We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiger's Teppanyaki is Tops!!”

Musashi Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #634 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tiger's Teppanyaki is Tops!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had Tiger take great care of our party of eight and it was the best Teppanyaki experience I have had anywhere in the world. He made homemade dipping sauces in addition to the standard offerings and cooked the food to perfection. For a great night in Las Vegas this should be on your list.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    25
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good sushi even late at night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was very late when we arrived in Vegas on Thanksgiving night. We found many places off the strip we closed for Thanksgiving but we really were too tired to get dressed up to go to a restaurant on the strip. We checked for any restaurants close to our La Quinta Inns and suites and found Musashi. Well it was PERFECT! We chose to order off the menu and we were delighted with the service and the food. Next trip we'll try the table top dinner show.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 124BeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mind=Blown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

By far the best hibachi I have ever had. Our table had chef/owner Tiger. Not only was he talented with incredible skills on the table, but he was historical cracking jokes and playing with the food. This is an absolute must do in Vegas.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hole in the wall Japanese steakhouse of all time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

You must request Tiger for your chef. He makes the experience what it is. He's hilarious and will entertain you throughout. Have some hot saki and relax, this is where the local celebs come!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
610 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great little find off the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We actually ended eating here for Thanksgiving dinner, talk about an untraditional holiday. We got three rolls with salmon--the Washington Roll, the Salmon supreme, and Sex on the Beach. For all three the salmon was super fresh and had an excellent taste. We also ordered pork gyoza which I enjoyed but the wife not so much, and Beef Negimaki which were ok but the wife liked more than me. I would stick with the sushi or sashimi here. The service was friendly and efficient. I thought that the prices were reasonable. Overall, it was a very good experience. If I stay in that part of Vegas again I would definitely consider returning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank russkwtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Musashi Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing