We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Relaxing stay in a sleepless city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #82 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a sleepless city!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you want to actually relax a bit in this full of energy and events town this is definitely the place to stay. Not on the strip but a not to bad walk, quick taxi or drive away from it all. Stayed here for the first time mainly because I was here for a concert at the adjacent/connected Palms. What a lovely time! The rooms are so spacious, quiet and private that while you are in your room, you actually forget that you are in Vegas.Booked directly with the hotel and got a super great deal! The Palms Place is connected by moving walkway to the Palms. So you can go from a quiet relaxing retreat to the bustling energy and action of a casino/theater/restaurants/nightclubs in a matter of 2 minutes! Can't name one negative while staying here for three nights over the holidays. Try and get a higher room with a strip view, definitely will be worth it! Look forward to staying here again on a future visit to Vegas!

Room Tip: Higher floors with strip view are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myspacebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    682
    298
    154
    152
See reviews for
264
1,002
152
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I didn't pay for the room (the company I contracted for did), so it was a much larger room than I would have booked, but it was well appointed (it was one of their "condo" rooms on the 51st floor). Great views of the city and very close to the Strip, without being on the Strip. You can also take the free shuttle to The Strip from Rio (across the street from Palms), which was an easy way to avoid paying and waiting for a cab.

My only comment really is that there is a really long walk from the Palms Place side to the resort side...they made it less long by this very sparse moving walkway that connects the two, but there's only one elevator that takes you back to the casino (where breakfast awaits.) It was kind of a surreal place to be at the wee hours of the morning.

I'd recommend this place for couples, doesn't seem very kid friendly (although I'm not a Vegas regular, so maybe most people don't take kids to Vegas!) Oh, and the elevator bank is dark dark dark. You need night vision goggles at all times of the day to see which elevator to take. But.....it does make it seem like you are in a club that way, which was kind of fun.

Last comment: make sure to soak up the club vibe of the elevators and dance for the security cams. One of my favorite things to do when going up and down in the elevator. Hope they enjoyed my ridiculous attempts at "dancing."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our nice 650 sft room, as the jacuzzi and the marble shower in the bathroom...only three flat screens TVs !!!! The room has also a kitchen with dishwasher. Amazing all the comfort we get for a reasonable price. All was clean.
The cons are:
- pretty far from the strip. It costs about $10 for cab (one way).
The road where is the hotel is not recommended for a walk at night.
- the free shuttle works only from 11am thru 8pm...one stop at the Caesar's palace twice per hour...not convenient. It seems that the Palms want to keep its customers in the resort for having breakfast and dinner!!!
- the front desk staff and the concierge should be more friendly. That would be pleasant for customers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val155337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Since changing management and loosing the Playboy sponsorship, Palms has increased in overall value. Most of the time, I receive free upgrades on rooms, as long as there is not a special event going on. I have received upgrades as large as a Penthouse (while staying midweek). This hotel is geared for the younger crowd and locals. The nightclubs are fun and unique and the food is great. The hotels ameneties are awesome including a movie theatre, food court, 2 spas, and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades at check-in OR call ahead and get a discounted upgrade. Worst thing you can do is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently made an Expedia booking for the Palms Place Las Vegas. I was happy with the rate I was quoted, but stunned to find the Palms Place Hotel announced a "Resort Fee" in excess of 33% of the hotel rate AFTER committing to the booking. Shame on Expedia and Palms Place for this "shady" way of doing business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a very good time in Palms Place and SPA HOTEL for a week ! it's not at the strip but I had an excellent view from my room. The room is large, very luxury, clean and impressive !! This Hotel is perfect for young visitors !! No regrets I'll be going back :))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktf07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio Ciity
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i always stay on hotels at the strip but i tried this hotel because i have heard good things about it. i love that its so chic and they give you free access to all clubs in palms.

down side is pool is not that big, otherwise its a good place to stay for young adults.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kembaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,305 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,847 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,157 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing