We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent. Try the French toast”
Review of Bardot Brasserie

Bardot Brasserie
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #321 of 6,065 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: BARDOT Brasserie embraces the culture and feel of dining at a Parisian café with the focus and detail of a modern craft kitchen. This classic French brasserie experience offers traditional brasserie fare for dinner and weekend brunch, including Burgundian Escargots wrapped in puff pastry shells, a French Onion Soup with Périgord truffle and more. Leading the brasserie’s inspired culinary team is Chef Joshua Smith, a Vegas favorite and longtime Mina collaborator. Offering a subtle nod to Hemingway’s Paris, BARDOT Brasserie’s cocktail program is derived from classic cocktail recipes and incorporates eclectic French spirits with offerings such as the “Le Detroit” and the “And God Created Woman”. Featuring an array of new world and old world wine, BARDOT Brasserie’s wine program focuses on the regions of Burgundy, Bordeaux, the Rhône, Alsace and the Loire.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the French toast and a breakfast pastry that were both very good. Bar is made of zinc. $100 grand to put in. Very cool. And back a second time try a couple of cocktails made with chartreuse. Wow. I would recommend it. Made by a small group of monks. Rest of the food we saw going by looked equally amazing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DoubleGinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was very good (I had steak, and it was cooked perfectly; my friend enjoyed the gnocchi), and the staff was friendly. The restaurant was a bit loud, so it was hard to hold a discussion.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crazybp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this place good, but not as good as a few years ago. Also, it is very expensive. Good luck finding any bottle of wine under $100.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garyhonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bartenders were disinterested, Old Fashion and French 75 were very average (but not the cost), server was rushed and unfriendly, the service was SLOW and disjointed, stay far far away from the crab endive, a tiny piece of crab piled with cheese, it was awful. my $72 surf and turf consisted of a tiny salty steak and a even tinier tail. Will never be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Our stay would have been decent if it were not for my wife nearly swallowing a piece of metal from the hotels restaurant Patisserie. Our reaction should have been much more severe considering what would have happened had she swallowed the metal, but we only asked to have the salad replaced, refunded and delivered to our room. After we made our request we received another call from a manager stating that they would replace the salad, but they would not be able to deliver it and we would need to pick it up. No apology was given just the note of inconvenience that would be caused by delivering the metal free replacement salad. After explaining my absolute disgust that they could not bring the salad the manager finally agreed to deliver. We travel often especially to Vegas and know that issues happen, but this was one of the most despicable customer experiences we have ever ran into.

    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardot Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Bardot Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing