We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai Food!”

Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 5,593 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has the best Thai food that We have ever had. My husband and I love to try new Thai restaurants when traveling. This is by far, the best! Hid away in a strip mall, don’t let the outside fool you! We split the yum yum soup with shrimp, short ribs with yellow curry, and red curry with chicken. Fresh ingredients and herbs gave the entrees a burst of flavor. Unfortunately, we were too full for dessert! If we lived closer we would be regulars.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank yazinskijm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 618 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We ate lunch at the Arawan and absolutely loved the food. Food presentation was amazing and tasted even better. We were so full, but even ate dessert after as mango sorbet sounded too delicious to not have.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank davidmX1591JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

An incredible restaurant worthy of a Michelin Star rating. As everybody has mentioned it is located in a really sketchy, deserted strip mall that time forgot. Don't let this scare you. Good this are beyond the door!!! We had one of the best Thai meals ever. The Tom Kha Chicken soup was to die for. So many flavors. We had some of their duck selections and enjoyed them all. You must save room for the Mango Island dessert. Wow. What a treat!! We will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foiegraslover905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

This place had some of the best Thai food I've had in the States, we went there on a recommendation by a friend and were not disappointed. Sketchy location but well worth it. Entrees were ~$15-20, we got Pad Thai, curry, and the catfish which were all amazing.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Came here with co-workers on a work trip in January based upon a recommendation from the Uber driver from the airport to our hotel. Returned to this place with my family over Spring Break. The food here is pretty amazing if you stick to their signature dishes. I have gotten the Pad Thai each time which is presented in an egg netting that I have not seen anywhere else. The service is excellent, the value of this food is quite good, and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ktnivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert also viewed

 

Been to Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.