We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and chef”
Review of Fresco Italiano

Fresco Italiano
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #282 of 6,068 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Creative Italian-style cuisine is the hallmark of Fresco Italiano, a Tuscan-inspired restaurant in Las Vegas located within Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. Enjoy your favorite pasta combined with a variety of freshly made sauces, or try one of the handcrafted flatbreads, steaks, chicken or fresh seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: Creative Italian-style cuisine is the hallmark of Fresco Italiano, a Tuscan-inspired restaurant in Las Vegas located within Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. Enjoy your favorite pasta combined with a variety of freshly made sauces, or try one of the handcrafted flatbreads, steaks, chicken or fresh seafood.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of 4 people dine at the restaurant during our stay. The waitress Andy was wonderful and very attentive, we were personally greeted and recognized by the manager, and chef ford delivered a spectacular selection of delectable food, we had the risotto- perfectly cooked, the meatball appetizer that was cooked and seasoned perfectly, and the veal and lasagna were great! What a quality, friendly restaurant with plenty of choices and a talented staff!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greg F,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Fresco Italiano. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy cuisine is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent dining experience. We appreciate you joining us for lunch and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food. Again, we appreciate you joining us and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food. It would be a pleasure to serve you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Trina


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The dinner was delicious and the service quite good! The best part was our server, Michalel Baker who sang to several diners like Pavarotti! Try the Barry Manilow Chianti, it was Michael's suggestion and well worth it! I wish we could've stayed for desert. Give it a try!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fresco Italiano. We aim to provide each of our guests with a delicious meal and superior service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the singing styles of our team member, Michael, as well as the one and only Barry Manilow. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Trina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely authentic, delicious Italian cuisine set in a very pleasant and friendly atmosphere. We came to the Westgate to see Barry Manilow live and randomly found this amazing truly "Fresh Italian" restaurant that is arguably better than the very best Italian restaurants in Vegas. Why? Because every course is very authentic and made to perfection with great attention to detail -- i.e., made with love. The Melanzane Parmigiana (eggplant parmesan) was baked and not fried, wrapped around a creamy ricotta-like cheese and covered with a very flavorful marinara sauce and melted mozarella. The Cesar Salad was perfect -- fresh, crisp romaine with just the right amount of dressing and crispy croutons. The Branzino (sea bass) was fresh off the boat coooked to perfection -- grilled with a slight crispy finish and covered with a very flavorful baby green salad and tomatoes. The Oso Bucco (which my father had) looked amazing, and my father said so. Served on a bed of risotto that could be a meal itself, the veal bones are huge with tons of meat, covered with a delicious marinara. The spaghetti side was cooked perfectly, not too hard, not too soft, with a rich, zesty marinara sauce. The tiramisu dessert finish was a delight -- delicate whipped cream covering a delicious caked drenched in sweet espresso sauce topped with chocolate flakes and chocolate-covered coffee beans. The waiter Angelo was a pro, coached us through the menu like a friend and served us with warmth and attention. The chef Ivan and manager Dora made a personal visit so that I could thank them for such an amazing, delicious meal that was as good as any Italian meal I've had around the world, including the real deal in Italy. The whole staff treated us like family, and the manager even gave me an Italian kiss on both cheeks -- like I said, authentic! -- on the way out, right from the heart. This is a diamond find, worth coming to the Westgate for this restaurant alone, even if you do nothing else at the resort. The shows and the casino are just an added plus. I would absolutely return to Fresco Italiano, and plan to do so soon. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SVLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fresco Italiano before heading off to see the great Barry Manilow. Learning of your satisfaction brings us so much joy! It sounds like you made some very good decisions when selecting what to order from the salad all the way to dessert. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team as we know they will greatly appreciate them. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Trina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here to celebrate a birthday (our birthday girl wanted Italian food, and the good reviews convinced me to try Fresco Italiano). We all had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the food and our delightful and charismatic server Michael. It was a very enjoyable evening!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loudfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to spend this birthday dinner with us. We greatly appreciate your business as well as the time you have taken to share your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Trina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chef Ford is a truly food masterpiece creator, she is the Van Gogh of Italian cuisine, my chicken lemon rosemary was an exceptional and delicious dish. Congratulations to chef Ford... keep creating cuisine masterpiece.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank julianw010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Julian, thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visits with us. We will certainly pass on your compliments to the chef! We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Fresco Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing