We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great time, great pilot, great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maverick Helicopters

Maverick Helicopters
Book In Advance
$89.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport
Ranked #4 of 224 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maverick Helicopters offers VIP-level service from our Las Vegas terminal. Experience a breathtaking flight over the most beautiful scenery in the Western United States-whether it is a journey to the Grand Canyon, a flight above the Las Vegas Strip Maverick Helicopters offers the highest level of safety and service in the industry and has over 20 years of making dreams come true!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great time, great pilot, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I'm a nervous flyer, (so why did I sign up!) but our great pilot put us at ease. We did the Wind Dancer tour and it was a smooth sail all the way, with beautiful scenery to boot. Loved a little bit of champagne at the bottom of the Canyon. Great day, organized well, safe and nice equipment. Our pilot had a great sense of humor and we enjoyed it very much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are glad to hear that even though you were nervous you gave us a chance. Its great to hear that the tour was enjoyable, organized and our pilot cracked some jokes along the way:)

We appreciate you taking the time to share the Maverick moment.

Kind Regards,
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,859
    502
    125
    72
    99
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great People, Awesome safe flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We took a Maverick flight in the Las Week of July 2014, our pilot was extremely personable and made our first flight with Maverick an awesome one. He handled the bird really well even under some slight turbulence. The staff was also extremely helpful and even helped us get back to our hotel in time before our show. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will be going back for future flights.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience for all the family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

A well organised operation from beginning to end. We went in a helicopter to the West Rim. The pilot (Seth) was exceptional. He answered questions and showed a broad knowledge of everything from solar farms to rock formation. There was the opportunity to move seats after landing so everyone could get a window or front view. Having said that the view from the 2 middle seats was great, but not so good for photos. The stop in the canyon was great, lots of drinks to choose from and Seth was happy to take group photos for you. Only issue we found was tipping, where do you start, a small tip seems demeaning and sadly a large tip is out of the question when paying so much for the experience. We were very thankful and expressed this to Seth and he didn't seem expectant of any gratuity. Thanks for a great day. We left the hotel at 12:20 and arrived back at 5:45.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bentinck116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just do it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Took the "Windancer" tour with family. Really cant recommend highly enough as a way to see the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, the marvelous landscape in-between and, of course, an ariel view of Las Vegas and the Strip on the way back. Shuttle pick up and drop-off to hotel make it very easy. Informative pilot. All-in-all, just do it. A memory not to skip!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Maverick Helicopter Tour of the Vegas Strip at Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I recently took a late-night tour of the Vegas strip with Maverick Helicopters. It was an awesome experience. My only complaint was that the tour didn't last longer. Everyone working for Maverick helicopters were top-notch, professionals. The pilot did a great job and was very personable. I can't wait to visit Vegas again. Next time we are looking to take the Grand Canyon helicopter tour. All-in-all, this tour was fantastic and I would do it again anytime!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sammi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maverick Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing