We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun evening at Capo’s”

Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy
Reserve with OpenTable
Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 5,826 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Jones and Decatur
Transit: Sahara and Decatur
Description: Welcome to Capo’s Italian Cuisine! We have a speakeasy entrance. Age-old tradition and timeless recipes that have been passed down through generations, the restaurant successfully combines cuisine and atmosphere to create a dining experience that won't soon be forgotten. Quiet and elegant, Capo's Italian Cuisine is the kind of place that could be your home away from home - smells of spices and homemade cooking fill the air while a friendly and knowledgeable wait staff bends over backwards to cater to your every need. The menu is vast and impressive showcasing traditional specialties as well as modern adaptations. There is something here sure to tempt every palate even the most discriminating of gourmets! No matter what the occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Capo's Italian Cuisine promises to make your next dining experience truly unforgettable. This mob theme restaurant is sure to be a real unique evening out!
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dining experience at Capo’s. From our arrival at the secret entrance, the Sinatra-style entertainment from Kevin, the attentive service from our waiter Brandon, to the food. The food was out of this world. We started with a bottle of Chianti and toasted ravioli. Our Caesar salads were perfect, and each ordered chicken Parmesan, suggested by Brandon. We finished up with the cannolis- one regular and one chocolate-dipped. It was fantastic evening and memorable experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank amybZ2256JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 902 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Capo’s is old school Vegas. You enter through a Hidden back door and the fun starts here. The staff is amazingly attentive and fun. The food is amazing. There is usually a singer pounding g out Sinatra tunes. The ambience brings you back to old Las Vegas. This is a frequent stop when we visit Vegas.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KPisupati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This is one of our go to places when we have visitors in town. Quirky based upon the old speak easy’s of yesteryear. From the surprise entry to the “brash” host you travel back in time. The place is dark with low lights so you get a flashlight with your menu. Great drinks from the bar and live entertainment. The food is really true Italian with the large meatballs and homemade sauce a must try. If your in town and get a chance to go by all means do so.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Chiefbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We picked this restaurant based on reviews and we weren't disappointed. The entrance to the restaurant is fun, like you entering a speakeasy. The staff is very attentive and refills your water glass when they swing by. The decor is dark, but it fits with the theme of the restaurant. The food was very good, but be forewarned, the lasagna is a huge portion. My son and I each ordered it, and we could have split one piece. They are famous for their meatballs, so we got a side order and they did taste like homemade. We didn't get to try the desserts because we were too full, but the food was good. Our entrees ranged from $24.95 for lasagna to to $27.95 for Chicken Anastasia and "Chef sleeps with the fishes". It was an expensive dinner, but I think still cheaper than eating at one of the resorts. It was a fun and different dining experience that I would recommend while in Vegas.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4Jerseytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

If you don’t want to hassle with making reservations then lunch is the best time to go to Capo’s. Food is amazing!!! Love they have full dinner menu available at lunch.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brandonk702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy also viewed

 

Been to Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing