We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Top notch in every aspect- a true Vegas Jackpot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #82 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had been looking until the last minute to find a hotel off the Strip that wasn't going to be over-run by partiers. At the last minute I found the Palms Place Resort pop on my radar. As I was travelling with a small service animal, it was very important to me to find somewhere that would be comfortable for everyone. I called the resort from the airport after booking it the day I left. I asked the front desk if it would be possible to have a room far away from the elevator. She was most accommodating. The hotel is gorgeous, staff is top-notch. We were able to enjoy the casino- on our terms by taking the walkway over to The Palms. I can't think of anywhere else in Vegas that I'll EVER stay again. Palms Place has won a customer for life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway for a super peaceful visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just got back from Vegas. It was my first time there and our hotel was perfect in every way. Since it is off the strip, it was never overly crowded and everyone was very nice. Ghost Bar was very fun and he views at night were spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

An outstanding property and value. The king suite was absolutely amazing. Full kitchen, large living area, pristine luxury bathroom and view of the lights of Vegas. Tried Palms Place for the first time in Vegas for location where I needed to be for business (literally down the street.) Since its off the Strip a bit it was relatively close to some great places to grab a reasonable breakfast. That's tough to do on the strip sometimes. A very ultra modern luxury decor. This tends to be very cold and sterile but that's the style. Compared to the Venetian which we found to be elegant, warm and inviting (but much more expensive.). The hardwood and marble floors echo a bit which may become a problem if you entertain in the room (which was easily accommodated due to its size.) At the end of the day some pluses and some minuses but an overall good value in Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greybeard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you Greybeard55 for your feedback! We are glad to hear that we could accommodate you and your travel needs so well. We appreciate your kind words and would love to have you stay at Palms Place Hotel Spa again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great deal on a suite at the Palms place. We were on the 52nd floor and loved loved loved the room. The bathtub was amazing and the bed was super comfy. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars was because we had a great balcony and the door was locked. It was quite stuffy in there, since we could not open the door. I think you should be able to go out on the balcony, make people sign a disclaimer if you have to. Liked the layout of the Casino at the Palms and loved the Pearl, great place to see a concert. The pool at Palms Place was awesome too, they make great bloody marys by the pool. We had a great time and will be back...

Room Tip: Plan on spending a day at the pool at Palms place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jldono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We love love love your review! We do appreciate your feedback, unfortunately we are unable to allow guest access to our balconies, thank you for your suggestion though. Your recommendation is amazing and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palms Place Hotel Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

First time staying at Palms place the hotel was clean good decor with friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms are large with outdoor patio and kitchen. I would stay again however the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the hallway and room next to you. Since it is Vegas that includes partying and loud music till 4am coming from the room next door. The hotel did send security when requested. I thought the price for the hotel was very reasonable. However, the $20 "resort fee" feels more like a way to get extra money. The so called "free" internet included in the resort fee is unbearably slow(256k) and they try and upsell you on a faster connection. Also you can't use the fitness center at Palms Place unless you pay an additional $14. Not being able to use the facility at the hotel doesn't make sense since you are paying a "resort fee". Instead you have to walk over to the other hotel to us the fitness center ugh! Overall a very average experience I think the paper-thin walls and "resort fee" with additional upsell was a major turn off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Justin B. We truly appreciate your concerns and will be visiting our internet access to ensure we are providing the best possible experience. Your comments will be utilized for future improvements as well. Thank you for sharing and we do hope to see you again at Palms Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is off the main street, but that is a character of this hotel. It is separated from casino area, which makes it more quiet and provides high-end atmosphere. We felt more secure than any other noisy casino hotels. It is just a few minutes drive from the main street. And the room is new/fashionable and has more space than other hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Palms Palace's studio suite is highly recommended for any age. It is very high-end and provides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We greatly appreciate your feedback traveldog2012! Our hidden gem at Palms Place certainly does offer a special experience while still being able to enjoy the Las Vegas atmosphere. We pride ourselves in providing all the comforts you would need without all the noise. We hope to see you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed in a junior suite. The room was super clean and very nice. A trip to the spa made everything even more awesome. I purchased a couples massage for my boyfriend for his birthday and they were the best massages we've both ever received. This hotel is off of the strip but is definitely within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for this great review! Your feedback is crucial to our success and we appreciate you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,782 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,062 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing