We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See the Grand Canyon with the best”

Maverick Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport
Ranked #4 of 230 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maverick Helicopters offers VIP-level service from our Las Vegas terminal. Experience a breathtaking flight over the most beautiful scenery in the Western United States-whether it is a journey to the Grand Canyon, a flight above the Las Vegas Strip Maverick Helicopters offers the highest level of safety and service in the industry and has over 20 years of making dreams come true!
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“See the Grand Canyon with the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Maverick Helicopter tours, from the pick-up to the drop off they looked after us. The helicopters are the most modern in vegas, full panoramic veiw, leather seats, fully air conditioned - perfect! Our pilot was Ben, couldn't have wished for a more memorable trip. Ben ensured we new where we were (Remember your travelling at 135mph), pointing out places & things of interest. Comparing what we were seeing with an item we knew of - gives you some idea of the size & span of the Grand Canyon. Ensured that when we got out of the helicopter that we were aware of our surroundings - very uneven, loose rubble etc. Popped the cork of the champagne and toasted the party. We returned with some fantastic footage/photo's and some great memories. Thanks again to Ben and Maverick Helicopter tours for incredible morning.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Firemansimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We appreciate the shout out for Maverick! To hear that you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish makes all the hard work worth it.

Thank you for flying with us,
A Maverick Team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,017
    522
    126
    78
    103
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best thing I've ever experienced! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We did the Grand Canyon trip the day after our wedding and from start to finish it was amazing.

We booked it in a kiosk on the strip and were apprehensive as to whether we'd chosen the right company - we had.

We got to ride in the front with the pilot on the way to the canyon which was awesome.

Our pilot was Dan ( I think) and he was amazing, really made our experience.

This was a trip of a lifetime and we were mesmerised by the views.

A must if visiting Vegas!

Helpful?
1 Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are so happy to hear that we were a part of your trip of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Thanks for flying with us!
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent and well worth while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had an excellent flight over the Grand Canyon. It was our first sight and took the breath away. Our pilot, Corey, was very knowledgeable and had the perfect balance of giving information and allowing the scenery to speak for itself.
The helicopter was comfortable and I never once felt any anxeity.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are excited to hear that you had a great first experience at the Grand Canyon and we our very proud that we could be a part of it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards,
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1st Time Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Oh my! We got a free evening flight after seeing the dreaded timeshare. I now know why people pay full price. I had never been in one before. We went up with 2 other sets of people. We did this for my brother's 40th. The pilot was so nice. Great view of the strip at night. The actual flight was pretty short 15-20 mins. They offered complementary champagne before the flight. Even a ride back to the hotel no charge. Will plan on doing the Grand Canyon ride in the future.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nannie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great crew, great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Been there last year. As a part of the deal, they come pick you up from the hotel - the driver came exactly when he said he would.
We got to the airport where we had to wait 20 minutes or more for all the others. The pilot was a young man, very nice which explained about the surroundings. We landed inside the grand canyon, got some snacks and bubbling wine then flew back. The view is AMAZING from the chopper and the whole experience was so much fun!
The only down side is the price... But worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvivAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Maverick's Grand Canyon helicopter tour.

Thank you for FLYING MAVERICK!
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Maverick Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing