We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner in Las Vegas”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley
Ranked #407 of 4,792 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peru, VT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner in Las Vegas”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you like thin crust pizza, this place is good for a reasonably- priced meal in Las Vegas. My husband and I shared a small antipasto salad, which was made of fresh mozzarella, salami, olives, and roasted red peppers, and was served with bread. We also shared a pizza topped with sausage, olives and fresh basil. I would say the food and drinks were average- ok but nothing special. Our shared dessert was a sampler trio- we tried the cannoli (did not like), the tira mi su(ok- needed more booze and sugar) and the Oreo cheesecake(really good). The server was pleasant and the service was good. Dinner came to about $65 including a tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KC2000Peru_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    82
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Fast seating, great house wine (better than wine menu), perfect crust and oh so tasty!!!! I will definitely return for pizza here. The salads look wonderful too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VDLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Las Vegas”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is officially one of the best pizza places I have been to. Being a Chicago pizza girl I normally do not like thin crust pizza but this was wonderful. Fresh toppings, fresh mozzarella, and brick oven perfectly cooked crust I couldn't stop eating. Grimaldi's was one of our best meals in Vegas and at $36 for beer, salad, and pizza you can't beat the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlnorton00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best pizza in my life!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I can not begin to explain the profound experience I had at this restaurant. The service was good but this pizza was the most amazing pizza I have every had. When it arrived at the table and I took my slice off it appeared that it wasn't all the way cooked and I thought great another sucky pizza but when I put it in my mouth I thought I had died and gone to heaven. They cut their tomatoes to thick for the caprese salad, if you order that ask them to cut a little thinner. We wanted to eat all of our meals here for the remainder of our trip! I'm so excited that they have one close to me at home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was one of our favorites in Vegas. The location is great and the prices are reasonable, so a great value. The service was good and the pizza is very authentic and tastes great. Overall our best meal while in Vegas, which surprised us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing