We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley
Ranked #434 of 4,840 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Utah
Level Contributor
195 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Whenever we're near Grimaldi's we seem to overdo it :-)

Visited two locations this trip. Our usual in Summerlin and then tried the location in the Palazzo shops. Both had great service. Palazzo shops location we had some issues with the manager saying he couldn't accept our online gift card. I told him we'd used them before in Summerlin, he left and must have called them because he came back and apologized and told us he'd learned how to use them. Palazzo location is open until 2am some nights, others close by midnight.

Very nice service and, as always, GREAT pizza!

Try a white pizza with meatballs and fresh tomatoes, just delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    84
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you like thin crust pizza you will love Grimaldi's. Had a very nice waitress, Pepperoni pizza was delicious, and Sangria hit the spot. Only complaint was that we had to ask for our waitress so that we could get our check to make it to our concert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank abreal919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“NYC in Henderson!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Fabulous thin crust pizza, great atmosphere, staff quite pleasant. Try the sangria, and if children are with you, they give a bit of dough to play with while waiting (not much of a wait) for pizza. Fun to watch the cooks fly the dough.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a Brooklyn-based pizza chain. The pizza, which was very good, had a thin crust and tasted much more like the pizza served in Italy than the average pizza we get here. It was an inexpensive dinner, especially compared to other places we ate in Vegas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We visited during a recent trip and we enjoyed it. We started with a Small Antipasto- fresh mozz, roasted red pepers, salami, olives and fresh baked bread, it was so very good!. We also ordered a small pizza with onions, garlic and sausage- the pizza was very good, crispy crust and delicious, next time we would order just plain cheese because the toppings made the very middle of the pizza a bit soggy. Even with the sog, It was the best pizza we have had in a very long time.

On a side note they do "stoke" the fires everday around 4 so if you might want to plan your visit around that or call ahead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w81minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing