We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #153 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Although there is nothing outstanding about this hotel it was a clean comfortable hotel for our one night stay in Las Vegas. We chose this hotel because it had a complimentary airport shuttle and a restaurant attached. Beware this shuttle stops for a few hours around the middle of the day and starts up again at 4pm (which we knew in advance so that was OK for us). We used the shuttle to return to the airport next morning but I would advise making sure you book it with reception because it only seems to go when it has been pre-booked.
The room was big with a nice kitchenette area, fridge and microwave. The pool area was also spacious and although we didn't use it, it looked clean and inviting.
I feel that this hotel is too far from the Strip if you want to walk to it but the monorail station is close by as is the Convention Centre.
The hot buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Wanted to crash for a few hours at a hotel convenient to the convention center and the airport. My room was a good size with a small kitchenette, which I didn't need for my purposes. The girls staying in the next room were out partying and came back drunk falling against my door and who knows against what else. That woke me up at 4 am, but that was ok as I had to catch a 6 am flight anyway. I guess that was my wakeup call LOL. The room could use a little facelift, but it was ok. The location of the hotel is not good if you are on vacation and looking to spend some time on the strip. If you are staying here you should have a car. While the hotel is not too far from the tram, it is somewhat impractical to rely on this to get around most parts of the city. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twhite4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The room was very spacious and clean. We had a room with 2 queen-sized beds and found the space to be quite nice. The room also had a refrigerator which was nice. The front desk staff was very nice too.

We ate at the bar/restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The food and the service was good too. We didn't try the buffet though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinfoolfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Me and my sister stayed here and it was a great bargain! Especially for vegas! everywhere else seemed so expensive but this hotel was perfect.
Easy to get to the strip by taxi (although I wouldn't recommend walking because we got a little lost but that may just be a reflection of our stupidity) :)

The outside and reception of the hotel looks a bit dated (only half the sign lights up) but don't let this fool you the rooms still have alot of life in them! Not what one would describe as modern but the rooms were clean and not in need of any work.
The rooms themselves were huge! Really spacious, spotless and clean.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked lovely, quiet, relaxing and clean.

The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help call you cabs and answer any questions!

All in all a great stay! We were very impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

at first impessions this hotel seems ok but when you dig a little deeper it is all quality. the service is amazing the staff are brilliant and the rooms are spacious and clean. the pool is small but never gets overcrowded with a hot tub near to it towels are provided too, the bar is cheap compared to all other places on the strip and food is reasonably priced and tasty. the hotel provides a shuttle to the strip every hour which is free but you can tip the driver if you like, but we found that for some gentle persuasion ($$$) we found they were willing to go to other places occasionally which helped us as a group. vegas itself is wild wonderful and huge everything is so massive and what seems so close is always so far away, so get your comfy shoes on for a walk round. all in all i had a great time and the mardi gras helped amazingly with this if you can overlook its minor faults you will have a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesmerePortWav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

this is a great little hotel,which is pretty cheap compared to on the strip.it isnt too far from the strip but is by a busy road.the hotel provides a courtesy bus to the strip which i used and tipped the driver the collect you to but not late.so we usually took the monorail or a cab back.the courtesy bus will also return you to the nearby airport for your flight home.the staff here are friendly,the rooms spacious and clean with kitchen area .the pool area is nice with towels provided.the casino,bar and restaurant area also nice and the foods good and reasonable.this hotel provides excellent service and an excellent base to explore the exciting and brilliant las vegas.i would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit this area on a budget.drinks are free in the casinos if youre gambling and the casinos also offer cheap beers and cocktails my favourite casinos are the wynn and mandalay bay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

The room is really big with 2 king-size beds (to invite "guests", i suppose), coffe-machine, fridge, iron and playstation! We felt like kings! There is a free public internet in the lobby and most delicious steaks )) I'd advise the staff to clean and to warm-up the pool, as it's too "refreshing" - we had to bask in whirpool, which was also a great fun.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Shoorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#194 of 265 in Las Vegas
370 reviews
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 265 in Las Vegas
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siena Suites
#156 of 265 in Las Vegas
419 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#128 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,593 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 265 in Las Vegas
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $41 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing