We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ...... Amazing!!!”

Maverick Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Flight by Helicopter with Transport
More Info
$418.99*
and up
Grand Canyon Air Only Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 235 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maverick Helicopters offers VIP-level service from our Las Vegas terminal. Experience a breathtaking flight over the most beautiful scenery in the Western United States-whether it is a journey to the Grand Canyon, a flight above the Las Vegas Strip Maverick Helicopters offers the highest level of safety and service in the industry and has over 20 years of making dreams come true!
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wow ...... Amazing!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We took a nighttime trip over the Strip.
I have never been in a helicopter and wasn't sure if I'd even get into it but it was amazing!!!!
They picked up us from the hotel and dropped us off at another hotel of our choice.
The check in was very quick and everyone was friendly.
The helicopter ride itself was amazing .... smooth and the Strip at night was great from the sky.
I would recommend this to everyone .... The price was good too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HarryHarris1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We have all smiles when we hear that our guest had an amazing time. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,186
    534
    132
    82
    106
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally amazing experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Doing the chopper flight over the Grand Canyon was truly a highlight of my trip to Vegas. We landed in the Canyon and had light refreshments and later to get fuel, after each landing the pilot made sure we all swapped seats so that everyone had an opportunity to sit at the front and have an amazing view. Our pilot was very professional and provided us with plenty of information during the flight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We booked a maverick helicopter tour through our hotel. They collected us from our hotel. We then took a plane to the Canyon and a helicopter landing ride. Both pilots were very fun and friendly! Great day!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ny_mcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
So great to hear that you enjoyed our Maverick Airline tour that included a helicopter flight at the Grand Canyon. We strive to make the experience the best and when we hear that we delivered a GREAT DAY - we can't help but SMILE:)

Kind Regards,
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincumber, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were recommended to you guys by other aviation connections in USA and yes we found your organisation to be highly geared, highly professional, on time and on the money for an ever increasing time poor society where 2 to 3 hours in a helo can achieve as much as 3 weeks in the old days. Neil & Robyn SHORROCK, Gold Coast, Australia.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 216PeterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Highly recommandable”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Returning from a day-trip with Maverick from Las Vegas to South Rim yesterday, and I can only say it was WELL worth the 500$ a head I spent for it. The personnel was friendly, pleasant, even funny (Bruce, that's where you get a mention), and they were all most very helpful as we were travelling with our 10-months old daughter - Little Princess of the day.

The operations themselves are very well run, planes and choppers are top of the class, and you won't even see the 8 hours of the excursion pass by. Truly loved it and recommend it to all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Maverick Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing