We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best thin crust pizza ever”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley
Ranked #429 of 4,823 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise ID
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have had pizza all over the world- (Yes all over- Italy, Chicago, New York ect) All the places known for great pizza and this place is at the top of my list. They know how to do a thin crust pizza right. Crispy crust, not doughy and delicious. Love this place and the price was bargain.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idahogreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    84
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best location in all of Vegas”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This Grimaldi's is by far the best in all of Vegas. The food is excellent as well as the staff. Enjoy the ability to eat outside and relax. Never feel rushed and never feel abandoned. All we ever order is a pie and salad (and a few Shiners) , but it's what hits the spot. I like the choices for toppings and feel that they miss nothing there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubswin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and staff.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our last day in Vegas we went here simply based on an add for coal-fired pizza on a cab. Wanted to have a coal-fired pizza for a long time. The waitress was the best we had during our whole trip, and the pizza was awesome. High quality ingredients make their food better than your average pizza. I would recommend this for a lunch or even for a take-out. We'll be back next time we're in town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmrrdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just happened on this pizzeria, and really enjoyed our experience. It was a fun atmosphere with outdoor seating, great pizza, good wine and excellent service. Our waiter was very engaging. We wish we had one in our locale. It seems to be very popular with the locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CucamongaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
205 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza, but Ridiculously Expensive!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you get a price before you order and finalize. I ordered a small specialty pizza with sausage, onions, roasted red peppers, tomatoes and mushrooms. The pizza was only $14.00 but they up sold me on all these toppings which I thought would be part of a specialty pizza price. I was charged for each individual topping for a total of over $26 plus tax! Overall, the pizza was pretty good but wasn't worth nearly the gourmet price they were charging for a pie with a few toppings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labsnbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria - Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing