We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food-great price!”
Review of Lanai Express

Lanai Express
Ranked #1,370 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: A full array of American and Chinese dishes makes this a perfect spot for the player on the go. Choose from a variety of delicious menu items including Chinese cuisine, hot dogs, hamburgers, salads and our 99¢ shrimp cocktail. Table seating is available.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good food-great price!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want a fast meal at a reasonable price this is it! I got a huge bowl of udon noodle soup for under $6. And it was delicious!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeDirtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    66
    64
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late nite fare”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You get what you pay for. Food isn't bad for price. Cafeteria style. If your looking for a quick late nite fix to an evening on the tables, this is ok. The value is the best thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed this time around....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love that this place is here. The orange chicken was soggy and ill-seasoned. It was like a failed dish prepared in a home kitchen without a recipe. Noodles were strangely flavored. Teriyaki chicken and egg rolls were good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We wanted something quick to eat for lunch. My husband got a hot dog which he said was ok. I got an egg roll. The place could have been a little cleaner. Not much on the menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What happened to the oxtail?”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I remember having the best oxtail in my life about 3 years ago at the Lanai Express. When we returned the following year it was lacking any taste. We thought it was a fluke so we tried it again this year and it's the same. So disappointing. The chinese food is okay and plentiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlewaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanai Express also viewed

 

Been to Lanai Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing