We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai ever !”

Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 5,593 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We lived in Seattle for 30 years which has a large Asian population and some of the country's best Thai restaurants. This is at least as good if not even better. We loved the Drunken Noodles with chicken. Best ever. The Mango delight burst with a combination of flavor and texture. The Short Rib in yellow curry was mouth watering. If you enjoy Thai food and happen to be in Vegas do not miss the opportunity to enjoy some of the best Thai you will ever wat.k

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank sethb108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 618 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019

We had appetizers and entrees. The duck drunken noodles were wonderful; The staff was friendly and over the top helpful. We would certainly go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schnatterlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arawanthai, Manager at Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for dining with us. We're hope to see you back soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Dessert took 15 minutes to arrive. Food did not all come at once. Waiter tried telling us we cant order more pork. Server didnt check on us, we were left without service for 30 minutes. We had to ask another server to help us. We tried grabbing the attention of a waiter to get our check, but he ignored us. Our original waiter was quite rude, and we didnt recieve a drink or dessert menu until we asked.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jmartianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arawanthai, Manager at Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about this. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide the best service. You could ask for me Gail. I'll take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We found Arawan a few years ago on one of our trips to Las Vegas. Ever since, we always make it one of our places to dine while here, and they never disappoint. We are not easily pleased when it comes to restaurant food, but this place is truly one not to be missed! The crispy catfish is outstanding!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ialeenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arawanthai, Manager at Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We’re so glad you had a good experience. Next time you’re here, try the Crispy Duck Panang Curry. It’s one of our newer menu.

Hope to see you again soon. :)

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile



Place is great! Absolutely great food and great wait staff. We had appetizers as well as entrees. Everything was great. This is a must if you are in Vegas.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 123ReneeG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert also viewed

 

Been to Arawan Thai Bistro and Dessert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.