We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of this location”

Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 5,593 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019

At 5pm I certainly was surprised to see a hooker standing on a street corner not far from this incognito restaurant! The take-out pad thai and tuna larb were good. But the shrimp on top of the pad thai looked like some guts were included; very unappealing. Plenty of other places to eat...

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 618 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We had such a wonderful meal in this unpretentious and off-the-Strip restaurant in Las Vegas. Everything was cooked with care, even though we arrived some 15 minutes from the time the kitchen was closing. Started with the calamari appetizer that was nicely seasoned. Then we had the Pad Thai and the Short Ribs Curry. Both were superb. Service was friendly and attentive (thanks, Eck). We would be delighted to go back to try other entrees.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has the best Thai food that We have ever had. My husband and I love to try new Thai restaurants when traveling. This is by far, the best! Hid away in a strip mall, don’t let the outside fool you! We split the yum yum soup with shrimp, short ribs with yellow curry, and red curry with chicken. Fresh ingredients and herbs gave the entrees a burst of flavor. Unfortunately, we were too full for dessert! If we lived closer we would be regulars.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank yazinskijm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We ate lunch at the Arawan and absolutely loved the food. Food presentation was amazing and tasted even better. We were so full, but even ate dessert after as mango sorbet sounded too delicious to not have.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank davidmX1591JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

An incredible restaurant worthy of a Michelin Star rating. As everybody has mentioned it is located in a really sketchy, deserted strip mall that time forgot. Don't let this scare you. Good this are beyond the door!!! We had one of the best Thai meals ever. The Tom Kha Chicken soup was to die for. So many flavors. We had some of their duck selections and enjoyed them all. You must save room for the Mango Island dessert. Wow. What a treat!! We will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foiegraslover905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert also viewed

 

Been to Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.