We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capos Restaurant Las Vegas”

Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy
Ranked #56 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Jones and Decatur
Transit: Sahara and Decatur
Description: Welcome to Capo’s Italian Cuisine! We have a speakeasy entrance. Age-old tradition and timeless recipes that have been passed down through generations, the restaurant successfully combines cuisine and atmosphere to create a dining experience that won't soon be forgotten. Quiet and elegant, Capo's Italian Cuisine is the kind of place that could be your home away from home - smells of spices and homemade cooking fill the air while a friendly and knowledgeable wait staff bends over backwards to cater to your every need. The menu is vast and impressive showcasing traditional specialties as well as modern adaptations. There is something here sure to tempt every palate even the most discriminating of gourmets! No matter what the occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Capo's Italian Cuisine promises to make your next dining experience truly unforgettable. This mob theme restaurant is sure to be a real unique evening out!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten at Capo’s 3 times and they have all been amazing!! Great service and real authentic Italian food. Always a great experience here!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Aprile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This speakeasy is a delightful throwback to the 1920s. You need to get a password by text to enter, and once you're in, you're part of "da family!" Truly, meet the folks who make this place a wonderful find. Caitlyn (forgive me if I misspelled your name) is delightful. The entire bar staff and waitstaff is friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate visitors. The place is dimly lit and has the feel of clandestine meetings and shady characters....in a good way!
I will be returning to sample more off of the fabulous Italian menu. The Caprese Salad at Happy Hour prices was a steal!
Go and tell 'em Eva sent you!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 468evat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there to celebrate our anniversary, and got there around 5:00 for our reservation. We had to ring the bell twice to get in and was asked to wait at the bar. It was so noisy, we had to move to another part of the bar away from the kitchen. The bartender was no where to be found. After about 10 minutes she finally showed up and took our order; but only fixed it after making drinks for several of the servers. We finally got a table from the non-responsive host (busy on the phone). Our server arrived with an led lighted name tag (old Las Vegas?). The dining room was completely full at 5:30, go figure. We had the veal marsala and veal piccante, and both were average, nothing to talk about. The room was so noisy, quiet conversation was not an option. After all was said and done; we had to ask for our bill. Needless to say this is not the way Old Las Vegas used to be. Don't understand why they were so busy, maybe coupons or specials or Las Vegas visitors. Unfortunately, we will not be back any time soon. Capo's did not represent old Las Vegas from the service, ambiance or food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slovelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dining experience at Capo’s. From our arrival at the secret entrance, the Sinatra-style entertainment from Kevin, the attentive service from our waiter Brandon, to the food. The food was out of this world. We started with a bottle of Chianti and toasted ravioli. Our Caesar salads were perfect, and each ordered chicken Parmesan, suggested by Brandon. We finished up with the cannolis- one regular and one chocolate-dipped. It was fantastic evening and memorable experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank amybZ2256JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Capo’s is old school Vegas. You enter through a Hidden back door and the fun starts here. The staff is amazingly attentive and fun. The food is amazing. There is usually a singer pounding g out Sinatra tunes. The ambience brings you back to old Las Vegas. This is a frequent stop when we visit Vegas.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KPisupati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy also viewed

 

Been to Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing