We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just shocking” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bradley Ogden at Caesars Palace - CLOSED

Bradley Ogden at Caesars Palace
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: The Strip
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just shocking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

although the food was pretty good - not really deserving of a star but good.

However the service was so bad and so rude we were desperate to leave

Avoid at all costs

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    16
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The food is so tastey. The butternut squash soup is to die for. The Caesar salad is perfect. The romaine is lightly coated with the dressing. The chicken with the noodles topped with an egg is perfectly matched. The pork loin with the fried rice is perfectly cooked. I highly reccomend this restuarant to everyone. It is a bit pricey but it is good to treat oneself once in awhile.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LAJFJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were eager to try this restaurant, as we've only had great experiences at Bradley Ogden's restaurant in Solvang (Root 246) and wanted to have a nice dinner while in Vegas.
We made a reservation and were seated on time, but were seated in the back next to the kitchen area, so there was constant foot traffic, which I wouldn't have minded if the food had been enjoyable. Unfortunately, our server was a bit put off when we decided to not get a bottle of wine, but ordered 2 glasses. He seemed a bit put off. We ordered Rib Eye steaks and it was 20 minutes before we got bread. Another 40 minutes for our dinners to arrive and other tables around us were complaining about the wait. The servers apologized for the delay. Our steaks arrived and were dried pieces of shoe leather. No wine reduction sauce and no mushrooms, just a piece of dried meat on some mashed potatoes. We did order our steaks with "slight pink" in the center, but I guess the chef doesn't know what that means. Our steak knives could barely cut the meat. Our waiter knew we were not pleased and brought a second glass of wine on the house. We paid our bill and left. We are used to eating in nice places and willing to pay if the experience is a good one. Bradley Ogden takes such pride at his other restaurant and I assume he isn't on the premises in Vegas much, or the quality would be much better. There are so many nice places in Vegas to eat, I will never go back to this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dots32729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average - Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Had a meal here with a group. Had the hummous and thought it was fantastic. That is where my enthusiasm ended. The steak I had was not marbled, it was a hunk of fat with some meat mixed in. The desert I had, some sugar cake, was mediocre as well.

I did however find the wait staff to be fantastic. I may go back some day to give it another try, but my first trip left me wanting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Second time we have been here. The atmosphere is very serene, the service sublime and the food is outstanding. If you are serious about food, service and atmosphere coming together in almost perfect harmony, you need to try this place. As with all of the top restaurants in Vegas it is very expensive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scbwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing