We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great room, beautiful,quiet, relaxing, but housekeeping needs to be more attentive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #80 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room, beautiful,quiet, relaxing, but housekeeping needs to be more attentive.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room was a good value, very large,fully furnished and extremely comfortable. We stayed here for 10 days and the only problem we had was with housekeeping not showing up for 2 out of the first 3 days of our stay. After letting the manager know about it the problem was resolved and the housekeeper showed up every day for the rest of our stay. I would recommend this hotel but because of the housekeeping situation I could only rate it 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    671
    293
    154
    147
See reviews for
257
988
151
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was cool, but dont want to know the history ( how can there be a dent in stainless steal ??? ). But the excellence was your staff. From housekeeping, Front Desk, Conciere ( i know I spelled it wrong ), Valet, Massage Therapist, Bartendress, Phone support, everyone made me feel as if I was their guest at their home. And they did everything to make my stay as nice as possible.

Room Tip: The longer the stay, think more about having a one bedroom suite. These have washer dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudem77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira Loma, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was great, Jacuzzi tube was amazing, but the mini bar was not stocked when I arrived. room service was prompt and food was good. Unfortunately Rain was closed for repair and the casino had a lot of construction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We received a company discount, so the value was amazing! I loved the location, that we didn't have to deal with all of the strip traffic. The room was on the 37th floor with a beautiful strip view, amazing bathroom and super comfy bed! We were disappointed to discover we couldn't have access to the balcony but, the rockstar kitchen made up for it! The decor was fresh & modern. Being a local, I WILL be back to the spa and look forward to future specials!

Room Tip: If you are visiting for the Sin City experience, ask for a Strip view. Prefer nature and sunsets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgal811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

At first, we wished that the hotel was closer to the main street, but it was actually better. The parking was very close to the hotel and not crowded like other casino hotels. The hotel is isolated, meaning that the hotel is located a minute away from the Palms Casino building, but because of that, I didn't see strangers around the hotel, and the hotel was very very quiet. In addition to the luxurious atmosphere, we felt safe, which was important.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The rooms are nice with large bathrooms and Jacuzzi tubs. Non-smoking rooms are a nice escape for those of us who do not smoke and they are a life saver after all the second-hand smoke you have to endure if you want to gamble.
Currently the hotel is under renos, which I’ve been told by staff is to be completed in 2013. I would check with the hotel before booking to see if they have been fully finished.
The large drawback is the hotel is off the main strip and you have to take a shuttle to the main shopping areas.
There are only a couple of stores at the hotel with one selling from potato chips to evening wear and souvenirs and the other watches. That’s it. At least for now.
Another issue is there isn’t a full length mirror in the room. For some it’s not a big deal, but when I am dressing up for the evening I like to see my entire outfit at one time.
I would not stay here again since it’s just too far away from all the razzle dazzle of what I believe Vegas is all about but for those who need to get away from that scene for the night this is the place.
The hotel also has a casino and sports betting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Toronto Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Palms Place Hotel and Spa. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment in our location, though having a place that is away from all of the action is considered an asset to most of our guests. As mentioned by our staff, the majority of our exciting renovation project will be complete by the beginning months of 2013, and we are truly thrilled to be able to present the Palms in new form! We understand that our property is not for everyone, but thank you for your recommendation to other guests. We wish you and your family a safe and happy holiday season!

Warm Regards,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked this as a Groupon deal and what a great idea that was! I work in the USA over the summer and like to go travelling afterwards. My friend and I decided to go to Vegas this year. We booked The Luxor for 2 nights then saw the Groupon deal for the other 2 nights. We usually stay in Hostels or budget hotels when we travel so this was a great treat!

When we arrived, we were told we were in the other building, which is a little walk rom the main entrance of the casino. When we arrived at our tower we did not mind at all! The room was MASSIVE complete with kitchen and a jacuzzi bath tub. The staff were very helpful and booked a shuttle bus on our way to the airport. The hotel was very clean also.

Its a little off the strip but we didn't mind much as we weren't planning on going down the strip as we had booked the Penn and Teller show which is just across the road from the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind getting in a taxi to the strip or walking a little.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauramish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,426 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,569 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,335 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing