We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
New Mexico
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I arrived a bit early but was able to check in. There was a line but it moved swiftly. Front desk clerk was courteous, made sure I knew where I was going and explained the dining credit I received with my reservation.
The room was very nice although a bit dated. The marble bathroom was a good size and the jetted tub was huge. There was a bit of dust and the wooden floor around the bed area was showing some scratches from years of use.
The bed was very comfortable with many pillows.
Large sofa and 2 tv's in the main area of the Studio Suite. There was also a tv in the bathroom which I never used.
I had a wonderful view of the strip, especially at night.
The kitchenette was handy. There was a mini fridge, mini bar, microwave, small coffee maker, blender, toaster, 2 burner stove, plates, silverware, some cooking utensils etc.
Loved the room overall.
The one bad thing was housekeeping was a bit odd. The first day after my arrival there was no housekeeping. On day 2 housekeeping made up the bed and gave some new towels but didn't empty the full kitchen trash can. On day 3 they finally emptied the trash.
Check out went smooth and the clerk was very nice. Explained my bill and showed me my dining credit had been applied.
I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    671
    293
    154
    147
See reviews for
257
988
151
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Palms Hotel is not in the boulevard, you have to take a taxi to go there, but, like any other Hotel in Las Vegas, you don't need to go out... The night clubs are very entertaining, you have to visit the Playboy club, and the night view from the top of the tower is amazing...

Room Tip: Any room is OK, the Hotel is very quiet... Even with the nightlife in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMasumura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Palms Place hotel more than some I guess. I paid $20 more for the high floor, strip view which wasn't too bad. The furniture is definitely a lot more dated than I imagined, lots of dents and chips on the desk. The lamp was not working by the window and our feather comforter kept stabbing us. It took a while for engineering to come up to the room, but housekeeping was quick. We had our lamp fixed and the comforter replaced with a brand new one. The bathroom was nice and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahhhchooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had an awful experience at Palms Place. Too much to go into full details, but in short, our first room had water leaking through the ceiling, in our second room we had problems with the entertainment system (didn't work) and the bathtub (didn't drain), and the staff were entirely disinterested and unhelpful at every turn. This is espeically disappointing because the gratuities are scandalous, and though this is to expected to an extent in Vegas, here it was extreme.

Sent a lengthy email to management detailing the problems upon our return home, but never received a response. Very disappointing indeed. I would absolutely NOT recommend the Palms to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottish_sightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were upgraded to supposedly a better room and was told on multiple occasions that there were two beds. There was one bed and a sofa bed. Then there was a horrible smell coming from the shower drain. After three visits from the staff we gave up and put a towel over the shower drain. Then the jacuzzi tub turned off in the middle of my bath. The staff tech came and reset it, of course after my bath was over. I appreciate the upgrade however was it truly that? I doubt seriously if I would stay at the Palms place again. Thr regular hotel side yes but not the Palms Place which was too far from the casino.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rleetieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcas island, wa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

decent value; poor lighting in room; room (and hotel) smelled of air freshener; very annoying disco music in elevator 24/7; loud, drunken neighbors; reservation clerk failed to say if room was in Palms Place or affiliated neighboring hotel; cabbie dropped me at neighboring hotel; reception area in neighboring hotel (in casino) was non-helpful, hard to locate, understaffed & awful; long walk with bags through "sky-tube” at midnight to my room

Room Tip: ask for room with opening windows to let air freshener odor out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orcasislander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Absolutely definitely yes. i love the place and i will come back again. feel realy safe for my family to stay.And i wish i can get a discount for the room w/pool....see you next time palms casino.love this place very much.

Room Tip: Lower level in the corner..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,425 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,568 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,335 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing