We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice, stylish off-strip hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice, stylish off-strip hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Visited Vegas for a bachelorette weekend and stayed here. We got a great rate ($80) that was something we couldn't pass up. The bride was staying on a floor with suites and we requested to be located near her and the hotel gave us an upgrade to a suite! The room was awesome with a kitchenette and pull out couch, 2 flat screen TVs, 1 TV in the bathroom, jet spa tub...the works. Only complaint is when I looked really closely, I noticed that some areas weren't really cleaned well (some dried liquid spots near the toilet and not my hair in the bed!). I noticed that on the way out. The long walk to the main Palms hotel was quite long, but doable. I'd probably stay again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for feedback dexter619!

We apologize for the housekeeping issue, we take cleanliness to the highest regard and it is disappointing to learn about any short comings.

We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    662
    288
    150
    139
See reviews for
249
972
151
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved my room . I had a great view of vegas. It was my first time visiting vegas. I cant wait to go back. The staff was great. I had a small problem with the cable boxes and maintenance was right on it. the buffet at the resort was filling. I didnt have to wait long for the shuttle to and from the strip. The shuttle to the airport was pretty quick too. Next time I go I "ll be sure to ask where the shuttle for palms picks up at the airport.

Room Tip: who wants to sleep in vegas ?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for a great review on Palms Place Hotel Spa John M!

We apologize for the issue with your cable box, but happy to hear that is was quickly resolved.

Great room tip, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had such a great time, accomodations are fantastic and the view is breathtaking,
we will be coming back to enjoy our time pool side sipping a cold one and having a good macanudo cigar. My girl really loves it here, and the food and night life is well worth the expence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review Tony M!

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return to enjoy at Palms Place Hotel Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had the best time here. I came and got the one bedroom suite and invited some friends over for my 18th birthday. It was one of the funnest parties Ive ever had and plan on doing it again sometime soon! Everyone was so friendly and really easy going it was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review Vanessa P and happy belated birthday!

We are very happy to hear about your fun time at Palms Place Hotel Spa for your celebration and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was nice and big. Has kitchen. The decor was nice and the hotel was quiet and off the strip. The only negatives were the jetted tub and the tvs. The jetted tub didn't work properly and was very noisy and the tv's were hard to turn on and operate.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains, not the strip. If you want a view of the strip you can ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Tony S

We greatly appreciate your comments and apologize for the amenity issues. We will certainly utilize your review for ensuring all of our equipment is functioning properly so that future guests do not experience the same letdown.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was able to get this room at 69usd but got a 500usd service. The manager was very happy to change us to a higher room with the strip view, the bathroom is big the room is big, with two tv's. The staff were friendly especially, the doormen were really friendly.

The buffet was outrageously good, just a long walk to get to the casino.

Just 10usd taxi to the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugwu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for a great review Ugwu N!

We are very happy to hear about your impression with our accommodations and our staff's service

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a great stay! We'll be back. The room was attractive and spacious and had a very comfortable bed. It was surprisingly quiet and offered a great view of the strip. The bathroom was one of the best parts, especially the rain shower and jetted tub. Here are a couple of tips for future guests at Palms Place: 1) I've read a lot of other guests' complaints about a lack of hot water for the shower, but in my experience it was actually a significant delay...you have to let it run longer than it seems it ought to need. Well worth the wait, but as a desert dweller I hate wasting water. On the other hand, the nice jetted bath tub had hot water almost immediately. 2) I'm glad we rented a car. The location is a bit off the strip, but parking was free, often shaded, and plentiful. Traffic on the strip is pretty obnoxious, and we found side streets to and from Palms Place that let us avoid the worst of it. For those occasions when we wanted to have some drinks and not drive afterward, the Palms Casino nearby had most everything we wanted--even a movie theater--yayy Zombies!!! There were always taxicabs lined up near the parking area as well. 3) Get a player's card at the Palms casino area. I'm not much of a gambler, but it was worth having the card for the food discounts--especially at the buffet. I normally avoid the "feeding frenzy" of typical Vegas-style buffets, the Palms buffet had a good variety, good quality, and was relatively laid back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skunk_of_the_desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review Skunk_of_the_desert!

We are very excited about your thorough feedback and greatly appreciate your tips for future travelers to the Palms Place Hotel Spa. We certainly apologize for the lack of hot water, we are conscience of water wasting as well and will investigate further into the recurring issue.

We love your review and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.0 mi away
Palms Casino Resort
Palms Casino Resort
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing