elevators to the rooms. It was strange to be sitting there smoking and drinking when a family with small children walked past. I'm from Chicago, and the hotels here always have a separate entrance. Other than that, however, I had a great time. The free drinks were good, but I found them to be a bit more potent across the street at Gold Coast (where there was also a reasonably priced buffet. and where I did much better on the slots). The room was pretty and clean, although just a bit dated. The free shows were lots of fun, and the drinks in the giant cups were delicious. A tip, though...bring your own K-cups, as there was a Keurig in the room, but a single K-cup cost $8.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xmonyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great stay yet again. Well looked after by staff at hotel, must compliment them on their attention to detail. We were allocated a room well away from elevators which was great as they tend to be much quieter. Only issue was our room had interconnecting door, and 2 party girls next door were having SERIOUS fun at 4am. Next morning we asked politely if there was any chance of another room - no problem at all to reception, and another room was quickly found which was PERFECT. Hotel has large spacious rooms, very efficient and friendly houskeeping staff that I was fortunate to meet and chat to on several of my late rises in the morning! Yes it is a party hotel, and yes there are many more flashy hotels, but this is our 2nd visit and I feel the staff make every effort to be helpful, and polite. The rooms are clean, spacious and most importantly all the staff I met from the houskeeping to front desk, bar staff and restaurant staff are superb, and I do not feel that the hotel deserves some of the bad reviews it receives - I certainly did not experience any negatives at all.

Room Tip: Away from elevators
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

When the young man handed us our key at check-in, he said the we had been upgraded to a VIP suite. I didn't think much about it. In the elevator our floor required the room key to access it. When we opened the door to the suite, it was really amazing. Super big with a ridiculously large bathroom and large Jacuzzi tub open to the bathroom on one side and to the bedroom on the other. Unfortunately, we had only one night to stay here but this was a really nice bonus. Naturally, I don't expect this will happen every time but nevertheless, I will stay at the Rio again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,615 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,329 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 w flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $71 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing