We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy
Ranked #56 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Jones and Decatur
Transit: Sahara and Decatur
Description: Welcome to Capo’s Italian Cuisine! We have a speakeasy entrance. Age-old tradition and timeless recipes that have been passed down through generations, the restaurant successfully combines cuisine and atmosphere to create a dining experience that won't soon be forgotten. Quiet and elegant, Capo's Italian Cuisine is the kind of place that could be your home away from home - smells of spices and homemade cooking fill the air while a friendly and knowledgeable wait staff bends over backwards to cater to your every need. The menu is vast and impressive showcasing traditional specialties as well as modern adaptations. There is something here sure to tempt every palate even the most discriminating of gourmets! No matter what the occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Capo's Italian Cuisine promises to make your next dining experience truly unforgettable. This mob theme restaurant is sure to be a real unique evening out!
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We took family members to Capo's to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We can't say enough good things about it. We loved the atmosphere, all the staff was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent! We will definitely return the next time we are in Vegas!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Culture50075236568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 889 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

It is a 15 minute ride out from the strip. The staff is excellent and cheeky and kind! The host and our server, Jeremy, were fantastic and made it a great experience. The Caesar salad and carbonara were delicious. Others st my table had the pasta soup, lasagna, piccata, and chicken parmesan and every one was very pleased. It was chilly in there so bring a sweater! The booths and wallpaper are fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JoAD11030114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Located about 10 minutes west of the Strip on Sahara. Dark building in front of a strip mall. Took a minute to find our way in but I won't spoil the surprise. But I will say the food was amazing! There were 12 of us for a birthday party. Great southern Italian like you can't find anymore. The chicken parm was legendary! People raved about the chicken marsala, the lasagna, and the fettuccine Alfredo. We were there on a Saturday night and had the banquet room. Between the salad and main course, a magician shows up and this guy was the greatest magician ever! Too full for dessert. If you like Italian, don't miss this treasure!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kidneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We were with a large group of 25. I believe the fun started from the secret entry into the restaurant and continued on! The staff were amazing, efficient and friendly. Start to finish the team in the restaurant we’re terrific, from ordering cocktails to the wine and the food just didn’t seem to stop. There were stuffed mushroom caps, bruschetta, 2 different salads, rigatoni, lasagna, mushroom risotto, and I enjoyed it all, with the exception of the lasagna, it was OK.
We would definitely go back, curious to see what the experience would be like as a couple or smaller group.
Had read previous reviews about how dark the restaurant is, and was ready to be squinting, but wasn’t as bad in my opinion as some others felt.
Enjoy the team and atmosphere!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank RayMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Make reservations and eat here for sure. Best Italian restaurant I’ve dined in that is authentic. Worth the money and service / staff is above and beyond. Great for everything from a date to a large dinner party. Will return every trip to Vegas. Highly recommended!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy also viewed

 

Been to Capo's Restaurant and Speakeasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing