We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip”

Maverick Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Night Flight by Helicopter with Transport
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Las Vegas Strip Flight by Helicopter with Transport
More Info
$418.99*
and up
Grand Canyon Air Only Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 235 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maverick Helicopters offers VIP-level service from our Las Vegas terminal. Experience a breathtaking flight over the most beautiful scenery in the Western United States-whether it is a journey to the Grand Canyon, a flight above the Las Vegas Strip Maverick Helicopters offers the highest level of safety and service in the industry and has over 20 years of making dreams come true!
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me and my husband and 13yr old daughter were there on the 30th October 2013 , and had an amazing flight, touching down in the Grand Canyon for a light lunch and champagne or non alcohol drinks which were also offered.
Our pilot Robert was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and surrounding desert. We got to sit in the front of the helicopter on the way there and the views were fabulous and on the return swapped seats with the other family, altogether 6 passengers. I would recommend this trip to anyone thinking of visiting Las Vegas, i found Maverick extremely efficient, pick up from the hotel was on time, and collecting other guests on the way was not lengthy. You are then asked if you wish to buy the video/photo package in the waiting room, also you get weighed. As there are no toilets in the Grand Canyon you are advised to use the bathroom in the waiting room, before leaving. The pilots then come out and call your names and i think there were at least 4/5 helicopters setting out at the same time, They land in the canyon and each group has there own picnic area with table and benches. The weather was beautiful and not cold, nor too hot, just ideal. My husband wanted to do the 8hr trip including the boat ride but that was fully booked, however i think our 4hour experience was just right. I would love to visit there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your Maverick Grand Canyon tour and how the process from pick up to drop off was a pleasure.

Thank you for FLYING MAVERICK!
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,186
    534
    132
    82
    106
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gran Canyon”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Once in a lifetime trip! Thank you Maverick.
A fantastic trip, lot of information and a superb pilot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TryOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were really happy that the Grand Canyon was open again just in time for our trip. There were 14 of us in our group and we had booked and planned this tour 12 months in advance so we could all get on the same plane. The staff and crew at Maverick were excellent. From our hotel pick up to our fabulous pilots and our amusing bus driver, Bruce. The whole experience was very memorable. I must say though, we weren't prepared for how cold it was at the canyon. Luckily they had a gift store where we could buy ourselves warm jackets. I have certainly got my moneys worth with that. The Canyon itself is truly spectacular. We didn't fly into the Canyon, but the views from the top were worth the visit. A must see attraction..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you can get the chance of a helicopter trip over the Grand Canyon, then I can't rate the whole experience highly enough , our pilot Mike was superb giving us a lot of information and amusement .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Majestic!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

First trip to the Grand Canyon for my wife and I. Can't imagine seeing it any other way! The entire experience was terrific. Picked up right on time from our hotel,transported to helipad, processed quickly and efficiently. Flight was smooth and the vistas spectacular. The highlight was the descent into the canyon and the 3/4 hour we spent on the ground 3000 ft below the rim. Took some amazing photos that captured the height and grandeur of the site. Enjoyable champagne and snack before the flight back into the sunset. Finished up with an aerial view of the lighted strip! We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would highly recommend it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaverickHelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your Maverick Grand Canyon tour and how the process from pick up to drop off was a pleasure.

Kind Regards,
A Maverick Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maverick Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Maverick Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing